Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1152 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1152 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Ryan S.
Canada
November 22, 2013
Quick, Easy, Close to the busy (downtown?) area
location, cheap, easy

Chris L.
South Africa
November 19, 2013
Huge room, colonial design
Location, restaurant, room

jonathon N.
Australia
November 18, 2013
traffic noise and exhaust terrible
close to city, river and shops
i booked a mini suite overlooking the river .the road between, is one of the busiest in pp and the noise and exhaust fumes were terrible. the bedroom had no window blinds so the sun and bright light had us up at 5.30am. i complained, to no avail. definately better value for money hotels around. and the hotel, being old, has no lift. cheaper rooms are on the 4 th floor. agh!

Michael J.
Australia
November 12, 2013
Lovely hotel
location, river views, beautiful room
We stayed at the Bougainvillier last year and were warmly welcomed back, so made us feel very much at home. Love the hotel and the location but the only problem is that there is no lift. Fortunately we were on level one so it wasn't a big climb up the stairs.

Damian E.
Australia
November 12, 2013
Tired and dated hotel with terrific location
Location, location, location
A rather shabby and tired hotel in desperate need of an update, with pretensions of being an $85/night establishment. Being very familiar with the range of options available in Phnom Penh I would've been happy to have paid a half to a third of that, but between the disorganised staff, the lousy breakfast buffet (thy should go a la carte with so few guests), being forced to stand in the lobby for 10 minutes like a criminal while they "checked my room" upon checkout, the ancient CRT TV with every channel fuzzy and unwatchable, etc etc... it absolutely is NOT worth it.

Ahmad T.
Malaysia
October 27, 2013
good hotel, strategically located in the town cntr
safety, cleanliness, location
very good, i like the hotel, however the smell make me a bit uneasy.

David Z.
Canada
October 22, 2013
OK, but serious concerns about security
Location, nice staff and nice decor in lobby
I would not stay again: a) the night security was almost absent for much of the time (I mentioned this to the reception), I was very unhappy about this; b) they charged me about $1.50 for a quick local call to my driver; c) the room decor was dark; and d) the lobby decor was very nice! But, I would not stay again at this hotel.

Alinta B.
Australia
October 13, 2013
Nice big hotel right on riverside
Big room, good breakfast, river view
My stay here was great, the lift is under maintenance at the moment and seems like it might be for a bit but they helped me with my bags and my room was massive with a big bathroom also.

Gerard B.
Australia
October 12, 2013
Great location, nice clean hotel.
River location, clean rooms, nice decor
It was nice to stay at this beautiful hotel. The rooms are lovely and clean and the foyer, restaurant area is a nice place to sit at anytime. There are many good restaurants within walking distance and lots of good shops nearby. The hotel is clean and tidy and in good condition. We weren't here very long but enjoyed the time here. There are some great rooftop bars to sit at along the river.

Chin G.
Malaysia
October 10, 2013
Is a 3 star hotel...
clean room, central location, good breakfast
The room rate is considered high. The expectation of the hotel is low as you would have seen online. No lift facility. However, is central located, near to night activities, friendly staffs, reasonable good breakfast.