Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Borneo Highlands Resort

Jalan Borneo Heights, Padawan, Kota Padawan, Kuching, Malaysia 94200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 121 reviews

102 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (121)
Sort by:
Nadzrul H. Groups Malaysia, May 23, 2016
Friendly staffs
6
Most of the staffs are friendly.They are able to communicate with ease. Great location where we can view the panorama.Very magnificent scenes. The only thing that we were disappointed, there was no TV. We had to go to lobby if we want to watch TV.
Chong C. Couples Singapore, May 7, 2016
Lousy services
1.3
Big hotel had no even one umbrella to borrow me, had to unload my belonging under the rain. Maybe it Par cost only rm300 .. And this is the services I got.
Abel B. Couples Malaysia, May 6, 2016
Back to nature
5.7
facilities disappointing..most of it not operating.. quietness and privacy is all u get.. a way to escape from the city!!!
Lakshmanan G. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 1, 2016
Think this resort needs better room facilities if
4
The wash room was below expectation. For the room rental charged, the facilities are disappointing.
Nooriathy S. Groups Malaysia, May 1, 2016
Additional Facalities
5
The view is just nice and breeze. Suggestion to add bicycle facilities for whom love to ride and adventures.
Rachel A. Groups Malaysia, March 28, 2016
Disappointing
3
The place was beautiful, but the hotel management was unhelpful, unprofessional and the facilities of the hotel was not well maintained.
Iyang N. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2016
fine

weather, spa & massage
8.3
Just fine...staff is friendly...
Hendry A. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 29, 2015
For nature lovers

Beautiful setting, peaceful
5.3
Stayed here in both the main building as well as the non-advertised cabins. The wooden cabins are rundown and the hot water didn't work. I accidentally left behind something valuable in the room and contacted them to see if house keeping found it but they never responded. Staff honesty called into question. The golf course is totally unplayable if it rains because it is very soggy and wet, grass is also unevenly cut and there are bumps too. Setting is beautiful and that's about it. If you are not a nature lover, there isn't much to do here except to relax and enjoy the fresh air. Access is difficult up a dangerously winding road and far away from town. There is no small shop to buy anything so bring all that you need such as snacks. The restaurant food is 100% vegetarian, very expensive and not very nice. Breakfast is included and is the same every day - eggs, bread, buns, a fried tomato and a hash brown with a cup of coffee or tea. Some of the staff are friendly but most of them are not well trained in customer service, no greeting whatsoever and continue to talk on the phone even when you stand in front of them waiting to check in. Nice place for nature and relaxing in a beautiful setting but there are many other places near Kuching to do just that, cheaper and easier to get to.
Min M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2015
Sewage system problem

1. Organic food; 2.Close to nature; 3. Good experience for young children
7
The toilet is blocked with overflow after flushing! This happen in a few rooms at the same time!
Ng Z. Groups Malaysia, December 25, 2015
A good place to stay.

clean, tidy and very comfortable.
7.3
1 - 10 of 102 reviews Next page
Borneo Highlands Resort KuchingBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - ParBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - BirdieBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - BirdieBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Guest RoomBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Guest RoomBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - FacilitiesBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - SurroundingsBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06