Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bougainvillier Hotel

# 277C Sisowath Quay, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
1130 reviews

871 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1130)
Sort by:
Dominik M. Couples Switzerland, February 21, 2013
Many better hotels near to Bougainvillier

Location,
5
We were disappointed about the "superior" suite. The sleeping room was dark, without windows in the back of the big living room. The door to balcony could not be opened and the bathroom was old as the rest too. Unpolite staff... I stayed in a better room less expensive (junior suite)at the same place two years ago. Short: I was very disappointed. The location is really good and the view to the Tonle Sap great. If you get a good river view suite you can be happy, but there are better places nearby.
Report this review
Sudhir M. Business travelers India, February 20, 2013
well located hotel with no lift.

Well located on the river side. Lots of cheap and clean eating options around. USD 2 to Naga World.
5
The Superior River view suite was large and well appointed. However, it did not have enough lighting and opening the balcony door invited noise and insects. Buffet breakfast was average with the same spread daily. Got the impression that food was reused at all buffets.
Hotel Feature Tip: You will die climbing stairs unless you get a lower floor. They have a roof top restaurant, and you deserve a free meal if you have the guts to climb up there.
Report this review
Melvin S. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2013
A very nice place

great location
9.7
The hotel is beautiful and very well run. The room was great, and it's right on the river where all the restaurants are. It was easy to find, also, which is not always the case in Cambodia...
Report this review
Geza R. Solo travelers Canada, February 14, 2013
Comfortable hotel in the Riverfront area.

Location and near many good restaurants and bars.
7.7
My room was a couple of doors down from the main hotel on the second floor facing the back with an uninteresting view. At least it took only a couple flights of stairs to reach, which was a positive since that part of the hotel doesn’t have elevators. The furniture was dated, but the room and bathroom was spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly, helpful and their English was relatively good. The breakfast buffet was modest and limited. But it had the basics and there was limitless self-serve coffee. The mini-bar prices were reasonable. The WIFI in the room was spotty using my Nokia E71 since it picked up the ground floor single, but the connection was good in the restaurant serving breakfast. The best feature of the hotel is its location in the Riverfront area, near many restaurants and bars. Overall I give the hotel a B grade.
Report this review
Christer F. Couples Sweden, February 14, 2013
Good location and big rooms

Nice big rooms with beautiful furniture.
7
At 10 in the evening it was impossible to get pillowcases, so we had to sleep without those. They managed however to produce a second towel. We arrived in the evening and asked the receptionist if the hotel could help us reserve tickets on a nice air conditioned bus to Seam Reap. We had tried online but in vain and knew that the tickets would be between $10-12. The receptionist made a phone call, asked for $20 and said that we would get the tickets in the morning. We never got any tickets but managed to get on the bus without. On the bus we noticed that there were a lot of locals, some that apparently came straight from the hospital with IVs still attached, the air conditioner was only fanning air not cooling it, the trip took 7.5 hours and not 6. We, and another couple from the same hotel, payed more than anyone else on the bus so we figured that the receptionist overcharged and pocketed the money since we never got the ticket nor a receipt
Report this review
Eva B. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2013
A wonderful colonial hotel

gorgeous old hotel in best location
9.3
This was the nicest hotels we stayed in in Cambodia. A really authentic and unspoilt old colonial hotel, yet comfortable and with all modern amenities. The entrance hall was so impressive with carved doors, wooden elephants and antiques scattered around. The bedrooms were huge with a lovely view overlooking the river. There was an antique writing desk, impressive carvings to the wood to the cupboard doors, a comfortable bed and an enormous bathroom. The lovation of the hotel was perfect, next to the palace, opposite the river and among restaurants. We loved this hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: A new lift has been ordered, but there was not one at the time
Report this review
Jacqui M. Couples Australia, February 12, 2013
Great position, beautiful room, great staff

Great position
10
Would def stay here again, .... We were very lucky on arrival &. Got upgraded to a suit overlooking the river... Beautiful room, and as we had our own balcony with a great view didn't use the roof top bar , but that looked fabulous too.
Report this review
Chantelle C. Families with older children Canada, February 11, 2013
Lovely hotel in prime location

Right on the riverfront, staff do their very best to make your stay as comfortable as possible
8.7
Booked a regular room- traveling with 2 kids. The first night the air conditioning was broken. They tried twice to fix it unsuccessfully. The next morning we asked to change rooms, which the staff were happy to do. They moved us to a riverfront suite. Spend the extra $ and get the suite- tons of room, great littler balcony looking over the river. Decent hotel at a reasonable price. Would stay there again.
Report this review
John D. Couples Spain, February 9, 2013
Charming hotel but no lift

Location
8.7
we adored this hotel. our room had a river view, with small balcony. there was a private courtyard in a very khmer style with bathroom attached. the room was wood panelled , with traditional furniture. because of the hotel style i suspect that a lot of the rooms are different in shape. our rom was on the 4th floor with 88 stairs!! it was a lot but we loved the room and obviously lower floors have less. the breakfast room was a wonderful kampuchean room and the breakfast buffet was excellent. for me the riverside is the best place to stay in pp and it's location cannot be beat.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We took boat from PP to Siem Reap. It broke down twice. Took 13 hours not 6!
Report this review
Jan S. Solo travelers Australia, February 6, 2013
Central location on the riverfront

Location & value
8.3
Room is clean. Bathroom a little older, but no issues there, as it ws value for money. Same for breakfast, was ok. Good plus it's on the riverfront and not far from the main attractions and local restaurants.
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 871 reviews Next page
Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom PenhBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with double or twin bedBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With PantryBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BreakfastBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier LobbyBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier LobbyBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08