or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bougainvillier Hotel

# 277C Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with twin bed or double bed Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with twin bed or double bed Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With Pantry Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View
Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1063 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1063)
Sort by:
Melvin S. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2013
A very nice place

great location
9.7
The hotel is beautiful and very well run. The room was great, and it's right on the river where all the restaurants are. It was easy to find, also, which is not always the case in Cambodia...
Geza R. Solo travelers Canada, February 14, 2013
Comfortable hotel in the Riverfront area.

Location and near many good restaurants and bars.
7.7
My room was a couple of doors down from the main hotel on the second floor facing the back with an uninteresting view. At least it took only a couple flights of stairs to reach, which was a positive since that part of the hotel doesn’t have elevators. The furniture was dated, but the room and bathroom was spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly, helpful and their English was relatively good. The breakfast buffet was modest and limited. But it had the basics and there was limitless self-serve coffee. The mini-bar prices were reasonable. The WIFI in the room was spotty using my Nokia E71 since it picked up the ground floor single, but the connection was good in the restaurant serving breakfast. The best feature of the hotel is its location in the Riverfront area, near many restaurants and bars. Overall I give the hotel a B grade.
Christer F. Couples Sweden, February 14, 2013
Good location and big rooms

Nice big rooms with beautiful furniture.
7
At 10 in the evening it was impossible to get pillowcases, so we had to sleep without those. They managed however to produce a second towel. We arrived in the evening and asked the receptionist if the hotel could help us reserve tickets on a nice air conditioned bus to Seam Reap. We had tried online but in vain and knew that the tickets would be between $10-12. The receptionist made a phone call, asked for $20 and said that we would get the tickets in the morning. We never got any tickets but managed to get on the bus without. On the bus we noticed that there were a lot of locals, some that apparently came straight from the hospital with IVs still attached, the air conditioner was only fanning air not cooling it, the trip took 7.5 hours and not 6. We, and another couple from the same hotel, payed more than anyone else on the bus so we figured that the receptionist overcharged and pocketed the money since we never got the ticket nor a receipt
Eva B. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2013
A wonderful colonial hotel

gorgeous old hotel in best location
9.3
This was the nicest hotels we stayed in in Cambodia. A really authentic and unspoilt old colonial hotel, yet comfortable and with all modern amenities. The entrance hall was so impressive with carved doors, wooden elephants and antiques scattered around. The bedrooms were huge with a lovely view overlooking the river. There was an antique writing desk, impressive carvings to the wood to the cupboard doors, a comfortable bed and an enormous bathroom. The lovation of the hotel was perfect, next to the palace, opposite the river and among restaurants. We loved this hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: A new lift has been ordered, but there was not one at the time
Jacqui M. Couples Australia, February 12, 2013
Great position, beautiful room, great staff

Great position
10
Would def stay here again, .... We were very lucky on arrival &. Got upgraded to a suit overlooking the river... Beautiful room, and as we had our own balcony with a great view didn't use the roof top bar , but that looked fabulous too.
Chantelle C. Families with older children Canada, February 11, 2013
Lovely hotel in prime location

Right on the riverfront, staff do their very best to make your stay as comfortable as possible
8.7
Booked a regular room- traveling with 2 kids. The first night the air conditioning was broken. They tried twice to fix it unsuccessfully. The next morning we asked to change rooms, which the staff were happy to do. They moved us to a riverfront suite. Spend the extra $ and get the suite- tons of room, great littler balcony looking over the river. Decent hotel at a reasonable price. Would stay there again.
John D. Couples Spain, February 9, 2013
Charming hotel but no lift

Location
8.7
we adored this hotel. our room had a river view, with small balcony. there was a private courtyard in a very khmer style with bathroom attached. the room was wood panelled , with traditional furniture. because of the hotel style i suspect that a lot of the rooms are different in shape. our rom was on the 4th floor with 88 stairs!! it was a lot but we loved the room and obviously lower floors have less. the breakfast room was a wonderful kampuchean room and the breakfast buffet was excellent. for me the riverside is the best place to stay in pp and it's location cannot be beat.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We took boat from PP to Siem Reap. It broke down twice. Took 13 hours not 6!
Jan S. Solo travelers Australia, February 6, 2013
Central location on the riverfront

Location & value
8.3
Room is clean. Bathroom a little older, but no issues there, as it ws value for money. Same for breakfast, was ok. Good plus it's on the riverfront and not far from the main attractions and local restaurants.
David B. Couples Australia, February 4, 2013
Beautiful rooms, great location

Large apartment, great view, central location
10
Our service was outstanding all of the way, would definitely stay again, the apartments were palace like.
Restaurant Tip: Great restaurants towards the palace from this motel
Laurie N. Couples New Zealand, February 3, 2013
No elevator and nicer hotels near by

Not sure
4.7
The Bouganvilliar needs a total upgrade and althought the food is fine french dining I was a little scepticle that this was the case. Much nicer and better value places around this area and I would recommend you shop around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom PenhBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with twin bed or double bedBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with twin bed or double bedBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With PantryBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BreakfastBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - French Chef & TeamBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - French Chef & TeamBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa

Customer Reviews - Bougainvillier Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C07