Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 28 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 28 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 9.0
Sort by

sabina Q. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2014
Amazing stay at an amazing location!
The facilities, the location, the experience
Reviewed October 26, 2014

Damien M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
An amazing place to stay
Wildlife, staff and food
We had a great night here - the worst thing was that we only booked for one night rather than two! Very good value and really good range of wildlife.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Hazel G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Amazing
Sat in pool with instructions to move it if rhino came onto the lawn; lovely dinner; helpful and well informed staff.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Guenther D. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
JUST PERFECT
Room condition, service, wildlife
Too shoort. The stay at the Reserve should last at minimum of two nights in order to enjoy the perfect service provided.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Loretta G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great seeing the wildlife!
1. Upscale safari tent rooms 2. Excellent safari guide 3. Lovely horses for group ride
It was a wonderful stay! It isn't like a big safari as the reserve has a limited land. They know exactly how many large animals there are, but still have to find them as they roam freely, except for the lions. The lions are keep in a separate area to protect the other animals. Breakfast was good. Eggs cooked as requested. The buffet dinner was very nice although we personaly prefer table service. The was a great selection of fish, meat and game that they grilled to your choice. Lovely desserts.Our tent rooms were quite far from the dining room/lodge. They had golf carts available to transport you, but the carts failed to show up a few times. We walked rather than miss the activity we had signed up for. Every activity as in safari, horseback riding, watching the cubs being fed had an addition cost which definitely added up.We went on their cat walk which was amazing.We were transported to another location of the reserve where a group of 6 of us walked for an hour of two with a lion and lioness, three care takers and a guide. They took many photographs of the individuals and couples with their own cameras. Fantastic!
Reviewed November 07, 2013

Karen B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Fantastic place great personal friendly staff
all safari staff were exceptional -Food was brilliant-Guides in particular v good
Fantastic first safari for us, they couldn't do enough for you, treated so well will definitely recommend. Christo our guide was fabulous, he made our stay special.
Reviewed November 06, 2013

Colette M. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Very good
Activitys, while we traveled around South Africa we stayed here and were able experience walking with lions and riding elephants, tented was great, private with excellent bathroom
Very friendly staff, lovely location, great activitys to choose from, bathroom amazinging. Stayed here two nights in September, room was a bit cold at night, but was expecting that as had read it in review from other guests, great experience staying in a tent, however we were very close to hotel and could here 4x4s in the morning around 6.30. Common sence would tell you, you are staying in a tent that there will be no telly, however I hadn't thought of that, (bring a book) food lovely and extremely tasty, but only had full meal option (soup, starters, mains, desert) we were FULL. We're very luck had great weather and experienced walking with lions and riding elephants which I would recommend everyone to do
Reviewed September 08, 2013

wouter R. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
absolutely superb!!!
location, piece fullness, closeness to nature
Reviewed August 19, 2013

ernest S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Food was outstanding and staff effiecent
food : feeding the eplanpts, aniamals
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Corinne W. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Fantastic experience, beautifully done
A very professional and well run hotel and reserve
Every thing about Botlierskop was a delight, from their service prior to our visit either by phone or email right through to our departure. The staff are fantastic, nothing is too much trouble and the tented suites are beautifully presented and equipped.
Reviewed December 22, 2012