or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Botany Beach Resort

245/3 Sukhumvit Highway, Na Jomtein, Na Jomtien, Pattaya, Thailand 20250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Botany Beach Resort Pattaya - Balcony/Terrace Botany Beach Resort Pattaya - Hotel Exterior Botany Beach Resort Pattaya - Restaurant Botany Beach Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool Botany Beach Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool Botany Beach Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool Botany Beach Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool Botany Beach Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool Botany Beach Resort Pattaya - Hotel Exterior Botany Beach Resort Pattaya - Guest Room Botany Beach Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool Botany Beach Resort Pattaya - Hotel Exterior Botany Beach Resort Pattaya - Guest Room Botany Beach Resort Pattaya - Hotel Exterior Botany Beach Resort Pattaya - Garden Botany Beach Resort Pattaya - Lobby
Botany Beach Resort Pattaya - Hotel Interior Botany Beach Resort Pattaya - Guest Room Botany Beach Resort Pattaya - Guest Room Botany Beach Resort Pattaya - Hotel Exterior Botany Beach Resort Pattaya - Guest Room Botany Beach Resort Pattaya - Guest Room Botany Beach Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool Botany Beach Resort Pattaya - Guest Room Botany Beach Resort Pattaya - Balcony/Terrace Botany Beach Resort Pattaya - Bathroom Botany Beach Resort Pattaya - Bathroom Botany Beach Resort Pattaya - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Na Jomtien Number of Rooms: 105

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
91 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (91)
Sort by:
Pascal O. Families with young children Germany, September 22, 2013
Nice pool, absoltuely horrible breakfast

Nice pool, close proximity to the beach, big rooms
5
The resort is OK, but that's that. It's not amazing and not terrible either. The rooms (we stayed in a villa) are old and look tired. The rooms are decorated with dark old wood, making the rooms look dark. The air-con is from the 70's I think. WiFi in the room is a joke (yes, you have a signal but it always drops), so don't count on WiFi in your room. The pools are large and nice (that was really the reason for staying there anyways). The resort also features a nice garden area with many palm trees which foreigners are going to love. This resort is not really for Thais thou as they will be looking for something more modern. Naturally, the resort was filled with Russians and a handful of Germans. The breakfast is an absolute disaster. No cheese! No sausage toppings for your bread. The bread is dry and the omelets are egg omelets only, no veggies mixed with the omelets. Also make sure that you arrive way before 10am (the time they say the close) as they start clearing the food at 9:30! Female receptionist seems tired and underpaid resulting in a grumpy face, avoiding eye contact with the customer and trying hard NOT to smile. Given the distance from Pattaya, this resort should get its act together (it could easily do so as it's settings are actually quite nice). Renovate the rooms, upgrade the breakfast, improve customer service at the reception and you are good to go.
Richard T. Couples Australia, September 21, 2013
quiet and relaxing

hotel was not crowded, peaceful surroundings, staff were helpfull although language barriers exist
7.3
We enjoyed our stay ,it was only five days and not enough time to see a lot of the sights as well as just relax by the pool and on the beach.Our stay was in the offpeak season hence the peace and quiet.Most places to visit are between 30 and 45 minutes travel only problem is the maps in the hotel do not show the area where the hotel is ,need a local map showing further south of the Pattaya floating markets (this will help visitors know where they are).I hope to come back again one day only stay longer ,maybe three weeks .
Jatin K. Families with young children India, August 24, 2013
Good Family Time

Gardens, 2 pools, peace and quiet
5.7
It was quite good. The resort is a perfect setting for quiet family time. This was my second stay at the resort and i would definitely like to go back again. The only hitch (and its a shame) was when i realized at the time of check-out that some items from the minibar were missing and were being charged to me....and we had never touched the minibar!! This was very strange and disappointing after a good time that we had there!
Anita C. Solo travelers Canada, August 19, 2013
3-star resort but poor service

