Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Borneo Global Backpackers Hotel

Lot 29, Ground & 1st Floor, Karamunsing Godown, Jalan Karamunsing, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Borneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Interior Borneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Borneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Interior Borneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Borneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Borneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge Borneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Borneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Borneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Twin Room Borneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Queen Room Borneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Queen Room
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
54 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
5.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (54)
Sort by:
Augustine L. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2014
Average stay.

Affordable price
5
Stefan S. Solo travelers Germany, August 1, 2014
Far away from the town center,good value for money

big room, aircon in the room, friendly staff
7
Lulu C. Solo travelers Philippines, February 25, 2014
Affordable, Comfortable, Accessible

Friendly staff, I was just like in a typical boarding house in the Philippines, Affordable price
6.7
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel as i felt that i was just back in my hometown. Staff welcomed me with warm smile and guided me to the room. Though the room is shared with male and female, no reason to be uncomfortable as most of us became friends. There was no fear on my end to lose anything as we trusted one another but of course always keep your passport secured and other very valuable items. The room is clean as no outside shoes or slippers is allowed inside. The bed is not the best but if you get tired of walking, strolling the whole day in Kota Kinabalu you would not even bother to notice and would have a deep sleep. In the morning, breakfast is bread, butter, jam and coffee, I liked it. I just did not like the dish sponge as it was all worn out. The restroom is alright and clean but the flush of the toilet in one of my ladies room was not working and the floor was always wet. Overall, experience was satisfactory what was important was the people I met and had been with during my stay. Though I traveled alone going to Kota, after 3 nights and 4 days of stay, I gained 4 additional friends and enjoyed the place with them. It is a small world after all.
Maliki A. Business travelers Malaysia, December 24, 2013
So so

affordable, cheap, friendliness
6
Don't have window for queen room..what a supprise
Nur H. Couples Malaysia, September 3, 2013
suitable for budget travel

near pasar pilipina,easy to find and cheap
7.3
Yong M. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, July 18, 2013
Easy to access to airport.

Easy access to airport. Cheap transport available to go airport. Cheap for backpackers.
5.7
It is affordable and cheap for budgeted traveller. They also provide transport to Airport which is cheap and ease. Borneo Global Backpackers also near to airport, it will be less traffic when rush to airport.
Erika L. Couples United States of America, May 5, 2013
Good value for money and very helpful staff

Economical, helpful staff, location
7
Hailan W. Solo travelers China, April 28, 2013
Locate between airport and city

Quiet surroundings, clean room, nice staff
7.7
Brian Z. Solo travelers United States of America, April 25, 2013
would probably look elsewhere

helpful staff, not much else
6
First, where credit is due: helpful staff, AC and hot showers that work fine, private rooms. But if I came back to town, I would probably try a different place. The room was not ready when I arrived, and smelled kind of gross. Furniture was the least comfortable imaginable, and the only window (with no curtain) was perfectly aligned so that the hallway light would shine in my face while I was trying to sleep. I was woken up one night by staff doing laundry out in the hall at 1am. Location was not that great either. The people who work here are very nice but they need to make some investments in improving the place before I would recommend.
Hin H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 19, 2013
Low in cost, acceptable

Low in cost
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Borneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota KinabaluBorneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - InteriorBorneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomBorneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - InteriorBorneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomBorneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionBorneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeBorneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantBorneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyBorneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Twin RoomBorneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Queen RoomBorneo Global Backpackers Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Queen Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01