or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bougainvillier Hotel

# 277C Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with double or twin bed Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With Pantry Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View
Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1100 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1100)
Sort by:
Ian T. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2013
Great location with nice view

Helpful staffs and nice decorated rooms
8.3
We upgraded to a suite upon checking-in with an additional of US$30 for 2 nights. The staffs helped us to arrange transportation from our Siem Reap hotel. we were glad that we changed our transportation from bus (paramount co.) to mini van as we learnt from the hotel staffs that the bus will stop and pick up other passengers along the way to Siem Reap. As the hotel consists of 2 separate buildings - main and the adjacent, the latter can be very quiet at night as no one will be stationed there after midnight. The cons is that there is no lift, thus it might be tiring for some people who dislike climbing up and down.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cambodia is a heaven for beer lovers. Also, the killing field and S21 are must visit in Phnom Penh.
Yee K. Families with older children Malaysia, January 6, 2013
great location and room are big

big room
7.3
We had a very pleasant stay at the hotel, except the toilet in room smelly, probably due to clogged drainpipes. Shower pressure was low in the mornings. The staff were pleasant, however they forgot to pack my breakfast when I had to check out early morning, although I had arrange with the reception the evening before.
Joseph V. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2013
Great Hotel on the Waterfront

Location
8.7
Pros: Excellent location. The rooftop bar is a great place to watch the evening aerobics sessions on the waterfront. Awesome breakfast and a nice little restaurant downstairs. Cons: Bed was quite hard (although this seems standard for Phnom Peng. Our room was at the back of the hotel and didn't have a great view.
Matthew B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 4, 2013
good hotel, good location

location is great, on the riverfront. hotel and restaurant very pleasant.
7.3
I'd recommend it. One drawback was all the stairs to the room, the elevator was "under construction" but I didn't see any activity. Not a major problem, just inconvenient. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Victoria H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
Nice location, but underwhelming service

Good location (by the river), clean rooms, use of a nearby pool.
6.3
i thought this hotel was a bit overpriced and the service wasn't great. the receptionist wasn't particularly helpful and i was refused a late check out (i had to be out by 12 even though my flight wasn't until 6pm). the room was clean, but the 'view' was basically someone else's hotel room so i had to keep my curtains closed during the day. i have to say that after reading all the positive reviews on here, i was more than a little disappointed.
Sean H. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2013
great location !!
7.3
nice hotel in a superb location. we booked a superior suite with river view/balcony. however, the balcony itself was quite small and overcome by plants and greenery that made it difficult to sit out on the balcony and enjoy the view also obstructed by iron grate which separated the balconies of each room. the wifi was very frustrating and had little or no connection during our whole stay. the breakfast was rather limited and not very appealing to us. no elevator!!!
Gemma V. Families with older children Australia, January 1, 2013
Great location close to major tourist attractions

Proximity to tourist attractions,
6.7
Phnom Penh is busy and poverty is everywhere. Plan on staying a few days. Siem reap offers a more relaxing tourist destination,
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel has no lift and rooms need to be accessed from a different building to the reception and breakfast area. The pool is located around the corner at a different hotel. The staff were friendly though,
Thoa H. Groups December 31, 2012
Strategic location but poor room facilities

Good location. Near King Palace.
5.3
We had a memorable stay in this hotel. The hotel's location is very good point because it is on the riverside and very near to King Palace. However, the room facilities are quite poor and the staff is not good enough at English communication. It always takes time to explain to them what we wanted.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can rent a tuktuk and visit some places such as King Palace, local market, Silver Pagoda within 1 - 2 hours. Remember to bargain any price offered by local people.
Joachim H. Couples Germany, December 30, 2012
Nice hotel, great location

Location, breakfast and breakfast room, rooftop bar
8.3
Nice rooms with wooden furniture. Great breakfast and classy breakfast room. Nice rooftop bar overlooking the riverfront. Perfect location for sightseeing. Staff could be a little more motivated, one time the room was cleaned quite late.
Kathleen S. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2012
Very nice hotel with a beautiful rooftop bar

Right on the water, Great rooftop bar, Tons of restaurants nearby
8.7
This was a nice, clean, air-conditioned hotel with a good breakfast selection. It's located right on Sisowath Quay - right on the water, with tons of restaurants nearby. It's within walking distance to the markets and the Royal Palace and the Silver Pagoda.
Hotel Feature Tip: Rooftop bar has a great buy one, get one free Happy Hour

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom PenhBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with double or twin bedBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With PantryBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BreakfastBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier LobbyBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier LobbyBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa

Customer Reviews - Bougainvillier Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C01