Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Borneo Highlands Resort

Jalan Borneo Heights, Padawan, Kota Padawan, Kuching, Malaysia 94200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.6

based on 26 reviews

102 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
Families with young children (26)
Sort by:
Min M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2015
Sewage system problem

1. Organic food; 2.Close to nature; 3. Good experience for young children
7
The toilet is blocked with overflow after flushing! This happen in a few rooms at the same time!
Report this review
Chhan M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2015
Back to nature

Environment
6.7
My stay at Borneo Highland Resort is pleasant. The environment was great, but there are a lot of bugs on the beg on night time.
Report this review
Shean J. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 7, 2015
Old hotel with magnificient views

Views, Cool climate
4.7
10km Way going up and down the steep slopes to the resort will definitely wear out the car. but the views are magnificient especially the kalimantan border. The hotel is not maintained well, food choices are very limited. Luckily there is signal for the cellphones...
Report this review
Moi L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 21, 2015
The cleanliness need to be improved

The view is good
4.7
Boring during the night time. No entertainment such as television.
Report this review
Tong F. Families with young children Malaysia, June 1, 2015
fresh air, horses to see.

location, fresh air, got horses
7.3
Good location, got horses to feed grasses, my children love it.
Report this review
Chai Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 31, 2015
The hotel abit old, need some renovations.

Feel the fresh air, very nice to release stress. The room is big good for a group gathering or family gathering.
7.3
Awesome, my parents like it...the location just abit too far...
Report this review
Chai Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 31, 2015
Room is big & comfortable just abit too old.

Feel the nature, Fresh air, amazing view
7
Very nice ,we really enjoy ourself, just abit tired of the journey to this hotel.. far! But we will come back again because of the natural environment & fresh air.
Report this review
Wong K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 16, 2015
GOOD EXPERIENCE FOR CHILDREN

GOOD EXPERIENCE FOR CHILDREN
7.7
GOOD EXPERIENCE FOR CHILDREN
Report this review
Yii H. Families with young children Malaysia, February 23, 2015
Borneo Highland

Natural, Cool and Quite
5.3
Not so interesting, in fact I only stay a night even I book for 2 nights. The Steam Room and the Sauna not working. maintenance very bad, breakfast and food also very bad.
Report this review
Ching C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 2, 2014
Good for relaxation

Fresh air, nice view and peaceful
6
Report this review
1 - 10 of 121 reviews Next page
Borneo Highlands Resort KuchingBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - ParBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - BirdieBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - BirdieBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Guest RoomBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Guest RoomBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - FacilitiesBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - SurroundingsBorneo Highlands Resort Kuching - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05