or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Borneo Highlands Resort

Jalan Borneo Heights, Padawan, Kota Padawan, Kuching, Malaysia 94200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Borneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Par Borneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Birdie Borneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Birdie Borneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Guest Room Borneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Guest Room Borneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Borneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Facilities Borneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Surroundings Borneo Highlands Resort Kuching - View
Area: Kota Padawan Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
83 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (83)
Sort by:
Igor D. Couples United States of America, March 19, 2015
superb location and setting at reasonable price

location, surrounding, tranquility
9.3
I loved the surrounding jungle. Resort grounds are meticulously maintained and there are some interesting trails through the jungle. When I was there, there were very few guests, so it was very peaceful.
Wong K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 16, 2015
GOOD EXPERIENCE FOR CHILDREN

GOOD EXPERIENCE FOR CHILDREN
7.7
GOOD EXPERIENCE FOR CHILDREN
Yii H. Families with young children Malaysia, February 23, 2015
Borneo Highland

Natural, Cool and Quite
5.3
Not so interesting, in fact I only stay a night even I book for 2 nights. The Steam Room and the Sauna not working. maintenance very bad, breakfast and food also very bad.
Yuan F. Families with older children Malaysia, December 16, 2014
View

Walking, enjoy the coolness
5.3
Relax and happy to stay here due to weather here.
Jojo T. Couples Malaysia, December 1, 2014
Magnificent Scenery

Sceneries, Weather, Maintenance
6.3
WE LOVE IT! I was amazed at the scenery. It is breathtaking, the weather is beautiful, windy and chilly. At night, it literally rained for 12hrs straight, consistently. There are many things to explore up there, waterfall half way up to the resort, a ranch with horses, a botanic garden with many types of beautiful flowers, and a viewpoint to look across the border that is just amazing. It simply turns anybody into a photography enthusiast. With acres of land and facilities to maintain, we were quite impressed that it's all organized, well groomed and maintained. Contacts with hotel staffs were brief but friendly. The only downside was the restaurant closed after 8.30pm which wasn't mentioned to us upon check in. Being stranded up there we were starving for the whole night. Breakfast is not ready until after 7am. There's no breakfast buffet, we were served coffee, bread and the likes, and the "main course" for the breakfast consisted of 2 sunny side ups, 1 hash brown, 1 serving of baked beans, 1 baked tomato. It was simple and wholesome but of course we were still hungry after that. Other than not being told the restaurant closes at 8.30pm and we missed that window of time to feed, everything else was fine and pleasant. I would definitely visit that place again for the beautiful scenery and weather, and there's no drawback from the staff or the room. Do take serious note to pack more food/snacks/water for the stay. If you are used to humid climate, do pack like you are heading for autumn as we guessed it to be around 10-15 Celsius in the wee morning, but otherwise, enjoy the breeze!
Elvin T. Couples Malaysia, December 1, 2014
Cold weather

Scenary
7.7
Overall comfy. However the shower is a bad experience since the water pressure is so low that i thought the shower was stucked. Towel given has yellow stain on it. It's a pity such a good place is not properly maintaence
Shamsudin L. Families with older children Malaysia, November 24, 2014
Back to Nature

1. All vegetarian food. 2. Serenity 3. Beautiful scenery
8
Ching C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 2, 2014
Good for relaxation

Fresh air, nice view and peaceful
6
Gan J. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2014
A day trip is enough

nice scenery, good to relax
7.7
The room and bathroom are small, and we paid it for about RM180/night, it is not worth. Poor WiFI connection in room. The only cafe inside the hotel only provide vegetarian food. Quite boring during night time.
Alice H. Families with older children Malaysia, September 17, 2014
Beauty of the resort.

The golf course is a beautiful plateau garden, refreshing cool air (except haze season), quite and peaceful. Note: keep the natural waterfull as it is. The bridge across the stream spoil the beauty.
9.7
Romantic. Please do have some longhouse style night activity after 7.00 pm to keep the resort lively.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Borneo Highlands Resort KuchingBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - ParBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - BirdieBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - BirdieBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Guest RoomBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Guest RoomBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - FacilitiesBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - SurroundingsBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - View


AS-AGWEB-3B05