or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bougainvillier Hotel

# 277C Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With Pantry Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View
Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior Suite Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior Suite Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior Suite Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior Suite Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1063 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1063)
Sort by:
Tony W. Families with older children Australia, April 1, 2013
Excellent location. Value for Money

Location, River value
8.7
Fantastic location. Good variety with meals. Across from the river. Not having a lift keeps you fit haha
Anil E. Solo travelers Croatia, March 30, 2013
OK but not great.

Prime location, close to bars & restaurants.
5
Paul H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 29, 2013
Pleasant, Friendly and Most Satisfactory.

Riverview, huge room, rooftop restaurant.
8.7
Friendly staff, superb spacious suite room with magical river view from comfortable balcony, and everything clean, but internet wi-fi was erratic and unreliable (admittedly, not only in the hotel itself, but in most regions of Phnom Penh).
David S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 26, 2013
not bad, but not great

location, riverfront
6.7
Not bad, breakfast could be better. Location is great, right on the riverside
William M. Couples United States of America, March 24, 2013
Badly needs an update

Good location, friendly staff, close to tourism sites
5.3
This hotel appears to have been built before there was air-con in Cambodia. Rooms have high ceilings, and lots of space, but everything needed a major update, lots of broken things, like our ceiling fan, and the non-working drain in the bathtub. Room lighting was very low-wattage and dim, and the TV was quite small and old. The whole place smelled a bit musty. I expected a lot more,even the "discounted price" that we paid. I was expecting a modern room, with modern functional amenities at this price level, and was quite disappointed. There were many hotels in the same area that were more "up to date", and much lower priced. I didn't feel that portrayed this hotel accurately, and would never have booked it If I had seen it first.
Suwate C. Couples Thailand, March 24, 2013
Much older and dirtier than shown on the website

Riverside. Close to restaurant. Easy to get transportation service.
4
The hotel is much worse maintained than it is displayed on the Internet. The staff do not keep clean and room service can be unfriendly. The wrong room can mean you will keep hearing noises during the evening. I am on a business trip with my wife and was planning for a comfortable stay so we may relax at some spare time during the trip. The hotel does not even gives us good sleep and good food.
Sean L. Solo travelers Australia, March 23, 2013
generally OK, shower had to be handheld

proximity to nightlife, ease of obtaining transport, old world charm.
6.7
ok but river front rooms suffer from traffic noise, also tiled floors transmit noise from upstairs when furniture moved.
Kimala R. Couples South Africa, March 17, 2013
Beautiful hotel with attentive, friendly staff

Friendly staff, great location, lovely room
9.7
Our room at Bougainvillier Hotel was clean and spacious, with a fantastic bathroom. Friendly, helpful staff contributed to a great experience. The buffet breakfast was delicious and the rooftop bar serves great cocktails, with a lovely view of the riverfront.
Jayne B. Couples United Kingdom, March 13, 2013
Easy to book, to get to and convenient

location, comnfort and good size rooms
7.3
Our rooms were in a seperate building so we had to walk between two buildings for reception and breakfast
Clive O. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 7, 2013
Great location with spacious rooms

Fantastic location next to great restaurants and overlooking the river front. Staff friendly and attentive. Large traditionally furnished rooms
8.7
I have stayed in Phnom Penh many times and decided to try the Bougainvillier for a change. I was not disappointed at all. I stayed in a river view junior suite and recommend to other guests to pay the extra for these great rooms. It was more like a beautifully furnished apartment than a hotel room. Breakfast is excellent and staff without exception friendly and attentive. I rebooked this hotel two more times during my travels in March because it exceeded all expectations. The rooms are spotlessly clean and have excellent facilities including fast wifi. There is no elevator but that's good for your health . The swimming pool is located at another hotel around the corner but only a minute away . however this is misleading in the profile of the hotel and feel that the fact that the pool is not part of the hotel complex be more clearly stated to avoid any misunderstanding. As a solo business traveller the pool was not an issue but if I was travelling with children it would have been a big disappointment Overall I highly recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom PenhBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With PantryBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BreakfastBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - French Chef & TeamBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - French Chef & TeamBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill

Customer Reviews - Bougainvillier Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C02