or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Borneo Global Backpackers Hotel

Lot 29, Ground & 1st Floor, Karamunsing Godown, Jalan Karamunsing, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Borneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Ceiling Fan Bunker Borneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Ceiling Fan Bunker Borneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Aircond Bunker Borneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Aircond Bunker Borneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Queen Room Borneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Queen Room Borneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Twin Room Borneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Twin Room Borneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Borneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Borneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Borneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Borneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Borneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Borneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Borneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby
Borneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Borneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Borneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Borneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Borneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Interior Borneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Interior Borneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Interior Borneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
60 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
5.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (60)
Sort by:
Tyler R. Solo travelers Australia, November 20, 2014
hole
2
I got conjunctivitis from the horrible room
Pieter Y. Groups Indonesia, October 23, 2014
not special

clean and good staff
5.3
Robert M. Solo travelers Australia, October 9, 2014
I had a pleasant enough stay.

The staff were very friendly. They were helpful. They were effecient.
6.7
In spite of the following negative statements, I really had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. My room was very basic, but comfortable enough. The downstairs bathroom/toilets were very small and cramped and had no decent hanging hooks for towels and clothing. The water didn't work in one of the showers. The towels provided were enormous, but not very effective (didn't want to absorb any moisture from the skin). The Wifi was OK in the morning (only in the lobby), but at night, which is when you really need it, it was virtually non-functional.
Augustine L. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2014
Average stay.

Affordable price
5
Stefan S. Solo travelers Germany, August 1, 2014
Far away from the town center,good value for money

big room, aircon in the room, friendly staff
7
Lulu C. Solo travelers Philippines, February 25, 2014
Affordable, Comfortable, Accessible

Friendly staff, I was just like in a typical boarding house in the Philippines, Affordable price
6.7
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel as i felt that i was just back in my hometown. Staff welcomed me with warm smile and guided me to the room. Though the room is shared with male and female, no reason to be uncomfortable as most of us became friends. There was no fear on my end to lose anything as we trusted one another but of course always keep your passport secured and other very valuable items. The room is clean as no outside shoes or slippers is allowed inside. The bed is not the best but if you get tired of walking, strolling the whole day in Kota Kinabalu you would not even bother to notice and would have a deep sleep. In the morning, breakfast is bread, butter, jam and coffee, I liked it. I just did not like the dish sponge as it was all worn out. The restroom is alright and clean but the flush of the toilet in one of my ladies room was not working and the floor was always wet. Overall, experience was satisfactory what was important was the people I met and had been with during my stay. Though I traveled alone going to Kota, after 3 nights and 4 days of stay, I gained 4 additional friends and enjoyed the place with them. It is a small world after all.
Maliki A. Business travelers Malaysia, December 24, 2013
So so

affordable, cheap, friendliness
6
Don't have window for queen room..what a supprise
Benjamin L. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 21, 2013
clean and cheap

clean and cheap
8
Nur H. Couples Malaysia, September 3, 2013
suitable for budget travel

near pasar pilipina,easy to find and cheap
7.3
Yong M. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, July 18, 2013
Easy to access to airport.

Easy access to airport. Cheap transport available to go airport. Cheap for backpackers.
5.7
It is affordable and cheap for budgeted traveller. They also provide transport to Airport which is cheap and ease. Borneo Global Backpackers also near to airport, it will be less traffic when rush to airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Borneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota KinabaluBorneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Ceiling Fan BunkerBorneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Ceiling Fan BunkerBorneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Aircond BunkerBorneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Aircond BunkerBorneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Queen RoomBorneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Queen RoomBorneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Twin RoomBorneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Twin RoomBorneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomBorneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomBorneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionBorneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionBorneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyBorneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyBorneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyBorneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyBorneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyBorneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyBorneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyBorneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyBorneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - InteriorBorneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - InteriorBorneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - InteriorBorneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C03