Mini-bus shuttle to town, good size swimming pools, massage on beach side available
4
The good thing that hotel offers mini-bus shuttle to town turns into an unpleasant experience as driver did not come to pick me up and lied that I did not inform him of the time (which all Russians on the mini-bus that go to town with me can witness and confirm I told the driver clear and slow about the time and he confirmed it back before I left the spot). Worse still, they were not even saying sorry that they messed up and did not even try to make up for their mistakes. This is very poor service to me that I won't come back to this hotel in the future. Of course, even staying at the villa category (one of the highest) did not get in-room WiFi signal, only got dinosaur tube TV and bathroom area was not forked properly so got mosquito biting and spiders crawling all making the stay not comfortable. The property is 95% Russians (which I have no problem with) and they are traveling in families and they see, to be okay with the property.
Antonina K. Couples Russia, May 25, 2013
Immersion in the nature with access to a civilizat

Silent district, cozy numbers, high-quality service
10
I and my husband visited hotel by 7 times and we recommend to all acquaintances for pleasant, weakening and high-quality rest in Pattaya. We will Surely visit hotel again.
Hugh H. Groups Australia, May 8, 2013
Good for sailing

Value, close to Ocean Marina, comfortable room.
7.3
Jovita M. Families with older children Philippines, April 27, 2013
a very peaceful & relaxing place

rooms, swimming & restaurant
8
Chris C. Couples New Zealand, October 24, 2012
A bit tired

Lovely gardens, nice pool and beach. Room was a good size, spotlessly clean. Breakfast was satisfactory with a good choice.
7
we found the location was very good for our purposes. understand refurbishing has started but the air conditioning in our room was largely ineffective and the shower jet couldn't be adjusted downwards. staff were generally very helpful but laundry service was slow.
Chris C. Couples New Zealand, October 21, 2012
Good size room and friendly staff.

Room always spotlessly clean and staff very friendly. Lovely pool area and nice beach massage area.
7
Good place for us to stay with friends living close by. Once you talk to staff they are lovely and friendly and helpful. The shuttle service is a bit slow sometimes but the traffic in the area accounts for this. Pool great. Breakfast had great variety.
Karen T. Groups Australia, October 8, 2012
Lovely hotel, beautiful gardens, beachfront site

Daily breakfasts and on site garden massage ladies.
8.7
Friendy staff. Great breakfasts. Great location. Resort bus travelled into Pattaya (Tipp Market). Very cheap and booking required. Room needed thorough cleaning. Lack of tourism facilities, information, marketing and transport. Heavily focus on Russian tourists. All written in Thai and Russian with minimal english. Eat dinners elsewhere. Adjacent Marina, Dor Shada and Ravindra restaurants recommended, as well as local restaurants. Would return and book a Villa for more room and privacy instead of a bungalow.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Engraved Buddha, Nong Nooch Gardens, Alankarn, Pattaya floating markets,Pattaya Elephant village, Chinese temples, Big Buddha image (Buddha hill),Walking Street, South, Central and North Pattaya shopping and restaurant precincts, Fish baths, Tiffanys.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Botany Beach Resort PattayaBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Balcony/TerraceBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Hotel ExteriorBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - RestaurantBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Hotel ExteriorBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Hotel ExteriorBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Hotel ExteriorBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - GardenBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - LobbyBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Hotel InteriorBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Hotel ExteriorBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Balcony/TerraceBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - BathroomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - BathroomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - BathroomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Hotel InteriorBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Hotel ExteriorBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - BathroomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - BathroomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Hotel ExteriorBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - RestaurantBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - RestaurantBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Recreational FacilitiesBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - GardenBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Hotel ExteriorBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - BeachBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - BeachBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - ViewBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Hotel ExteriorBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Hotel ExteriorBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - GardenBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - LobbyBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - LobbyBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - GardenBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Hotel InteriorBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - BathroomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - BungalowBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - BungalowBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - BungalowBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - BungalowBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Hotel ExteriorBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - ViewBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - SpaBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - SurroundingsBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - BungalowBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - BungalowBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - BungalowBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - SuperiorBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - SuperiorBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - SuperiorBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - SuperiorBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - SuperiorBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Suite RoomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Suite RoomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Suite RoomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Suite RoomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - VillaBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - VillaBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - VillaBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - VillaBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Villa


AS-AGWEB-3A04