or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Boss Hotel

20 Lo Su street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Boss Hotel Hanoi - Front Office Boss Hotel Hanoi - Executive rooms Boss Hotel Hanoi - Superior twin room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Boss Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom with shower and bathtub Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Executive Boss Hotel Hanoi - Executive Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
676 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (676)
Sort by:
Conor D. Couples United Kingdom, October 13, 2010
Great Location, nice wood paneling.

Location, wifi and service.
8.7
We did a short stop over before leaving early the next morning and they took care of arranging our taxi and breakfast at an early hour.
Poh K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 12, 2010
Room is clear but small, service is OK

near tourist point of interest
5.7
room was clean. Hotel location is walking distance to tourist location. A good place for an morning or evening execise or workout. Easy to get transportation to airport
Anita D. Couples United States of America, October 10, 2010
Convenient location & better-than-expected rooms

Location, cleanliness, charming rooms
8
The Boss Hotel is very well located as both the French and Old quarters were both easily walkable. My partner and I only stayed one night and didn't spend much time in the hotel, but the room was very comfortable to come back to after a long day. However, we arrived quite early (before 5 a.m. from the Sapa train) and were given conflicting information regarding our check in. We had to nap on the lobby couches for about two hours - when we were initially told our room would be ready -
Nightlife Tip: Nightlife Tip: There is no nightlife in Hanoi! Enjoy the food and galleries instead.
Tina W. Groups Australia, October 9, 2010
Friendly staff and great value for money

Staff were so friendly and ensured that we had a ggreat time
9
Enjoyed a lovely few days had my birthday there and staff provided me with a complimentry cake. For the price a great place to stay.
Chris E. Couples United States of America, October 8, 2010
Good Hotel but could be better

Buffett Breakfast, Friendly staff, computer in room
9.3
everything was good at this hotel and this hotel would have the proper or even higher amount of stars if it wasn't for the leaking bathtub and and flooding shower. we asked to change rooms but we were told all rooms of this type have a leaking bathtub... with that being said all staff were overly friendly and nice and would help with any request you have. After just staying in a 5 star hotel in Hanoi and paying triple the price of this hotel I wish I booked here instead. number of stars don't necessarily mean better in Vietnam I had to learn that the hard way.
Akiko M. Groups Japan, October 7, 2010
Noisy for rennovation early in the morning

Convinience location
6.3
The rennovation work without notification start from 7am it wake me up... We have arranged taxi to the airport to take night flight. The staff who arranged car didn't give us receipt and staff who work at late night didn't know the taxi arrangemetns..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to the lake, water papet show.
Rault P. Couples France, October 6, 2010
Boss Hotel,

Room, bar
8.7
Big space in the room with easy internet access Nice bar so good place for relaxing and enjoying
Theresa S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 6, 2010
lovely and cosy hotel.

Very friendly staff and nice location, great restaurant
10
it is an amazing experience. the hotel is small but very cosy and comfortable. The breakfast restuarant is really impressive and making feels like i'm at home. The interior of the hotel has given me a very comfortable stays away from home and it is very clear and new. As for the location, it is located right in the middle of old quarter where you can access to food and shopping easily. It is walking distance to some of the attractions as well. One of my best stays experience. will definately go back to Boss hotel and highly recommended.
Nikolaos S. Families with older children Greece, October 4, 2010
Boos Hotel in Hanoi

Location, tour desk staff, large room
8.3
The hotel was definitely value for money. It offers a big family room where we were all very well accommodated. It was clean and everyone was very friendly and helpful. Especially the ladies at the tour desk they did their best to find us the best tours. We were there when Hanoi was celebrating the 1000 years and the traffic was chaotic. However we really enjoyed it and would definitely go back. We recommend this hotel to everyone.
Peter C. Groups Ireland, October 4, 2010
lovely hotel, great location and friendly staff

Greatest selling point is the staff - so friendly, welcoming and helpful. We really felt at home. The location is great, in the Old Quarter and close to Hoan Kiam Lake.
9.3
This was a first visit to Vietnam, starting off in Hanoi and certainly we were helped to feel very welcome and at home. Each one of the reception staff was efficient, professional and yet very friendly, always willing to chat and hear about our day. Particular mention must be made of Thu, Sharon and Camelia, so beautiful in every way. Tours were organised with no problems. Hanoi was celebrating 1000 years and we were taken to the hotel rooftop to watch the fireworks. It was an exciting time to visit the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Trip to Halong Bay and also Perfume Pagoda very well worth doing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Boss Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorBoss Hotel Hanoi - Front OfficeBoss Hotel Hanoi - Executive roomsBoss Hotel Hanoi - Superior twin roomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Superior TwinBoss Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom with shower and bathtubBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - BathroomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - ExecutiveBoss Hotel Hanoi - ExecutiveBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Boss Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B08