or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Borneo Highlands Resort

Jalan Borneo Heights, Padawan, Kota Padawan, Kuching, Malaysia 94200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Borneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Par Borneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Birdie Borneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Birdie Borneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Guest Room Borneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Guest Room Borneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Borneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Facilities Borneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Surroundings Borneo Highlands Resort Kuching - View
Area: Kota Padawan Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.1
Couples (37)
Sort by:
Jonathan H. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2014
worst hotel experience in the history of mankind.

3 best things are: staff that can speak, toilet that has water, and bedroom that has bug free bed.
2.3
Whatever we requested were either out of order or unavailable.
Ching Z. Couples Malaysia, April 26, 2014
quiet place

natures, room
6.7
I had a pleasant stay at the borneo highlands hotel. I like the room as it is very classic. Although we had a problem wt the toilet where it cannot be flushed(repaired after tat). I would go there again for a short trip.
Cheong W. Couples Malaysia, January 10, 2014
Back to nature

Stay on a hills, good environment and cold weather
6.3
Really back to nature, no phone in the room, no internet access, only have 1 TV at the main lobby. But, can go near to the nature, see the mountain, special plants, cycling around the parks. The restaurant is meatless, but, the food are nice.
Kannan R. Couples Malaysia, December 15, 2013
Nice and mind relaxing place

beautiful location, the design of the room and bathroom,
5
Best Place for refresh yourself and for relaxing. not many attractions, flower garden, Grapes farm & organic farm not well-maintained, restaurant food needs some improvement too. Steep road, quite risky for inexperienced driver. no Television in room and no WiFi as well.
Agnes S. Couples Malaysia, December 8, 2013
Low temperature & fresh air

Located out of city area, suitable for Eco-tourism, suitable for vegetarian
6
Suitable for a short stay 2 days 1 night is enough
Sharon L. Couples Malaysia, November 1, 2013
Relaxing & Serene

1) Beautiful Resort
8
Sandra L. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2013
Fresher and cool

Better if driving alone
7
The Room are not really clean as requested especially toilet. The view are nice and fresher and cool. Car park is full of ant. Transportation and tour service just once a day...
Lee H. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2013
a pleasant and relaxing stay on top of mountain

Safe, quiet, beautiful surroundings
8.7
Great location, on top of mountain Kamimantan border. Is a good choice for travel if you like natural surrounding. Furthermore, security hear is quite good. You can safely go to anywhere within their area.
Bern K. Couples Malaysia, August 27, 2013
Not worth for money ...

Quiet environment ..
5.3
No Wifi available , room was dirty , facilities too old and need refashioning , swimming pool was more alike fish pond
Jeffrey C. Couples Malaysia, August 23, 2013
Mountain resort with Golf Course

Quiet, fresh mountain air and golfing facilities.
7.3
I rented a car and drove up to the mountains where this hotel was located but encountered difficulties due to lack of directional signs. GPS doesnt help much either, cos Hornbill Golf was not listed or cannot be tracked. Perhaps due to private road up the resort ? But once passed the first security gate , driving up was a breeze. Saw the course and was excited to tee off immediately. The course was scenic and the air so fresh . I must say that my stay here was the only highlight for me and my wife whilst our holidaying here in Sarawak.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Borneo Highlands Resort KuchingBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - ParBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - BirdieBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - BirdieBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Guest RoomBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Guest RoomBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - FacilitiesBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - SurroundingsBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - View


AS-AGWEB-3B06