My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Boss Hotel

20 Lo Su street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Boss Hotel Hanoi - Front Office Boss Hotel Hanoi - Executive rooms Boss Hotel Hanoi - Superior twin room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Boss Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom with shower and bathtub Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Executive Boss Hotel Hanoi - Executive Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Interior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
684 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (684)
Sort by:
Boon T. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2010
one night in Boss hotel

computer in the room using the lcd as the monitor
7.3
We only stay one night in the hotel before going to halong bay the next morning. Hotel is ideally located near shops and amenities. However, the streets in front of the hotel and nearby are very narrow with heavy traffic at all times. So it is rather noisy once you are outside the hotel. We tried some local food and it taste quite good. There are many little shops along the streets selling all kinds of stuff. We rather enjoyed our stay.
Ronald S. Couples Australia, September 27, 2010
Boss Hotel - Hanoi

Great Location; Very good value; freindly, efficient and helpful staff; clean room, well serviced; food is excellent
8.3
I would strongly recommend this hotel to any traveler to Hanoi, the staff are really helpful - a little above some hotels in price but well worth it..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not miss going to Ha Long Bay!
Timothy S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 26, 2010
Boss hotel

location and staff
7.7
The bathroom was ok and decent sized but the bathtub leaked. it is a basic budget traveler hotel in a great location. the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Tarun D. Business travelers India, September 23, 2010
functional hotel

big flat screen tv that doubles up as the screen for internet
6.7
the hotel is conveniently located. not too far form the old quarter, the lake and all the touristy places. it was a bit noisy during the day owing to some construction work in the adjoining place. so pls. check that this is completed.
Nakorn W. Solo travelers Thailand, September 23, 2010
Boss hotel

Very convenietn location
9.3
The hotel is located in the center of Hanoi. It is very convenient for shopping, sighseeing, etc. Just only 5 min by walk to the water puppet theater. The breakfast is very good.
Darren S. Families with young children Australia, September 22, 2010
friendly staff

friendly and informative staff, clean and compact
9.3
we were warmly welcomed and were given some great advice on arrival, the rooms were nice and clean and wish we could have stayed anothyer night
Su S. Couples New Zealand, September 16, 2010
Great overall! Best hotel i have stayed in so far

Very clean and good condition, great location, excellent staff, best breakfast
10
We have enjoyed our stay at Boss and I think its the best hotel I have stayed at so far and I travel quite abit. We stayed in the standard room which was great and we also stayed in the Excecutive room with massage chair and living area as a complimentary upgrade for one night due to full booking. The hotel looks quite new so prob newly renovated. Located in the Old Quater which and the hotel is walking distance to the lake and central of Old Quater town where the markets are. Staff performed to high standard and are trustworthy - they are very friendly and looked after our laptop everytime we go out. There was one night when there were loud constructions next door at 2am(?) random time but not hotel's fault and not sure how often that happens. Highly recommend this hotel.
Padraig S. Couples Ireland, September 14, 2010
Comfortable Hotel in central location

Modern and spotless room
9
I stayed two nights in this hotel after spending a weekend in Halong Bay. The hotel was very comfortable, the staff helpfull and friendly, the restaurant served very good food and has a selection of western and local food. Breakfast is a buffet style, so everybody can take as much as he or she likes. I believe it is worth oaying the couple of dollars more for the higher class room, as I was told by other guests that the standard room is actually pretty small.
Kevin D. Couples United Kingdom, September 13, 2010
Boss Hotel

Friendly, helpful staff.
9.7
Overall a good place to stay. Close to Hoan Kiem lake and shops.
Kevin D. Couples United Kingdom, September 11, 2010
Boss Hotel, Ha Noi

Good central location
9.3
Overall a very good stay at this hotel. Would stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Boss Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorBoss Hotel Hanoi - Front OfficeBoss Hotel Hanoi - Executive roomsBoss Hotel Hanoi - Superior twin roomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Superior TwinBoss Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom with shower and bathtubBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - BathroomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - ExecutiveBoss Hotel Hanoi - ExecutiveBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Interior

Customer Reviews - Boss Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C01