My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Boss Hotel

20 Lo Su street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Boss Hotel Hanoi - Front Office Boss Hotel Hanoi - Executive rooms Boss Hotel Hanoi - Superior twin room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Boss Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom with shower and bathtub Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Executive Boss Hotel Hanoi - Executive Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
676 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (676)
Sort by:
Dinh T. Business travelers Vietnam, May 11, 2012
Good location, near Hoan Kiem lake and center

Cute design with wood, clean
7
This hotel is near the Hoan Kiem lake and shopping center. The design is nice event the room is quite small but it clean. Price is reasonable. However, if you book through agoada for your company,, the hotel will not issue invoice for you. I checked before booking through agoda, but the receptionist did not answer me correctly
Andrew J. Couples Australia, May 4, 2012
Nice hotel and kind staff

Good location and quiet rooms
9.3
Second time we stayed here and chose to stay in the suite. Not much price difference but the room was twice the size. Breakfast was amazing and the staff were very helpful. Nice cheap room.
Andrew J. Couples Australia, May 1, 2012
Nice, clean and cheap.

Clean and cheap. Nice staff
10
first night in vietnam for our honeymoon and only needed a room for a few hours sleep as we were heading to ha long bay at 8 in the morning. arrived at 10pm and was very pleasantly surprised. was welcomed with a cool drink then headed to to room feeling quite tired. had a bottle of wine and a honeymoon cake waiting for us. nice surprise. breakfast was beautiful as well. can't complain about anything.
Kayoko H. Solo travelers Japan, May 1, 2012
cute room, nice location

small hotel but good service and cute room
8
close to the lake, water puppet theater, for about 5mins walk. about 10-15walk to the old city area. small hotel but staff are all friendly. room is so cute, wood floor and wood room. One bad thing was,,,each room had a internet service, but the monitor was actually TV. difficult to use internet on TV.
Arlene F. Couples Australia, April 20, 2012
Perfect location, great hotel

In the heart of everything. Walked everywhere
9.7
We had 5 days with the Boss and booked a suite room which was fantastic, we got fresh fruit each day and there was a massage chair in the room. The room was huge. All the staff were amazing and helpful. Breakfast was ok. Would definitely stay there again
Shopping Tip: Many shopping areas within walking distance
Erika A. Solo travelers Philippines, April 9, 2012
Good boutique hotel in the heart of Hanoi

Location, helpful staff
8.3
Boss hotel is a great home base for Hanoi travel. Set in the Hoan Kiem district, you are steps away from the Hoan Kiem lake, the puppet theater, and the excitement of the Old Quarter. You really can't beat the location! For those addicted to the Internet, be forewarned: the connection is wonky in the rooms! My travel buddy and I work in new media and would have wanted to check our emails and do some work during downtime (yes, a no-no during vacations but what can you do). The connection in the room was so inconsistent, however! The staff were very helpful and pointed out key areas and general directions to places we wanted to go to. Breakfast was ok-they have a nice full selection of buffet items. I would definitely book here again.
Travel tip: Be prepared for a lot of walking! And bring your own umbrella, if you can. Vietnam weather is unpredictable.
Jimmi N. Business travelers United States of America, April 9, 2012
Good option of you are going to Hanoi.

Best hotels in my trip
9.7
Fantastic location. Easy walk to city attractions. Remember all staff there. They were extremely helful & any problems we encountered they deal with promptly & efficently. The door man amazing at getting us a taxi even though there was 10 people on waiting . He tried to help us all in patient. Had the early check out with wake up call on time & full take away breakfast. Room is fully eqquiped , clean and comfortable with free internet. Would definitely recommend to any one wishing to visit Hanoi.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant very good with Buffet Breakfast
Daisuke F. Couples Japan, March 26, 2012
Avoid this hotel

Nothing good for this hotel except location
3
the staffs are not educated and friendly in hospitalization sector. never trust to the photos of the rooms in the website, they will give you a standard room as a superior room. stinky area and poor air conditions. room was dirty and very dirty sheets. poor breakfast also and terrible service- not safe.
Brian D. Couples Australia, March 25, 2012
Great quality service . English spoken

Location great - Walking distance to lake
8.3
This hotel is in a good location in the Old Quarter. Customer service excellant - Good understand of English. Breakfast good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the Eco bus which provide tours around the Old City, It cost approx $15 to hire the bus for 1-6 people. It will stop if you wish to do some quick shopping. It was just great
Deborah C. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 25, 2012
First time in Hanoi

Easy walking to everywhere.
8.7
there were a few issues with rooms when i first arrived through no fault of the hotel. they had made alternative arrangements for me which were completely satisfactory. meals at the hotel were good and breakfast (included) was great every morning. the staff in the restaurant/bar were very helpful and friendly. the hotel was in easy walking distance to the lake, water puppet theatre, shopping and restaurants. the cafes and restaurants are plentiful and i was able to try many different places.
Travel tip: The area around the lake is VERY busy at the weekends and I enjoyed walking around andseeing the different groups of art students and what they were doing. It is not unusual to be approached by total strangers who just want to sit and talk to you to practise their English. Beware the scams though - they start out like a friendly conversation and change very quickly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Boss Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorBoss Hotel Hanoi - Front OfficeBoss Hotel Hanoi - Executive roomsBoss Hotel Hanoi - Superior twin roomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Superior TwinBoss Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom with shower and bathtubBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - BathroomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - ExecutiveBoss Hotel Hanoi - ExecutiveBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Boss Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A07