Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bossotel Hotel

55/12-14 Soi Charoenkrung Bangrak, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
2041 reviews

1085 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2041)
Sort by:
Sarah M. Couples Canada, May 8, 2012
Great location with clean rooms, bright cafe

close to bts, mix of high end and cheap, close to the river
8
we upgraded to the superior suite as recommended by other agoda visitors and definitely agree that it's worth it. the breakfasts in the sunny cafe were good and had a small array of buffet style food, all freshly made. the staff are friendly and helpful. the one downfall was that we were on the 3rd floor so only 1 window onto a shared mini courtyard. the other block windows brought in very little light. the bathroom was big with a tub and separate shower, but it had shutters on one wall, meaning you can open the shutters from the washroom to the bedroom (to watch tv from the tub? i didn't get it). so sharing with a friend makes it less private. there is also a spa and a tour office onsite.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is located 2 min from Shangri La Hotel where our friend was staying so it was very convenient to meet and enjoy the Shangri La facilities (beautiful pool, chaise lounges facing the river and excellent restaurants and bars- worth the splurge) There's a streetside market in front of the Shangri La for cheap eats and a great Northern Indian restaurant on the second floor facing the Shangri La. You can also walk 10 minutes to catch the public water taxi to easily get to the Royal Palace and Wat Pho (avoid the private boats- they are very expensive and not worth it unless you want a tour of the small canals off the river- bargain hard if you do).
Report this review
Kian H. Couples Singapore, May 7, 2012
great location and good service

good location, near the busy street but not noise
8
room is acceptable as i got a free upgrade to bigger size room. hotel staff are friendly and helpful. good breakfast. thre is spa and foot massage in this hotel and after long distance of walking, this is a good way to relax muscle. the hotel situated at a small road but just a distance away from main busy road that means at night is not noisy. with sky train station and river taxi station near by, going any where is cheap. i took taxi from airport public taxi point to the hotel and the taxi driver did not want to go by meter (they are supposed need to). when i left the hotel, the hotel staff went out and look for taxi for me and by meter, the taxi fare is 25% cheaper.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take the river taxi can go to many tourist attraction such grand palace, china town, wat arun etc. with only short walk. river taxi is cheap (30 baht per trip)
Report this review
Silasak K. Couples Thailand, May 6, 2012
Great location and big room

near bts, many restaurant around here
9.7
small hotel in bang-ruk riverside region. big (deluxe) room with queen size bed. bath tub is small little bit but that is okay i love shower more. the hotel renovation in some room at this time. staff tell me when check-in, they apologize if loud sound workers. but i don't feel any sound disturb me. breakfast is very good, many choice. there are so easy to find restaurant, pub, spa and convenient store around here.
Report this review
Lynette H. Couples Australia, May 5, 2012
Modern Hotel in middle of chaos

Location, cafe, helpful staff
9.7
some taxi drivers do not know where it is - just describe it as down the road from the shangri-la, in the riverside district. the hotel does not have a prominent street sign - it's opposite some imposing gates into a temple. friendly staff and very helpful. cafe is nice with cheap prices. breakfast is amazing. room & ensuite very large and there is also an in-room safe. onsite spa if that's what you like.
Travel tip: Pre-book your taxi to airport with guys across the road - 300 B cheaper than quoted in hotel directory
Report this review
Thomas Q. Business travelers Australia, May 4, 2012
Great Location - Good value for money

easy to get to and from ... value for money
8.3
Great hotel with good breakfast , nice pool and superior rooms are well sized for the spend. Currently renovating , so will be even better shortly ..
Report this review
Christopher G. Couples United States of America, May 2, 2012
Lovely newly remodelled rooms, good value

newly remodeled rooms
9.7
We had a lovely stay. The rooms are modern, clean, and great value. The breakfast buffet is better than many 5 star hotels. Staff are extremely helpful. Location is very close to the river and river travel. I do believe they would be better off to offer wifi in the rooms as part of the room rate.
Report this review
Karam V. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2012
Location good, Staff friendly.

Breakfast good and varied, caters to all nationalities.
8.7
we stayed there for 5 nights. instructions were given if we want towels to be changed. but no instructions for change of bedsheets and thus our sheets and pillow cases were not changed for the 5 nights we were there.
Travel tip: Foot massage next to the hotel good. So was the body massage in the hotel. Reasonably good and reasonably priced food in hotel restaurant.
Report this review
Lynette H. Couples Australia, May 2, 2012
Modern hotel in great location

Modern, clean & friendly staff
10
modern hotel in nice riverside location. near shops. some drivers don't know of it's location, so print out name and address in thai from their website. very friendly staff. great breakfast & cafe food.
Report this review
Ramon F. Couples United States of America, May 1, 2012
Old favorite

Location, cleanliness, people, breakfast
10
the boddotel has updated itself continually over the 10 years i've stayed there. it's comfortable and priced right.
Hotel Feature Tip: Proximity to the Sky Train and River Taxi. Take an all day River ticket for 150 Baht or Skytrain for 130 Baht. I understand this was a standard hotel in the hey day of the silver market years ago.
Report this review
Dennis L. Couples United States of America, April 30, 2012
Good location, hotel is under construction

location
6.3
Hotel has a good location, close to the river and other large hotels. There is shopping in and around the area of the hotel and it includes both tourist shopping and normal shopping with store and facilities that are used by the locals. The hotel is currently under construction for an upgrade of their rooms.
Report this review
Previous page 541 - 550 of 1085 reviews Next page
Bossotel Hotel BangkokBossotel Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBossotel Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBossotel Hotel Bangkok - SpaBossotel Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBossotel Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBossotel Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBossotel Hotel Bangkok - SpaBossotel Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBossotel Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBossotel Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBossotel Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBossotel Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBossotel Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBossotel Hotel Bangkok - Nearby TransportBossotel Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesBossotel Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBossotel Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBossotel Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBossotel Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterBossotel Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBossotel Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBossotel Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBossotel Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBossotel Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBossotel Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBossotel Hotel Bangkok - SpaBossotel Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBossotel Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBossotel Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomBossotel Hotel Bangkok - SpaBossotel Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBossotel Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomBossotel Hotel Bangkok - SpaBossotel Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomBossotel Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBossotel Hotel Bangkok - SpaBossotel Hotel Bangkok - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08