My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Boss Hotel

20 Lo Su street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Boss Hotel Hanoi - Front Office Boss Hotel Hanoi - Executive rooms Boss Hotel Hanoi - Superior twin room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Boss Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom with shower and bathtub Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Executive Boss Hotel Hanoi - Executive Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Boss Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
676 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (676)
Sort by:
David C. Business travelers United States of America, March 2, 2014
New hotel in the Old Quarter

value, room size, wifi
7.3
This is a new hotel in the Old Quarter/Hoan Kiem area of Ha Noi. The rooms had a very odd decor theme but everything was spacious, clean, and functioning. The restaurant was decent, breakfast was okay, staff performance excellent. The wi-fi was strong and there was even LAN line if needed. The location was pretty good. It was about 5 minute walk to Hoan Kiem lake.
Kristoffer L. Couples Philippines, February 12, 2014
bang for buck

price, cleanliness and location
9.7
its very much worth it. The hotel is centrally located. its very clean and spacious. it also has high speed wifi which is easily accessible. definitely a satisfied customer
Eddie C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 11, 2013
It was a good stay, I would book again.

Location, shopping, and local food and coffee.
9.3
I liked my stay at Boss hotel. I would book again and recommend the hotel. The location is very near many attractions and local dining. Very close to many gift shops and local street dining. The weather is much cooler then Ho Chi Minh City depending on season. Many places to go sightseeing and incredible landmarks. On weekends, they have street night markets near hotel, about a 7 mins. Walk. The local street food is delicious, but there is one street food that stands out to me. It's not even a Vietnamese dish. It's a Kabob sandwich called Doner Kabob. A must eat with other local dishes.
Sina B. Couples Australia, October 31, 2013
Nice clean hotel. Value for money

Price, location, clean
7.7
Overall good budget hotel. Clean rooms. No view from rooms though. Food ok. Nice staff.
Judy L. Couples Australia, October 25, 2013
Excellent position easy to walk to Ben Than Market

Location, huge bed cute wooden bath
7.7
The location is great walked to lots of places close to Ben Than Market, War Remnants Museum, Reunification Palace, post Office and Notre Dame Cathedral nice clean hotel.
Karen M. Couples New Zealand, October 21, 2013
great staff, lovely spacious room

the staff, the location, the room
9.3
We stayed at the Boss on 3 occassions. When we first arrived and we were given an upgradate to the best room in the hotel! we were completely stoked. We found the staff very very welcoming, helpful and friendly. From this hotel we visited Halong Bay and the Sapa Highland area. Each time we stored bags. On arrival from the overnight train from Sapa we booked a room for a half day at a very reasonable cost.The only negative - its such a shame that the dining area is not located at the top of the hotel to capture the views. The restaurant needs an overhaul and the menu a revamp. For great food a few doors away with the wow view go to the Diamond Elegence - however stay at the Boss for cheaper accommodation and bigger rooms.
Lim G. Solo travelers Singapore, October 9, 2013
great location with nice room. friendly hotel staf

location location location location
10
The rate is affordable with nice and clean room. As it is a new hotel, all things are cclean and new. There is also a computer in the room with free internet connection. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Dan J. Couples Sweden, September 29, 2013
Boss Hotel, close to shopping

Big room, nice staff, location.
7.7
Had a nice stay in this hotel. Big room but the wooden tub in bathroom is not very nice. Friendly and helpful staff. Very close to shopping and markets. Busy street in front.
Adam K. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 26, 2013
Staff were very friendly and gave helpful advice

Staff, location and cleanliness
9.7
Excellent. Staff spoke english and gave helpful advice about Hanoi.
Glenn C. Couples South Africa, August 24, 2013
Friendly staff. Small Comfortable room. No view.

Central location. Friendly staff. Clean room.
7
The hotel was centrally located. The rooms were clean and comfortable, but a little on the small side. No view at all. Staff were very friendly and helpful. In room mini bar reasonably priced, a pleasant addition.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Boss Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorBoss Hotel Hanoi - Front OfficeBoss Hotel Hanoi - Executive roomsBoss Hotel Hanoi - Superior twin roomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Superior TwinBoss Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom with shower and bathtubBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - BathroomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - ExecutiveBoss Hotel Hanoi - ExecutiveBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBoss Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Boss Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C01