Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel

Erzsebet Körut 9 - 11, 07. Erzsébetváros, Budapest, Hungary 1073

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
125 reviews

65 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (125)
Sort by:
Eriksson M. Groups Sweden, September 26, 2015
Absolutely terrible

The building itself!
3.7
Where do I begin!! I travel allot and this hotel was absolutely terrible.. The service was so bad there's no point for me to even write down all the things that happened! We didn't receive our room to start with, I had booked twin beds and they only had a kingbed room left available when we arrived so to fix the problem they downgraded us without saying anything! (To a room costing 180 euro less per day without saying a word). They didn't bring up our luggage and after 5 phone calls so we went down ourselves and carried up our own luggage. The gym is an absolute joke and does not look anything like the photos, the service is probably the worst I have ever had in my life at a hotel. We asked the reception to book a taxi and they forgot to book the taxi.. I literally had to fight with them for the whole 3 days stay to get compensated for the downgrade, all I was asking for was the difference in cost between what we had paid (junior suit) and the normal room they gave us. Thanks to the Agoda staff for finally fixing the situation and giving me a discount. A big thanks to Agoda for the prompt service they gave me. And for the people considering this hotel= don't live here. My advice is to live somewhere else and just visit this hotel for a coffie because the restaurant and reception are is spectacular too see! I think this hotel "knows" that the building itself is amazing and so they have totally forgotten what an inch of customer service actually means..
Report this review
Cornelia S. Couples Australia, July 20, 2015
Great place so historic and beautiful

Staff. Beauty and historic beauty.
7.3
Our stay was perfect. All staff so helpful and kind. New York cafe is stunning and breakfast fresh with lots of choice.
Report this review
Lee C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 26, 2015
Distinguish Hotel in Budapest

Conveniently located, room is specious , staff customer service
10
I stayed two nights at Boscolo Budepest. It was amazing and given me an unique experience to my trip in Hungary . Customer service is excellent and they provide me with up to date info to various tourist spots I intended to visit. Room is spacious and clean. The lobby and New Yoke cafe dinning experience is one you shouldn't miss.
Report this review
Danielle M. Solo travelers Australia, December 31, 2014
Impressive and friendly

Friendliness of staff, size of room, spa
9.7
Excellent. Our flight from Budapest was cancelled so we had to leave earlier then planned which was sad as we really wanted experience New York cafe. However I will defiantly be staying again when I return in April.
Report this review
Andrew N. Families with young children Australia, December 17, 2014
Great hotel, value for money, clean room

Good location, big room, nice decorations
8.7
Everything about this hotel was great, except no kettle/tea/coffee in the room. Thought this should be standard in all hotels.
Report this review
Andrew N. Families with young children Australia, December 15, 2014
Nice, clean room, good location

Big room, nice deco and good location
7.7
Everything was good but no tea/coffee or kettle in room, this should be a standard things to have at every hotels.
Report this review
Gail N. Solo travelers Singapore, October 11, 2014
Beautiful Old World Charm

aesthetics, service, location
8
Had a great 1 day stay here- the room was large and comfortable, and overall the exterior and main lobby was gorgeous. Old architectural-style and very beautiful. Location was convenient for me, seeing that the tram stop as well as metro were really nearby. I probably would have preferred staying near Andrassy Ave. or the Danube, but this hotel wasn't far away from either. The service staff were very helpful and chatty, so overall, that made for a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Noreen L. Solo travelers Ireland, July 17, 2014
Very pleased with this hotel

Standard, comfort, restaurant facilities
7
Report this review
Veronique Z. Couples France, June 22, 2014
beautiful hotel/ New York cafe. Friendly helpful s

luxury stay staff location
8
Report this review
Chi H. Couples Hong Kong, June 10, 2014
Excellent hotel, price great

Famouse restaurn in hotel, staff nice, room good, near metro
9.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 65 reviews Next page
Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel BudapestBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - ArrivalBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - LobbyBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - LobbyBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - LobbyBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - LobbyBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - InteriorBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - InteriorBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - BathroomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - BathroomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - New York CafeBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - New York CafeBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - New York CafeBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - New York CafeBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Salon Fine Dining RestaurantBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - RestaurantBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - SpaBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Fitness RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - SpaBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - SpaBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - SpaBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - SpaBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - SpaBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - SpaBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Pub/LoungeBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Pub/Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01