Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Botlierskop Private Game Reserve

Gonnakraal Road, Little Brak River, Mossel Bay, Mossel Bay, South Africa 6503 (Show on map)

Book now!

Botlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - Pool and Deck Area at Night Botlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - Interior Botlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - Game Drive Botlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - Restaurant Botlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - Restaurant Botlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - Balcony/Terrace Botlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - Game Drive Botlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - Interior Botlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - Restaurant Botlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - Game drive Botlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - Swimming Pool Botlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - Bathroom Botlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - Elephant Back Ride Botlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - Elephant Back Ride Botlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - Interior Botlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - Interior
Botlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - Game Drive Botlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - Restaurant Botlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - Facilities Botlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - Surroundings Botlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - Bishops Safari Lodge Day Centre Interior Botlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - Giraffe Botlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - Bishops Safari Lodge Day Centre Botlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - Bishops Safari Lodge Day Centre Botlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - Botlierskop Bush Spa Botlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - Botlierskop Bush Spa Botlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - Game Drive Botlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - Restaurant
Area: Mossel Bay Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Damien M. Couples Australia, April 7, 2014
An amazing place to stay

Wildlife, staff and food
9.7
We had a great night here - the worst thing was that we only booked for one night rather than two! Very good value and really good range of wildlife.
Hazel G. Couples United Kingdom, November 23, 2013
Amazing

Sat in pool with instructions to move it if rhino came onto the lawn; lovely dinner; helpful and well informed staff.
7.3
Guenther D. Couples Germany, November 21, 2013
JUST PERFECT

Room condition, service, wildlife
9
Too shoort. The stay at the Reserve should last at minimum of two nights in order to enjoy the perfect service provided.
Loretta G. Couples United States of America, October 21, 2013
Great seeing the wildlife!

1. Upscale safari tent rooms 2. Excellent safari guide 3. Lovely horses for group ride
8.7
It was a wonderful stay! It isn't like a big safari as the reserve has a limited land. They know exactly how many large animals there are, but still have to find them as they roam freely, except for the lions. The lions are keep in a separate area to protect the other animals. Breakfast was good. Eggs cooked as requested. The buffet dinner was very nice although we personaly prefer table service. The was a great selection of fish, meat and game that they grilled to your choice. Lovely desserts.Our tent rooms were quite far from the dining room/lodge. They had golf carts available to transport you, but the carts failed to show up a few times. We walked rather than miss the activity we had signed up for. Every activity as in safari, horseback riding, watching the cubs being fed had an addition cost which definitely added up.We went on their cat walk which was amazing.We were transported to another location of the reserve where a group of 6 of us walked for an hour of two with a lion and lioness, three care takers and a guide. They took many photographs of the individuals and couples with their own cameras. Fantastic!
Karen B. Couples United Kingdom, October 19, 2013
Fantastic place great personal friendly staff

all safari staff were exceptional -Food was brilliant-Guides in particular v good
6
Fantastic first safari for us, they couldn't do enough for you, treated so well will definitely recommend. Christo our guide was fabulous, he made our stay special.
Colette M. Couples Ireland, September 4, 2013
Very good

Activitys, while we traveled around South Africa we stayed here and were able experience walking with lions and riding elephants, tented was great, private with excellent bathroom
8.7
Very friendly staff, lovely location, great activitys to choose from, bathroom amazinging. Stayed here two nights in September, room was a bit cold at night, but was expecting that as had read it in review from other guests, great experience staying in a tent, however we were very close to hotel and could here 4x4s in the morning around 6.30. Common sence would tell you, you are staying in a tent that there will be no telly, however I hadn't thought of that, (bring a book) food lovely and extremely tasty, but only had full meal option (soup, starters, mains, desert) we were FULL. We're very luck had great weather and experienced walking with lions and riding elephants which I would recommend everyone to do
Wouter R. Couples South Africa, August 15, 2013
absolutely superb!!!

location, piece fullness, closeness to nature
9.7
Ernest S. Couples United States of America, April 20, 2013
Food was outstanding and staff effiecent

food : feeding the eplanpts, aniamals
6.7
Corinne W. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 19, 2012
Fantastic experience, beautifully done

A very professional and well run hotel and reserve
10
Every thing about Botlierskop was a delight, from their service prior to our visit either by phone or email right through to our departure. The staff are fantastic, nothing is too much trouble and the tented suites are beautifully presented and equipped.
Lucy C. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2012
Amazing location, saw everything we wanted to see

Pool was perfect, tents were great, location amazing.
7.3
When we arrived we thought the place was amazing, we sat in the terrace area and had some drinks over looking the mountains. The tents were great tastefully decorated and very well equipped. (prob not best for light sleepers as the wildlife is noisy especially the monkeys!)We did an afternoon game drive which is great for seeing a wide variety if animals Inc big 5 and giraffes, we were quite happy with this as we wanted to see them but didn't have time to do afew day safari. The only room which let the place down was the dining hall which is a little bit naf the food is good but we had a lot better elsewhere. The infinity pool was perfect with stunning views. Overall we would stay again but 2 nights I think is plenty as it gets a little bit jurrasic park!!
Hotel Feature Tip: We both had a treatment at the spa which was lovely definately recommend

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Botlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - Main LodgeBotlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - Pool and Deck Area at NightBotlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - InteriorBotlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - Game DriveBotlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - RestaurantBotlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - RestaurantBotlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - Balcony/TerraceBotlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - Game DriveBotlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - InteriorBotlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - RestaurantBotlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - Game driveBotlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - Swimming PoolBotlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - BathroomBotlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - Elephant Back RideBotlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - Elephant Back RideBotlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - InteriorBotlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - InteriorBotlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - Game DriveBotlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - RestaurantBotlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - FacilitiesBotlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - SurroundingsBotlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - Bishops Safari Lodge Day Centre InteriorBotlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - GiraffeBotlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - Bishops Safari Lodge Day CentreBotlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - Bishops Safari Lodge Day Centre Botlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - Botlierskop Bush SpaBotlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - Botlierskop Bush SpaBotlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - Game DriveBotlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - RestaurantBotlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - BuffaloBotlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - Rare Black ImpalaBotlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - RhinosBotlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - Swimming PoolBotlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - ViewBotlierskop Private Game Reserve Mossel Bay - View

Customer Reviews - Botlierskop Private Game Reserve, Mossel Bay

AS-AGWEB-3C04