Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Borneo Highlands Resort

Jalan Borneo Heights, Padawan, Kota Padawan, Kuching, Malaysia 94200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Borneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Par Borneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Birdie Borneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Birdie Borneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Guest Room Borneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Guest Room Borneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Borneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Facilities Borneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Surroundings Borneo Highlands Resort Kuching - View
Area: Kota Padawan Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 91 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (91)
Sort by:
Moi L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 21, 2015
The cleanliness need to be improved

The view is good
4.7
Boring during the night time. No entertainment such as television.
Stephen B. Couples Australia, June 24, 2015
Escape to Borneo Highlands

Location is fantastic, very quiet and away from the hussle and bussle of town life, food was very good although only vegetarian, limited drinks available, you can have a beer but there was no wine
8.3
My stay was fantastic, the location is really away from everything, the food is very well done and presented although limited because it is a vegetarian menu, the hotel seemed to be "Out of supplies" such as some coffee's, some foods and no wines. The golfing was fantastic however the fairways very soft because of recent heavy rains, made it difficult to have a great game, the greens were also under repair, none of this information is provided during the booking stages. The rooms have minor issues which are really a result of poorly supported maintenance, cheap fixes !!! However I would always reccommend this hotel it is a fantastic experience
Tong F. Families with young children Malaysia, June 1, 2015
fresh air, horses to see.

location, fresh air, got horses
7.3
Good location, got horses to feed grasses, my children love it.
Shriram G. Groups India, May 30, 2015
Everything was out of order

waterfalls, food
5.7
Not great .. everything they had was out of order.. steam room, sauna, gym, table tennis, badminton.. no recreational activity in side the resort other than golf. May be a decent place for golfers but not for others. they tried to compensate it by giving free food and water fall visit . the price of eagle suite is overrated. Sarawak is beautiful but not this resort .
Deane W. Solo travelers United States of America, May 15, 2015
Birders delight

location, comfort, staff
8.3
Great spot for bird watching. Beautiful resort nestled along the border with Kalimantan. Nice jungle trails. Rooms are comfortable with nice showers. Pleasant staff.
Chai Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 31, 2015
The hotel abit old, need some renovations.

Feel the fresh air, very nice to release stress. The room is big good for a group gathering or family gathering.
7.3
Awesome, my parents like it...the location just abit too far...
Chai Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 31, 2015
Room is big & comfortable just abit too old.

Feel the nature, Fresh air, amazing view
7
Very nice ,we really enjoy ourself, just abit tired of the journey to this hotel.. far! But we will come back again because of the natural environment & fresh air.
Igor D. Couples United States of America, March 19, 2015
superb location and setting at reasonable price

location, surrounding, tranquility
9.3
I loved the surrounding jungle. Resort grounds are meticulously maintained and there are some interesting trails through the jungle. When I was there, there were very few guests, so it was very peaceful.
Wong K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 16, 2015
GOOD EXPERIENCE FOR CHILDREN

GOOD EXPERIENCE FOR CHILDREN
7.7
GOOD EXPERIENCE FOR CHILDREN
Yii H. Families with young children Malaysia, February 23, 2015
Borneo Highland

Natural, Cool and Quite
5.3
Not so interesting, in fact I only stay a night even I book for 2 nights. The Steam Room and the Sauna not working. maintenance very bad, breakfast and food also very bad.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Borneo Highlands Resort KuchingBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - ParBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - BirdieBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - BirdieBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Guest RoomBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Guest RoomBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - FacilitiesBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - SurroundingsBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01