or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel

Erzsebet Körut 9 - 11, 07. Erzsébetváros, Budapest, Hungary 1073 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Boscolo New York Palace
Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Lobby Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Lobby Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Lobby Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Meeting Room Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Lobby Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Interior Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Interior Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Bathroom Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Bathroom Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite Room
Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite Room Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite Room Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite Room Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Coffee Shop/Cafe Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Coffee Shop/Cafe Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Coffee Shop/Cafe Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Coffee Shop/Cafe Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Salon Fine Dining Restaurant Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Spa Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Fitness Room Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Spa Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Spa
Area: 07. Erzsébetváros Number of Rooms: 185
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
112 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (112)
Sort by:
Kevin R. Couples New Zealand, December 22, 2012
A top quality hotel in every respect

A tourist attraction in its own right, the Boscolo is a delight to stay in.
9.7
after being ripped of by a budapest taxi driver (see tourist tips below) i was not in the very best mood when i arrived at the boscolo, but all that changed within minutes. the fact that we were "guest of the day" and scored an immediate upgrade doubtless helped, but in fact at every level we loved this hotel. the famous new york cafe is actually a tourist attraction in its own right and takes you back to the days of the opulent 1890s and enable you to live the life of one of europe's elite. the room was very comfortable and very well decorated and appointed. the restauraunt service was top notch, as was the rooms ervice. we also enjoyed the ambience in the bar. all the staff with whom we dealt were pleasant and attentive. i cannot fault this hotel.
Travel tip: We were savagely ripped off by an oily little taxi driver at the airport. Beware. The signs at the airport warn you only to use "official" taxi drivers and avoid the "taxi cowboys". However this little monkey did have an "official" card hanging around his neck. In addition to having a patently "fixed" meter he also tried the old "you gave me a 1 thousand florint note, not a 10 thousand" while throwing the 10 thousand note onto the floor in a way so inept that I cannot even say that he was a good thief. I cannot understand why the Budapest police tolerate what is clearly theft in the gateway to their beautiful country, therby damaging the reputation of their nation. It would be simplicity itself to clean these pirates up. My advice - call the Boscolo adhead of time and get them to pick you up in their Mercedes. It is a tad more expensive than the proper cost of a taxi, but ultimately much better value for money.
Kevin R. Couples New Zealand, December 22, 2012
Wonderful and stylish hotel - great class

The hotel is a tourist attraction in its own right
9.7
The Boscolo was simply wonderful. The rooms we were allocated wee very comfortable and tastefully decorated. The famous New York cafe is worth a visti for strudel and coffee even if you wee not staying here, having it as the "house bar" is a a wonderful "plus". The staff were very attentive and helpful. Overall a great stay in a great hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: At last two of the hop on / hop off buse stop right outdife the door. This is great value for money. We used the Giraffe company and got a two day pass which enttiles you to use two different tour routes and a Danube cruise as well. One of the best and easiest ways to capitalise on your time in Budapest - which is one of the most beautiful cities in the world.
Adrienn N. Couples Hungary, December 9, 2012
Beautiful hotel with great atmosphere

Amazing architecture, beautiful enterieur
9.7
Boscolo Budapest is probably the most beautiful hotel I`ve ever stayed at. The building itself is breathtaking, our room was spotless, elegant but cozy. There is a cafe as part of the hotel which is definitely worth trying. The spa is rather big and very nice too. We especially aprecciated the live piano music and helpful, friendly staff. It is connected with public transportation, however, the nearest metro underground is dreadful (tram is great though).
Restaurant Tip: Rézkakas restaurant was worth trying, nice food, excellent services, great wines.
Natalie T. Couples United Kingdom, December 3, 2012
Beautiful hotel, but serious noise problem

Lobby, restaurant, very comfortable bed
5.7
Initially impressed by the grand exterior, lobby and restaurant, our actual experience was not 5 star. The hotel is building a new wing which meant during the week we were woken by a circular saw and hammering literally the other side of our wall at 8.30 in the morning. Despite a noise so loud we were unable to hear each other speak and at least 3 calls to the reception and having the manager visit our room, they were unable to make the noise stop. Although we were offered a complimentary taxi to the airport and into town, this did not make up for ruining the final morning of our trip. We did ask why we were put in a room adjoining the new wing when the hotel was not fully occupied, but received no response. The room was spacious, with a good large bath and very comfortable bed (like most in Hungary, this was just 2 single beds pushed together). However, the direction of the shower holes meant every time we showered we had to deal with a mini flood in the room. The spa was underwhelming and the small pool is in a very enclosed space with only tepid water. Although the staff on reception were helpful, overall our experience was disappointing and not what we would have expected from a 5 star hotel.
Richard M. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2012
wonderful, beautiful hotel

great helpful staff, lovely rooms, spacious
9.3
Nice place nice staff, no complaints whatsoever, close to transportation far from lots of restaurants but when you figure out the underground and overground it is easy
Travel tip: At the train station be careful of the taxi scam people, we go scammed for 60 us$ for a 5 us$ ride, the money is 200+ per dollar and after a 8 hr trainride we just wanted to get to the hotel...at the train station go to the taxi stand outside the station , not a private taxi...
Maureen B. Groups Australia, September 22, 2012
The most picture perfect hotel I have stayed in

Location, atmosphere and friendliness & helpfulness of staff
10
Was a unique experience to stay at such a beautiful hotel. The staff and ammenities were first class. The atmosphere of the Bar & Restaurent were second to done. Thank you all for a wonderful experience for myself and my daughter.
Ian T. Couples Australia, September 16, 2012
Spectacular

New York Cafe
10
A magnificent place and a must for anyone visiting Budapest - if only to view the decor. A visit to a bygone era with all the opulence but still giving up to date service.
Tomonori M. Couples Japan, September 2, 2012
wonderful suit room, good terrace and view

building, room, restaurant
10
Gorgeous historical building, atmosphere, good harmony with this one of the wonderful capital of Europa. nice Restaurant and good service. we can enjoy great time while staying here.
Craig D. Couples New Zealand, August 24, 2012
simply the best

everything, this might just be the best hotel
9.7
we are very seasoned travellers, have visited over 30 countries over the past 8 years. this hotel is the best we have ever experienced. you simply need to stay to appreciate the beauty and elegance of the property. the service was unreal. to give only a small example, the wine waiter made a small error, for which we were delivered 2 glasses of wine to our room! no there isn’t a great view and maybe its 50 metres of the best area, but the shear beauty of the building, the food, wine and service has not been bettered in our experience. not expensive for what you get, an absolute must, its worth the trip.
Travel tip: Just GO
Benjamin B. Couples France, August 10, 2012
Worth service i ever had

The swimming pool
4.7
We left after an horrible diner with a terrible service to go to an other better place

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel BudapestBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - LobbyBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - LobbyBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - LobbyBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - LobbyBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - InteriorBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - InteriorBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - BathroomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - BathroomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Coffee Shop/CafeBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Coffee Shop/CafeBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Coffee Shop/CafeBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Coffee Shop/CafeBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Salon Fine Dining RestaurantBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - SpaBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Fitness RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - SpaBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - SpaBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - SpaBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - SpaBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - SpaBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - SpaBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - SpaBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - ExteriorBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Pub/LoungeBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Pub/Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3C03