Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Botany Beach Resort

245/3 Sukhumvit Highway, Na Jomtein, Na Jomtien, Pattaya, Thailand 20250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
229 reviews

83 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (229)
Sort by:
Robert G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 14, 2016
botany

pool pool pool
6
Report this review
Chutchada L. Families with young children Thailand, December 25, 2015
natural quiet relax on beach resort

nice beach natural relax
8.7
We love it plan to go back again
Report this review
Boel J. Couples Sweden, November 29, 2015
Nice Hotel

Staff, Clean, Close to harbour and the sea
8
Very pleasent
Report this review
Veronika Z. Couples Canada, November 28, 2015
Quiet and relaxing. Far from Pattaya and the noise

The pool is absolutely amazing! Private beach access is great and massages on the beach they offer are just fantastic.
7.7
Report this review
Tienchung C. Families with young children Taiwan, October 18, 2015
Room for improve

Location, pool,
6.7
It was a pleasant stay with family. It is far from the crowded Pattaya beach and that's what we need.
Report this review
William C. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2015
LAst visit to Agoda

Location, Way out, Close to main road
4.3
I upgraded the room during booking in agoda, but failed to see the change from standard room. The room was obvioously not aired prior to our arrival as the smell when we opened the door was terrible. The towels are old and can only be used 1 time. Air conditioner was noisy. I booked for 2 nights but left on the 2nd day. The maid knocked on the door at 9am day 2 to clean the room, but we were still sleeping. We went out for the morning at 11-15 returning at 3pm but no beds made or towels changed . Some of the poolside chairs look a bot of a hazard with nails sticking out of one foot stool. Generally speaking the hotel appears like it has no managment taking overall care of all the small things that matter in a 4 star hotel. The staff are pretty lethargic to say the least. Although i have stayed at the botany a few times over the last 5 years, this willl be my last and as for agodas trick of pushing an upgrade just at the end of the booking that did not appear when I checked in will also mean this is the last time I will use agoda.
Report this review
Natthanart Y. Families with young children Australia, September 22, 2015
Good old spot

Pool and Thai massage by the pool and service
7.7
Good and reasonable price
Report this review
Richard P. Families with young children Luxembourg, August 24, 2015
If you like being in russian company it is ok

Botany Beach Resort
4
Would not go back
Report this review
Peerachai P. Groups Thailand, August 16, 2015
Awesome hotel for large group

Large facilities area / service mind / close the beach
8.3
Nice location and nice place. There are wonder place for relax and chill out while it's closely from beach and pattaya attractive place. My advised that It's good for large group and family
Report this review
Chiuping H. Families with older children Thailand, August 3, 2015
Good beach view but poor service and hardware

beach is clean,good view,
5.7
The hotel beach is clean and nice view.Masseuses near poorside are friendly .However,It's a pity that I hardly see smile from other staff especially reception and restaurant .Aircondition in room is not function properly and no wifi signal in room.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 83 reviews Next page
Botany Beach Resort PattayaBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - GardenBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - BungalowBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - InteriorBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Suite RoomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Suite RoomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - ExteriorBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Balcony/TerraceBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - BathroomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - BathroomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - BathroomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - ExteriorBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - BathroomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - InteriorBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - BungalowBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - BungalowBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - ExteriorBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - ViewBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - SpaBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - BungalowBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - SuperiorBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - SuperiorBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - SuperiorBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - SuperiorBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - SuperiorBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Suite RoomBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - VillaBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - VillaBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - VillaBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - VillaBotany Beach Resort Pattaya - Villa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07