Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel

Erzsebet Körut 9 - 11, 07. Erzsébetváros, Budapest, Hungary 1073 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Boscolo New York Palace
Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Arrival Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Lobby Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Lobby Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Lobby Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Meeting Room Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Lobby Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Interior Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Interior Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Bathroom Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Bathroom
Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite Room Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite Room Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite Room Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite Room Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite Room Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite Room Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite Room
Area: 07. Erzsébetváros Number of Rooms: 185

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 124 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (124)
Sort by:
Helena P. Couples Poland, June 3, 2013
Our stay was very, very nice :)

impresive architecture and design, beautiful New York Cafe, good lacation
9
I can recommend this hotel everyone. Is the place one must see being in Budapest!
Report this review
Simeon B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 1, 2013
ok, good price but room design not the best

nice building, ok rooms and nice bathroom
6.3
ok, not the best location. bathroom shower sprayed on the floor and sink was didnt drain. also the hallway was very noisy as its all marble floor tiles
Report this review
Padcha P. Families with young children Thailand, April 21, 2013
Luxury

Interior, friendly staff, spacious room
9.7
Report this review
Dario D. Couples Colombia, April 12, 2013
Excelente hotel, superb

Room, restaurants, and hotel interior
9.7
This is a highly recommended hotel. Everything was of superior quality. Next timé in Budapest I will stay there
Report this review
Errol C. Business travelers Australia, February 14, 2013
Beautiful hotel with excellent service

the lobby atrium and cafe
8.7
Stunning hotel in central Budapest. Service is spot on. Rooms are spacious and well decorated.
Hotel Feature Tip: Have a meal in the cafe.
Report this review
Pantiphar C. Couples Thailand, January 6, 2013
Great hotel!

Beautiful restaurant, great room
9.7
I booked this hotel based on the pictures I saw on the internet. Absolutely gorgeous! and that's just the outside. Inside the hotel is incredibly beautiful. The service is also excellent.
Restaurant Tip: Don't miss out on hungarian wine.
Report this review
Kevin R. Couples New Zealand, December 22, 2012
A top quality hotel in every respect

A tourist attraction in its own right, the Boscolo is a delight to stay in.
9.7
after being ripped of by a budapest taxi driver (see tourist tips below) i was not in the very best mood when i arrived at the boscolo, but all that changed within minutes. the fact that we were "guest of the day" and scored an immediate upgrade doubtless helped, but in fact at every level we loved this hotel. the famous new york cafe is actually a tourist attraction in its own right and takes you back to the days of the opulent 1890s and enable you to live the life of one of europe's elite. the room was very comfortable and very well decorated and appointed. the restauraunt service was top notch, as was the rooms ervice. we also enjoyed the ambience in the bar. all the staff with whom we dealt were pleasant and attentive. i cannot fault this hotel.
Travel tip: We were savagely ripped off by an oily little taxi driver at the airport. Beware. The signs at the airport warn you only to use "official" taxi drivers and avoid the "taxi cowboys". However this little monkey did have an "official" card hanging around his neck. In addition to having a patently "fixed" meter he also tried the old "you gave me a 1 thousand florint note, not a 10 thousand" while throwing the 10 thousand note onto the floor in a way so inept that I cannot even say that he was a good thief. I cannot understand why the Budapest police tolerate what is clearly theft in the gateway to their beautiful country, therby damaging the reputation of their nation. It would be simplicity itself to clean these pirates up. My advice - call the Boscolo adhead of time and get them to pick you up in their Mercedes. It is a tad more expensive than the proper cost of a taxi, but ultimately much better value for money.
Report this review
Kevin R. Couples New Zealand, December 22, 2012
Wonderful and stylish hotel - great class

The hotel is a tourist attraction in its own right
9.7
The Boscolo was simply wonderful. The rooms we were allocated wee very comfortable and tastefully decorated. The famous New York cafe is worth a visti for strudel and coffee even if you wee not staying here, having it as the "house bar" is a a wonderful "plus". The staff were very attentive and helpful. Overall a great stay in a great hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: At last two of the hop on / hop off buse stop right outdife the door. This is great value for money. We used the Giraffe company and got a two day pass which enttiles you to use two different tour routes and a Danube cruise as well. One of the best and easiest ways to capitalise on your time in Budapest - which is one of the most beautiful cities in the world.
Report this review
Adrienn N. Couples Hungary, December 9, 2012
Beautiful hotel with great atmosphere

Amazing architecture, beautiful enterieur
9.7
Boscolo Budapest is probably the most beautiful hotel I`ve ever stayed at. The building itself is breathtaking, our room was spotless, elegant but cozy. There is a cafe as part of the hotel which is definitely worth trying. The spa is rather big and very nice too. We especially aprecciated the live piano music and helpful, friendly staff. It is connected with public transportation, however, the nearest metro underground is dreadful (tram is great though).
Restaurant Tip: Rézkakas restaurant was worth trying, nice food, excellent services, great wines.
Report this review
Natalie T. Couples United Kingdom, December 3, 2012
Beautiful hotel, but serious noise problem

Lobby, restaurant, very comfortable bed
5.7
Initially impressed by the grand exterior, lobby and restaurant, our actual experience was not 5 star. The hotel is building a new wing which meant during the week we were woken by a circular saw and hammering literally the other side of our wall at 8.30 in the morning. Despite a noise so loud we were unable to hear each other speak and at least 3 calls to the reception and having the manager visit our room, they were unable to make the noise stop. Although we were offered a complimentary taxi to the airport and into town, this did not make up for ruining the final morning of our trip. We did ask why we were put in a room adjoining the new wing when the hotel was not fully occupied, but received no response. The room was spacious, with a good large bath and very comfortable bed (like most in Hungary, this was just 2 single beds pushed together). However, the direction of the shower holes meant every time we showered we had to deal with a mini flood in the room. The spa was underwhelming and the small pool is in a very enclosed space with only tepid water. Although the staff on reception were helpful, overall our experience was disappointing and not what we would have expected from a 5 star hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel BudapestBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - ArrivalBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - LobbyBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - LobbyBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - LobbyBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - LobbyBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - InteriorBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - InteriorBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - BathroomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - BathroomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - New York CafeBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - New York CafeBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - New York CafeBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - New York CafeBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Salon Fine Dining RestaurantBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - RestaurantBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - SpaBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Fitness RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - SpaBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - SpaBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - SpaBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - SpaBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - SpaBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - SpaBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Pub/LoungeBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Pub/Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3A08