or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Boss Hotel

20 Lo Su street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Boss Hotel Hanoi - Front Office Boss Hotel Hanoi - Executive rooms Boss Hotel Hanoi - Superior twin room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Boss Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom with shower and bathtub Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Executive Boss Hotel Hanoi - Executive Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Interior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
684 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (684)
Sort by:
Raoul C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 10, 2013
Okay Rooms, Good Breakfast, Great Value

Convenient location
6
I had booked two rooms, one for myself and the other for myself. At the last minute, my parents had to cancel their trip and I had to forfeit the second room for two nights because their flight was canceled, which was unavoidable. Fine. I accept that I could not get a refund. I was disappointed my parents could not come but I asked together a nice room. My rationale is that i paid for two rooms only to be using one. They smiled gingerly. They gave me a room with no window, clearly the worst room imaginable. I was not pleased considering this room cost me double. The room was clean but a little dated.
Melissa C. Couples Australia, January 8, 2013
Great location near Lake.

Comfortable luxurious bed- hard to find in Vietnam!
8
The position was great, the staff were fantastic & friendly. There was also a brilliant Indian Restaurant called "Namaste" across the road with BYO wine for a small fee. The room was tasteful but VERY SMALL for a couple. I was looking forward to a long hot bath but it wasn't very appealing. It was a small timber tub which I would only be able to sit in!
Glenn F. Groups Australia, January 8, 2013
great hotel relaxing good service with a smile

resturant
9.3
it was a good hotel to stay at great service friendly staff
Restaurant Tip: good food
Terrence O. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
Great place...great position ..excellent staff

Very close to old quarter but in a quieter street, staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful
9.7
Was a great 4 days in Hanoi at the Boss hotel. Big clean rooms and an excellent breakfast. Because we flew out early they had a breakfast packed for us at the reception desk at 4.30am...that was a bonus! Staff very attentive and helpful. Would highly recommend hotel. For a great meal go 3 door down to the elegance hotel ...rooftop dining with views all over Hanoi ...also great food
Justin M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 4, 2013
Great location, top notch staff, decent rooms

location and staff are hard to beat
8.7
Staff are helful to no end, and the location of the hotel is within walking distance to all the pubs and food you want to see. Not the best rooms, but i am sure they are substantially better when upgrading past the 50$ room.
Krystal R. Groups United States of America, January 2, 2013
Great hotel!

after traveling long hours and staying in low budget lodging, the Boss hotel was excellent m super clean!
8
I was here during new years..two words....awesome hopitality!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to everything!
To J. Families with young children Australia, December 30, 2012
"More than happy"

friendly staff
10
We stayed with my wife at Boss hotel on 29 Dec 2012 until 01 Jan 2013. Everything is in it's right place at this hotel. The location is perfect. Hotel few minutes walks away from the famous Hoan Kiem lake. The 10 storey building (5 - 6 rooms per floor) looks good from outside. The rooms are clean and elegant. The staff is young, always very helpful and well trained. Breakfast (included in room rate) is tasty and food variety good. During our stay, we were hosted by complimentary Gala Dinner on 31 Dec 2013 which was so great with delicious food and fantastic music. This party gave us as a surprise. The hotel is so geneours and treat guests well. We enjoyed the party a lot and miss the staff here. Can warmly recommend!.
Shopping Tip: neer hoan kiem lake, old quoter hanoi, Thanglong water puppet...
Petty N. Families with older children Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Nice room but service needs improvement

Great location
6
The service is not friendly and had some minor 'problems' with check in. Hotel was unprepared and and wanted payment for extra guest who was already paid for. Extra bedding, tolietries etc for extra guest was not arranged in advance. Hotel staff do not appear friendly and courteous. The security man looks very sloppy - like a taxi driver! Room was nice and very spacious. Bathroom needs maintenance. The breakfast is in the basement level and the eggs/omelette were cooked in a poorly ventilated cafe. We end up smelling of fried eggs after breakfast. Hotel is in a nice location near to the old quarters.
Restaurant Tip: Great authentic Indian restaurant just opposite the hotel called Namasthe Restaurant.
Timo M. Business travelers Finland, December 21, 2012
Friendly staff

Computer in the room
7.3
Good location near the Old Quartier. Hotel's own airport transportation is convenient. Most rooms facing away from the street, which is very good if the horn sounds are not your favorite music.
Nur H. Groups Singapore, December 6, 2012
Great location, helpful staff, comfortable room

Location, staff, internet access
9.3
Stayed there 3 times during my stay in Hanoi...was worth every penny! Enjoyed the fact that there was Internet access that comes with the TV/computer in the room...staff were really humble & helpful, please tip them more-they deserve it! The hotel is conveniently located alongside other hotels...it is also nearby Nisa Restaurant, a halal restaurant, which made it convenient for me. What could be improved is having more hot food options during the breakfast spread & a heater would have been awesome...as it was winter time when I arrived. Otherwise, everything else was great!
Hotel Feature Tip: There is no spa/massage services available at Boss, but a few doors down is the Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel which provide spa services...which was awesome...price is relatively the same in developed countries-not if you are looking for something cheap

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Boss Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorBoss Hotel Hanoi - Front OfficeBoss Hotel Hanoi - Executive roomsBoss Hotel Hanoi - Superior twin roomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Superior TwinBoss Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom with shower and bathtubBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - BathroomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - ExecutiveBoss Hotel Hanoi - ExecutiveBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Interior

Customer Reviews - Boss Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A04