Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bossotel Hotel

55/12-14 Soi Charoenkrung Bangrak, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bossotel Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bossotel Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bossotel Hotel Bangkok - Spa Bossotel Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bossotel Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bossotel Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bossotel Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bossotel Hotel Bangkok - Spa Bossotel Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bossotel Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Bossotel Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bossotel Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bossotel Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bossotel Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bossotel Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bossotel Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Bossotel Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bossotel Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Transport Bossotel Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bossotel Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Bossotel Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bossotel Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bossotel Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bossotel Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bossotel Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bossotel Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bossotel Hotel Bangkok - Exterior
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 81
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1757 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1757)
Sort by:
Michael K. Business travelers Canada, May 22, 2011
Nice hotel

Breakfast; newly-renovated; location.
7
Have stayed here a few times, and it is a good place to stay if you are looking for a cheaper hotel that is fairly close to downtown. No wireless is a downer, and the a/c didn't work too well, but not much else to complain about.
Raymond C. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 17, 2011
Ok for travelling.

Good overall package for its price.
7
No complaints about the room. The aircon leaked on the morning I departed so I would ignore that. It's a decent hotel, it's near the Shangrai-la but even the Shangra-la is surrounded by sub-standard buildings, hawker food, street food etc. So this is maybe more a Bangkok issue.
Jonathan H. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 5, 2011
Excellent Value in a Good Location

Brilliant breakfast and helpful staff
10
I thought I had booked a family room arrangement to cater for myself, my wife and our 10 year old. Decent coffee and juice too. Not a huge choice but everything you could need. They have a fitness room and a small but attractive pool. Not much of a choice of restaurants in the area - best budget one we found was Odds Rock Steak which is close to the BTS station between Chaopriyah Tower and behind Robinsons.
Travel tip: Lone travellers can take the Airport Link and then BTS to Saphan Thaksin at a cost of 80 baht (2011) bigger groups can cab it for 250 plus tolls if you are in a hurry - it shouldn't cost more than 350 from the airport.
Giancarlo D. Couples United States of America, April 29, 2011
Great location, friendly staff

The location of the hotel is close to both the water canal and sky train stations
7.7
The hotel was pretty decent. Not exactly the nicest one we stayed in while in Bangkok, but it wasn't bad either. The staff was friendly. There isn't much of a view of the city from this hotel, but it is very central to the action. Going to see the main attractions (temples, etc) was a short walk away. It is located very close to the main river. And the sky train, which links to the rest of the city was also a very short walk. My biggest peeve with the hotel were the bathrooms. At the entrance of the bathroom is an elevated frame, which we all tripped over countless times. I can't imagine how anybody could not trip over it as it is in a very bad place. I'm sure it's caused a lot of complaints. Overall, it was decent. Not fantastic, but not bad either.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk over to the river and take a cheap water taxi to see the Grand Palace, Wat Arun, and Wat Pho.
Elwyn N. Business travelers Philippines, April 25, 2011
value for money hotel

very spacious and good location
8.7
this hotel is value for your money. very good loacation. rooms are spacious. and the breakfast buffet is great
Ing L. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 25, 2011
Lovely, nice hotel

budget and centralised
7.7
it was a great stay in this hotel. it is near and convenience. easier accessibility to all public transport and leisure place. surround with good foods
Penelope L. Couples United Kingdom, April 23, 2011
Excellent value hotel

Location, Cost
9
excellent hotel, great location near skytrain & river for boats. very nice rooms, friendly & helpful service. spa is also worth visiting, though there are plently in the area.
Vinicius L. Couples Brazil, April 19, 2011
Good Location - Average Hotel

Location near the harbour and skytrain
7.3
The hotel is Very well located, only a short walk to the harbour and skytrain The hotel itself is a very old building renovated, the rooms and not so big, in bathroom the shower is without box and floor gets all wet we had a problem with all conditioning that was not working properly and the room was hot for a couple of days the breakfast is good, with express coffee and cappuccino in a machine The service is not so good as the front desk could not advise us properly the locations of the attractions we asked the travel agent is very expensive inside the hotel, just go down to the main street and get to the left and you will find a good and cheaper one to book your tours the taxis on the hotel door are very expensive and don't use meters, just go down to the main street and pick on by meter, also to go to the airport you can go by meter just pickup a driver on the street and on the airport there is also a place to pick them, you will have to paid the tools, but in the end it costed to us 400bah more or less I recommend this for a short stay because of price and location, if you are staying longer try to find a hotel near the pier and a skytrain to avoid using tuk tuks (cheating you) and taxi (because of the traffic)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: to go to the Palace and the temples near the river just pick the boat and get down in the peer near them, also avoid tuk tuk at all cost as they will try to cheat you and take you to place you dont want to go, just use the taxi by meter that are cheaper, with are conditioning and more reliable, we always used them (the pink color ones)
Beverley W. Couples Australia, April 18, 2011
great value for money hotel

god sized rooms clean well equiped bathrooms
8.7
we like the bossotel hotel mainly because it is great value for money rooms are good sized bathrooms are clean and spacious breakfasts are more than adequate staff are friendly and helpful the hotel itself is reasonably located not to far from most things or places you come to bangkok for
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel is very handy to all forms of public transport and is also very close to the river
Beverley W. Couples Australia, April 18, 2011
very clean hotel at a good price

close to the river but also quiet
8.7
we really enjoy this hotel not 5star but very far from 5star prices rooms are very clean quite large when you compare to most good bathrooms more than adequate breakfast with a good range and a taxi rank right outside friendly desk staff and bell boys and overall a quiet peacefull location at a good price
Travel tip: taxi rank right outside or only a short walk to bus,sky train,river taxi or if required dinner cruises on the river \

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bossotel Hotel BangkokBossotel Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBossotel Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBossotel Hotel Bangkok - SpaBossotel Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBossotel Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBossotel Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBossotel Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBossotel Hotel Bangkok - SpaBossotel Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBossotel Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBossotel Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBossotel Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBossotel Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBossotel Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBossotel Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBossotel Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBossotel Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBossotel Hotel Bangkok - Nearby TransportBossotel Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBossotel Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesBossotel Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBossotel Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBossotel Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBossotel Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBossotel Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBossotel Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBossotel Hotel Bangkok - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bossotel Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A03