or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bougainvillier Hotel

# 277C Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with double or twin bed Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With Pantry Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View
Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1066 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1066)
Sort by:
Dag H. Solo travelers Norway, January 15, 2013
Good location. Great rooms

location, decor of hote
8.7
Really good value for money hotell in the riverside area. Great starting point for sightseeing. Fantastic decor in hotel and you feel like you have travveld back to Colonial days
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If history is your thing visit s21
Haley M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 14, 2013
Good location and nice antiques

Location
7.7
Nice rooms. Service not bad. Breakfast satisfactory.
Jennifer W. Solo travelers Australia, January 13, 2013
Little disappointed with my stay at this hotel.

Location.
6.7
Was placed in same room (Junior Suite) when I returned to hotel from 11/01/13 - 13/01/13 and had paid extra money to be in a Superior Suite River View suite. Previously stayed there 6/01/13 - 9/01/13. Disappointed with breakfast menu. On the Sunday nothing was ready at 6am when it was supposed to commence. Only 1 staff member available and it wasn't completely ready until after 6.30am. Some of the food from the previous day had to be heated up. Not good. Staff were not that friendly this time - have stayed there previously.
Travel tip: Best thing was location on riverfront - near cafes/restaurants etc.
Timothy G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 11, 2013
Great location & rooms, but no elevator / stairs +

Good location, nice rooms
6
good riverside location with nice rooms. be prepared for several flights of stairs. the elevator has been shut down for a long time with no plans to restore it. the staff is a bit tired, and they have a no visitor policy where they charge for any visitors. the pool is not on the premises, and is a block away if you ask them to give you a guest pass.
Michael P. Couples Australia, January 9, 2013
Good location but no lift

Clean
5.7
The hotel is well located and clean. Unfortunately it does not have a lift and we had to carry our heavy bags up several flights of very steep stairs to our third floor room
Ian T. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2013
Great location with nice view

Helpful staffs and nice decorated rooms
8.3
We upgraded to a suite upon checking-in with an additional of US$30 for 2 nights. The staffs helped us to arrange transportation from our Siem Reap hotel. we were glad that we changed our transportation from bus (paramount co.) to mini van as we learnt from the hotel staffs that the bus will stop and pick up other passengers along the way to Siem Reap. As the hotel consists of 2 separate buildings - main and the adjacent, the latter can be very quiet at night as no one will be stationed there after midnight. The cons is that there is no lift, thus it might be tiring for some people who dislike climbing up and down.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cambodia is a heaven for beer lovers. Also, the killing field and S21 are must visit in Phnom Penh.
Yee K. Families with older children Malaysia, January 6, 2013
great location and room are big

big room
7.3
We had a very pleasant stay at the hotel, except the toilet in room smelly, probably due to clogged drainpipes. Shower pressure was low in the mornings. The staff were pleasant, however they forgot to pack my breakfast when I had to check out early morning, although I had arrange with the reception the evening before.
Joseph V. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2013
Great Hotel on the Waterfront

Location
8.7
Pros: Excellent location. The rooftop bar is a great place to watch the evening aerobics sessions on the waterfront. Awesome breakfast and a nice little restaurant downstairs. Cons: Bed was quite hard (although this seems standard for Phnom Peng. Our room was at the back of the hotel and didn't have a great view.
Matthew B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 4, 2013
good hotel, good location

location is great, on the riverfront. hotel and restaurant very pleasant.
7.3
I'd recommend it. One drawback was all the stairs to the room, the elevator was "under construction" but I didn't see any activity. Not a major problem, just inconvenient. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Victoria H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
Nice location, but underwhelming service

Good location (by the river), clean rooms, use of a nearby pool.
6.3
i thought this hotel was a bit overpriced and the service wasn't great. the receptionist wasn't particularly helpful and i was refused a late check out (i had to be out by 12 even though my flight wasn't until 6pm). the room was clean, but the 'view' was basically someone else's hotel room so i had to keep my curtains closed during the day. i have to say that after reading all the positive reviews on here, i was more than a little disappointed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom PenhBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with double or twin bedBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With PantryBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BreakfastBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Lobby

Customer Reviews - Bougainvillier Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B08