or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Boss Hotel

20 Lo Su street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Boss Hotel Hanoi - Front Office Boss Hotel Hanoi - Executive rooms Boss Hotel Hanoi - Superior twin room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Boss Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom with shower and bathtub Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Executive Boss Hotel Hanoi - Executive Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Interior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
684 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (684)
Sort by:
Megan F. Groups Australia, April 30, 2011
Great location rooms without balconies very small

staff very helpful and friendly
9.3
Great location close to old town, lake and food places,
Balza G. Couples Belgium, April 30, 2011
very good location, good rooms with internet acces

clean,good reception
8.3
good surprise.nice room,clean,modern. good price/quality and better than same category hotels on the same street
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to hoang Kiem lake and old quarter
Adrian S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 29, 2011
Best that you can get at a low price !

Room ammenities and facilities are excellent.
9
Excellent hotel and this is my 2nd stay there. Would have been my 3rd but it was full the last trip so book early. Facilities in room are 5 star and prices are 3 star ! Will be back again whenever in Hanoi.
Hotel Feature Tip: In room PC connected to LCD screen is great ! But wifi connection is a bit iffy.
Samantha H. Groups Australia, April 25, 2011
Good location

Enjoyed breakfast
8.3
Hotel was ok. You pay for what you get. Good location except was a little hard to communicate with the staff.
Paul M. Couples Australia, April 25, 2011
Great location small superior rooms

Location
6.7
Great location (5 minutes walk from Hoan Kiem Lake) & helpful staff, but we were disappointed by the size of the superior 'double' room. I reckon we were given a superior 'single' as it was quite small with a small window facing into an alcove to nowhere. We did complain to the staff, and they changed our room to a larger superior triple for no additional cost so that we could have more space. Eventually we were moved to a suite room as the hotel wasn't full, which we appreciated. So the hotel reception staff were very helpful. The bathrooms are a little impractical with a wooden hot tub. Showers are small but provided bathroom amenities were sufficient. The Boss hotel needs to engage an electrician to fix flourescent backlights behind mirrors - a little worn. The breakfast is very ordinary, but they are trying. Small pastries and the obligatory omlette are the basic options. No fresh juice in the morning either - thats an additional cost. But there are fantastic places to eat out of the hotel. Reception assisted us to organise a Ha Long Bay trip which was seamless.
Nightlife Tip: Funky Monkey bar along the next street to the north of the hotel.
Heather M. Couples Australia, April 25, 2011
Nice Hotel, friendly staff,needs some maintenance!

Lovely pool, nice views, ok breakfast
6.3
Friendly staff, although watch the laundry bill (they gave us somone elses bill!). Nice large room, but bathroom very old and in need of maintenance done and you could hear through the walls! Fairly good variety at breakfast. The swimming pool and deck chairs were great to relax in, but filled up quickly!
Samantha H. Groups Australia, April 23, 2011
ok hotel good location

good location, decent room
7.3
They didn't speak the best English so it was a little hard.
Kevin H. Couples United Kingdom, April 19, 2011
Clean basic hotel well located with friendly staff

Location and helpfull staff
8.3
There was a bit of confusion when we arrived and it took 3 attempts before they found a room that was ready. The room was clean and airy. Bathroom a bit small but all the necessary stuff was there i.e. clean towels and hot water. Good location close to the lake. All on all 8 out of 10.
Poh L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 16, 2011
Lovely hotel, clean with friendly service

Warm decor, clean and central location.
7.7
Loved everything about the hotel except that I was handed breakfast vouchers that I thought was included but was surprised that I had to pay for the daily breakfast at the end of my stay! I wished that the staff would have explained to me that breakfast was not included so that I had the option of eating out (the hotel breakfast was not that great). Apart from that, it's a very nice hotel to stay and will definitely go back if i visit Hanoi again.
Greg J. Couples New Zealand, April 14, 2011
Cosy and well located

Quiet from road noise, handy to the lake area
7.3
Front desk / greeting staff were very efficient. Welcome drink. Room was small but perfectly adequate for a 2 night stay. Room window looked out to brick wall of opposite wall as did the bathroom window. No biggie. Room had a PC and wireless internet. Didn't try either but nice to know that its there. Shower had good water temp and pressure. Also had a timber bath which was unexpected. Breakfast was underwhelming but the freshly made omelette was all good.
Restaurant Tip: The resturant on the opposite side of the lake (Thuya Ta?) does the best ribs i have ever tasted. Ate there both nights. The rest of the food there was good as well from what the rest of my party said.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Boss Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorBoss Hotel Hanoi - Front OfficeBoss Hotel Hanoi - Executive roomsBoss Hotel Hanoi - Superior twin roomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Superior TwinBoss Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom with shower and bathtubBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - BathroomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - ExecutiveBoss Hotel Hanoi - ExecutiveBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Interior

Customer Reviews - Boss Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C06