My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel

Erzsebet Körut 9 - 11, 07. Erzsébetváros, Budapest, Hungary 1073 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Boscolo New York Palace

Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Lobby Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Lobby Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Lobby Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Meeting Room Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Lobby Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Hotel Interior Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Hotel Interior Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Bathroom Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Bathroom Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite Room
Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite Room Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite Room Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite Room Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Pub/Lounge Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Pub/Lounge Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - New York Café Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - New York Café Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Restaurant
Hotel Area: 07. Erzsébetváros Number of Rooms: 185
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
99 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (99)
Sort by:
Emily P. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2013
Fabulous, exquisite, memorable and beautiful

The Room, The Spa and the Resturant!
10
I stayed at the Boscolo in December with my partner in a Superior Room. It was the best 5* hotel ive stayed in, i cannot fault anything with my stay, it was more than perfect. If you want to treat your loved one, then this is the hotel to book. Everything was close by and the public transportation is very easy to use so you can get anywhere you like. Reception staff were more than helpful and the time of year was great as we got to visit the Christmas Markets. Book it now!
Peter A. Business travelers United States of America, November 5, 2013
Disappointing

large room, central location, history
6.7
I was disappointed. Hotel was once grand and has been redecorated, but not well - the furnishings are unattractive. The gym was small and several machines were broken; staff attempted to follow up but did not do so within my stay.
Andrew K. Couples United Kingdom, September 8, 2013
Great location, great room, great staff

location,room, facilities
9.3
Great hotel in a good location and excellent value close to the Jewish quarter and the other sites of Budapest. Room was large and clean with a great bathroom and nice decor. Facilities in the hotel and the staff could not be faulted. Staff were attentive and helpful and nothing was to much trouble. Food in the grand cafe was excellent. Would recommend this as a good choice of place to stay in Budapest.
Natalie F. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 6, 2013
Very bad start, but they did make up for it

The size of the room and the bathroom, and the fact they had birthdaycake in room when we arrived.
9
Well we had arranged to be picked up at the airport. All confirmed and told that a man would be there with a card with our names on. We'd been looking forward to that after a long trip, but got there and no one was there!! Went to information area and they rang hotel for us (for a fee of course, not that small either!) and when I spoke to the hotel they were very short and said that they weren't sending a car and I should get a taxi. I was livid!! But get to the hotel and they say that due to the confusion over the transport they have upgraded the room we are in. Went up to the room and they had left birthday cake (I'd advised them before we were there for a birthday) and the room - OH MY GOD! It was big! Think it was a junior suite. The bathroom was nearly the size of my house!! After that I couldn't fault the service. The woman in the bar was very friendly. The piano man played well (and being a pianist that's unusual for me to say!). The breakfast was good, except don't eat the sausages - yuck! But the champagne finishes off breakfast quite nicely! The dining room is very ornate and I loved it. Had a massage while there - that was very good - apart from having to get changed into a towel and then walk past the mens changing room! Swimming pool, had seating along one side with Jacuzzi along that side, but it is shallow, and initially when I walked in there it felt a bit claustrophobic, but once in the pool it was quite nice. The gym - good equipment that is all modern. Overall I did like the hotel, just a shame about the mishap at the start, although it worked out in our favour in the long run.
Ida D. Families with older children United States of America, August 9, 2013
An exceptionally beautiful hotel

Gorgeous common areas, beautiful rooms, English speaking staff
9
We were upgraded to a junior suite (the size of a small apartment!) with a beautiful and large marble bath and exceptional decor. The common areas of the hotel are like the interior of a Baroque palace with gold and marble accents galore. Staying in this hotel makes you feel as if you have come back to the Old Budapest of kings and palaces and grandeur. It is truly unforgettable.
Chintana K. Couples Thailand, August 2, 2013
Lovely stay in this hotel

Beautiful, large room and easy access to public transportation
8.7
We had a very good time staying here. Hotel is beautiful, staffs are friendly. Easy to get around: train, tram and bus. Supermarket is nearby. Love Budapest!
Darren A. Business travelers New Zealand, June 8, 2013
will go back and stay again

Massive suite, great service, friendly english speaking staff
9.7
Our stay was Fantastic,the best hotel I have stayed in. 6 star
Helena P. Couples Poland, June 3, 2013
Our stay was very, very nice :)

impresive architecture and design, beautiful New York Cafe, good lacation
9
I can recommend this hotel everyone. Is the place one must see being in Budapest!
Simeon B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 1, 2013
ok, good price but room design not the best

nice building, ok rooms and nice bathroom
6.3
ok, not the best location. bathroom shower sprayed on the floor and sink was didnt drain. also the hallway was very noisy as its all marble floor tiles
Padcha P. Families with young children Thailand, April 21, 2013
Luxury

Interior, friendly staff, spacious room
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Boscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel BudapestBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - LobbyBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - LobbyBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - LobbyBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - LobbyBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Hotel InteriorBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Hotel InteriorBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - BathroomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - BathroomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Pub/LoungeBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Pub/LoungeBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - RestaurantBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - RestaurantBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - RestaurantBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - RestaurantBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - New York CaféBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - New York CaféBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - RestaurantBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Salon Fine Dining RestaurantBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - BathroomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - SpaBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Fitness RoomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Spa treatment roomBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - SpaBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - SpaBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - SpaBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - SpaBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - SpaBoscolo Budapest - Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A02