My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Boss Hotel

20 Lo Su street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Boss Hotel Hanoi - Front Office Boss Hotel Hanoi - Executive rooms Boss Hotel Hanoi - Superior twin room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Boss Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom with shower and bathtub Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Executive Boss Hotel Hanoi - Executive Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
676 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (676)
Sort by:
Paul M. Couples Australia, April 25, 2011
Great location small superior rooms

Location
6.7
Great location (5 minutes walk from Hoan Kiem Lake) & helpful staff, but we were disappointed by the size of the superior 'double' room. I reckon we were given a superior 'single' as it was quite small with a small window facing into an alcove to nowhere. We did complain to the staff, and they changed our room to a larger superior triple for no additional cost so that we could have more space. Eventually we were moved to a suite room as the hotel wasn't full, which we appreciated. So the hotel reception staff were very helpful. The bathrooms are a little impractical with a wooden hot tub. Showers are small but provided bathroom amenities were sufficient. The Boss hotel needs to engage an electrician to fix flourescent backlights behind mirrors - a little worn. The breakfast is very ordinary, but they are trying. Small pastries and the obligatory omlette are the basic options. No fresh juice in the morning either - thats an additional cost. But there are fantastic places to eat out of the hotel. Reception assisted us to organise a Ha Long Bay trip which was seamless.
Nightlife Tip: Funky Monkey bar along the next street to the north of the hotel.
Heather M. Couples Australia, April 25, 2011
Nice Hotel, friendly staff,needs some maintenance!

Lovely pool, nice views, ok breakfast
6.3
Friendly staff, although watch the laundry bill (they gave us somone elses bill!). Nice large room, but bathroom very old and in need of maintenance done and you could hear through the walls! Fairly good variety at breakfast. The swimming pool and deck chairs were great to relax in, but filled up quickly!
Samantha H. Groups Australia, April 23, 2011
ok hotel good location

good location, decent room
7.3
They didn't speak the best English so it was a little hard.
Kevin H. Couples United Kingdom, April 19, 2011
Clean basic hotel well located with friendly staff

Location and helpfull staff
8.3
There was a bit of confusion when we arrived and it took 3 attempts before they found a room that was ready. The room was clean and airy. Bathroom a bit small but all the necessary stuff was there i.e. clean towels and hot water. Good location close to the lake. All on all 8 out of 10.
Poh L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 16, 2011
Lovely hotel, clean with friendly service

Warm decor, clean and central location.
7.7
Loved everything about the hotel except that I was handed breakfast vouchers that I thought was included but was surprised that I had to pay for the daily breakfast at the end of my stay! I wished that the staff would have explained to me that breakfast was not included so that I had the option of eating out (the hotel breakfast was not that great). Apart from that, it's a very nice hotel to stay and will definitely go back if i visit Hanoi again.
Greg J. Couples New Zealand, April 14, 2011
Cosy and well located

Quiet from road noise, handy to the lake area
7.3
Front desk / greeting staff were very efficient. Welcome drink. Room was small but perfectly adequate for a 2 night stay. Room window looked out to brick wall of opposite wall as did the bathroom window. No biggie. Room had a PC and wireless internet. Didn't try either but nice to know that its there. Shower had good water temp and pressure. Also had a timber bath which was unexpected. Breakfast was underwhelming but the freshly made omelette was all good.
Restaurant Tip: The resturant on the opposite side of the lake (Thuya Ta?) does the best ribs i have ever tasted. Ate there both nights. The rest of the food there was good as well from what the rest of my party said.
Ivan G. Couples Spain, April 6, 2011
Lovely hotel and lovely service.

Very near to lake.Very clean too.
9.3
stay at the hotel was marvellous.hotel is very near to the lake and the cleaning of the hotel excellent.The breakfast was correct too. I recommend it and if I come to Hanoi I will choose it again.
Hoe T. Couples Malaysia, April 4, 2011
Good location

Neat, clean, has all the basic facilities, eg free wifi, room computer!, built in toilets, 32inch tv.
8
Good hotel, convenient, v near to the tourist places.
Travel tip: He will then say that the us15$ is not enough and ask for more. I took my luggage and just ignored him.
Ryan O. Couples United States of America, March 28, 2011
Downtown Hotel by the lake

In downtown with walking distance to food and attractions
10
the hotel, sandwiched between two other buildings like many big city hotels, was surprisingly nice. glass doors lead you to the entrance and check-in is greeted with a welcome drink. the rooms have a country feel with the wood flooring and wood paneling throughout. the flat-screen tv doubles as a computer and internet access is free, although there was no wifi signal in the room, only in the lobby. the rooms were clean, and the shower had hot water with good pressure. a wooden washtub completed the character of the room. the morning was greeted with a free breakfast with a good spread of items including, breads, fruits, noodle/rice dishes, omelets, juices, teas and coffee. the front desk was helpful to call our tour company when they did not show on time. the front desk would also hold your baggage if you were taking a tour and had already checked out. very pleased with this place and cheap for western standards.
Theresa S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 27, 2011
Lovely staff

cosy room
8
It is very cosy and comfortable to stay in Boss hotel. The staffs are extremely friendly and helpful. i had a great time staying there. The wifi speed is awesome. It is just walking distance to the famous lake and the hotel is situated right inside the old quarter. Easy access to food and entertainment.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Boss Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorBoss Hotel Hanoi - Front OfficeBoss Hotel Hanoi - Executive roomsBoss Hotel Hanoi - Superior twin roomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Superior TwinBoss Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom with shower and bathtubBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - BathroomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - ExecutiveBoss Hotel Hanoi - ExecutiveBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Boss Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A06