Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Borneo Highlands Resort

Jalan Borneo Heights, Padawan, Kota Padawan, Kuching, Malaysia 94200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Borneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Par Borneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Birdie Borneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Birdie Borneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Guest Room Borneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Guest Room Borneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Borneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Facilities Borneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Surroundings Borneo Highlands Resort Kuching - View
Area: Kota Padawan Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 47 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
Couples (47)
Sort by:
Lee M. Couples Malaysia, August 8, 2015
Too limited choice of food offered to travellers.

Too limited choice of activities.
4.7
I would not recommend it to any of my friends or relatives. Transportation cost is too much for normal travellers.
Report this review
Stephen B. Couples Australia, June 24, 2015
Escape to Borneo Highlands

Location is fantastic, very quiet and away from the hussle and bussle of town life, food was very good although only vegetarian, limited drinks available, you can have a beer but there was no wine
8.3
My stay was fantastic, the location is really away from everything, the food is very well done and presented although limited because it is a vegetarian menu, the hotel seemed to be "Out of supplies" such as some coffee's, some foods and no wines. The golfing was fantastic however the fairways very soft because of recent heavy rains, made it difficult to have a great game, the greens were also under repair, none of this information is provided during the booking stages. The rooms have minor issues which are really a result of poorly supported maintenance, cheap fixes !!! However I would always reccommend this hotel it is a fantastic experience
Report this review
Igor D. Couples United States of America, March 19, 2015
superb location and setting at reasonable price

location, surrounding, tranquility
9.3
I loved the surrounding jungle. Resort grounds are meticulously maintained and there are some interesting trails through the jungle. When I was there, there were very few guests, so it was very peaceful.
Report this review
Jojo T. Couples Malaysia, December 1, 2014
Magnificent Scenery

Sceneries, Weather, Maintenance
6.3
WE LOVE IT! I was amazed at the scenery. It is breathtaking, the weather is beautiful, windy and chilly. At night, it literally rained for 12hrs straight, consistently. There are many things to explore up there, waterfall half way up to the resort, a ranch with horses, a botanic garden with many types of beautiful flowers, and a viewpoint to look across the border that is just amazing. It simply turns anybody into a photography enthusiast. With acres of land and facilities to maintain, we were quite impressed that it's all organized, well groomed and maintained. Contacts with hotel staffs were brief but friendly. The only downside was the restaurant closed after 8.30pm which wasn't mentioned to us upon check in. Being stranded up there we were starving for the whole night. Breakfast is not ready until after 7am. There's no breakfast buffet, we were served coffee, bread and the likes, and the "main course" for the breakfast consisted of 2 sunny side ups, 1 hash brown, 1 serving of baked beans, 1 baked tomato. It was simple and wholesome but of course we were still hungry after that. Other than not being told the restaurant closes at 8.30pm and we missed that window of time to feed, everything else was fine and pleasant. I would definitely visit that place again for the beautiful scenery and weather, and there's no drawback from the staff or the room. Do take serious note to pack more food/snacks/water for the stay. If you are used to humid climate, do pack like you are heading for autumn as we guessed it to be around 10-15 Celsius in the wee morning, but otherwise, enjoy the breeze!
Report this review
Elvin T. Couples Malaysia, December 1, 2014
Cold weather

Scenary
7.7
Overall comfy. However the shower is a bad experience since the water pressure is so low that i thought the shower was stucked. Towel given has yellow stain on it. It's a pity such a good place is not properly maintaence
Report this review
Gan J. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2014
A day trip is enough

nice scenery, good to relax
7.7
The room and bathroom are small, and we paid it for about RM180/night, it is not worth. Poor WiFI connection in room. The only cafe inside the hotel only provide vegetarian food. Quite boring during night time.
Report this review
Jonathan H. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2014
worst hotel experience in the history of mankind.

3 best things are: staff that can speak, toilet that has water, and bedroom that has bug free bed.
2.3
Whatever we requested were either out of order or unavailable.
Report this review
Sii T. Couples Malaysia, September 4, 2014
Acceptable

so far so good
6.3
Report this review
Ching Z. Couples Malaysia, April 26, 2014
quiet place

natures, room
6.7
I had a pleasant stay at the borneo highlands hotel. I like the room as it is very classic. Although we had a problem wt the toilet where it cannot be flushed(repaired after tat). I would go there again for a short trip.
Report this review
Yen L. Couples Malaysia, March 12, 2014
not much variety of foods and all vegetarian

cool air, good for trekking activities, clean
6
it took sometime to get the hot water. friendly staff. the resort is on the hill, which it take around 30 minutes to reach there from the entrance (we thought it was just a ten minutes drive), which turn out we decided not to come down the hill to travel to nearest spot as it too far and dangerous to drive. You can get shuttle to go up to resort from the entrance if you want, but i don't find a decent parking place for the car. However it is a nice place, cool breeze, surrounded by trees, it is quiet at night.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Borneo Highlands Resort KuchingBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - ParBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - BirdieBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - BirdieBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Guest RoomBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Guest RoomBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - FacilitiesBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - SurroundingsBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - View


AS-AGWEB-3A03