Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Borneo Highlands Resort

Jalan Borneo Heights, Padawan, Kota Padawan, Kuching, Malaysia 94200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 55 reviews

102 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.2
Couples (55)
Sort by:
Chong C. Couples Singapore, May 7, 2016
Lousy services
1.3
Big hotel had no even one umbrella to borrow me, had to unload my belonging under the rain. Maybe it Par cost only rm300 .. And this is the services I got.
Report this review
Abel B. Couples Malaysia, May 6, 2016
Back to nature
5.7
facilities disappointing..most of it not operating.. quietness and privacy is all u get.. a way to escape from the city!!!
Report this review
Iyang N. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2016
fine

weather, spa & massage
8.3
Just fine...staff is friendly...
Report this review
Ng Z. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2015
A good place to relax.

clean, delicious food and nice staff.
7.3
Report this review
Bertram T. Couples Malaysia, December 17, 2015
Great location, comfortable room, but...

The best 3 things about the hotel?
7.3
Report this review
Piotr W. Couples Poland, October 16, 2015
wonderfull pleace

View, meal, natura
9.7
Report this review
Andrew B. Couples United Kingdom, September 26, 2015
Relaxing days

Lovely views
9.3
Report this review
Lee M. Couples Malaysia, August 8, 2015
Too limited choice of food offered to travellers.

Too limited choice of activities.
4.7
I would not recommend it to any of my friends or relatives. Transportation cost is too much for normal travellers.
Report this review
Stephen B. Couples Australia, June 24, 2015
Escape to Borneo Highlands

Location is fantastic, very quiet and away from the hussle and bussle of town life, food was very good although only vegetarian, limited drinks available, you can have a beer but there was no wine
8.3
My stay was fantastic, the location is really away from everything, the food is very well done and presented although limited because it is a vegetarian menu, the hotel seemed to be "Out of supplies" such as some coffee's, some foods and no wines. The golfing was fantastic however the fairways very soft because of recent heavy rains, made it difficult to have a great game, the greens were also under repair, none of this information is provided during the booking stages. The rooms have minor issues which are really a result of poorly supported maintenance, cheap fixes !!! However I would always reccommend this hotel it is a fantastic experience
Report this review
Igor D. Couples United States of America, March 19, 2015
superb location and setting at reasonable price

location, surrounding, tranquility
9.3
I loved the surrounding jungle. Resort grounds are meticulously maintained and there are some interesting trails through the jungle. When I was there, there were very few guests, so it was very peaceful.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 121 reviews Next page
Borneo Highlands Resort KuchingBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - ParBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - BirdieBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - BirdieBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Guest RoomBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Guest RoomBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - FacilitiesBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - SurroundingsBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06