or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bougainvillier Hotel

# 277C Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior Suite Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior Suite Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior Suite Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior Suite Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & Lounge Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & Lounge
Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - French Chef & Team Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - French Chef & Team Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1062 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1062)
Sort by:
Nicole I. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 10, 2012
Excellent location

Location, excellent roof top bar
7
In an excellent location right on riverfront with an excellent roof top bar (as long as you don't mind walking up many stairs). Rooms were nice enough, air con didn't work too well so luckily there was a fan in there as well. You could definately get much better value for money elsewhere but not with the location or rooftop bar.
Harold W. Solo travelers France, November 10, 2012
There's no lift, but everything else is great

Great location
9.3
i have stayed several times at the bouganvillier because the location is great and the spacious rooms that look out over the quai and the river offer superb views of the activity below. there is also a rooftop garden with extended views. it is a bit of a climb up to the 5th floor in a stairway with no handrail, but i enjoy going there for happy hour followed by a meal of pasta or pizza. the waiters are very attentive and their english is good. usually the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. it depends on who is on duty. wi-fi connection is good. there is no problem with guests in the rooms but they must leave their id card at reception. just outside the hotel there are several very competitive tuk-tuk drivers who can be annoying. i'll look forward to staying here again on my next visit to phnom penh.
Travel tip: The Royal Palace and the National Musieum are within easy walking distance and there are many restaurants and a couple of banks nearby.
Michael J. Couples Australia, November 10, 2012
We'll stay here again and again

Fantastic location
9.7
first time we've stayed at the bougainvillier and it was a wonderful surprise. the staff were outstanding. friendly, hospitable and helpful and with a sense of humour. the lift is "under construction" but that wasn't a problem as one of the lovely young men carried our suitcase up the stairs on his shoulder then made sure we knew where everything was in the room, which we loved. breakfast was served in a beautiful old world type dining room with white cloths and silverware making us feel as though we'd stepped back in time in the nicest way. we intend to make this our hotel of choice for subsequent visits to phonm penh.
Shopping Tip: the central market is well worth a visit. there is just about everything available from jewellery, clothes, shoes, kitchen utensils, food, electronics, phones and flowers and i've probably forgotten something. well worth a few hours of your time to browse.
Ronald R. Solo travelers El Salvador, November 6, 2012
Bougainvillier Hotel

Great staff
7.3
Nice reception. The staff all around were very helpful. Decent breakfast with a great location. The problems were.. This is an older building, old furniture, broken elevator during my stay. They were working on fixing the elevator at 7:am and woke me up with loud banging/drilling.
Nightlife Tip: lots of bars in the area. Guest are an additional $15 here.
Dirk V. Solo travelers Belgium, November 5, 2012
Good hotel with excellent location

Location - Restaurant
6.3
Rooms were adequate and well decorated. I did not enjoy a good sleep though. In the middle of the night an alarm went off so I got up to find out where the noise was coming from. I first unplugged the router nearby. After a complaint to the reception desk we found out the noise was coming from an empty battery alarm of the emergency light system. I took hours before the maintenance staff did something about it. Fortunately they compensated me for a restless night with a late check-out.
Glenn M. Couples New Zealand, November 2, 2012
Lovely hotel(front rooms only) friendly staff

Balcony rooms have beautiful out look over river
8.7
My wife and I have stayed at the Bougainvillier once before and we had enjoyed "half" of our stay (issues with over booking and put in a disgusting back room "half way" through our stay) However everybody deserves a second chance. This is a truly beautiful hotel with a fantastic view over the river with your own private balcony "river facing rooms only" rooms are clean and very well maintained, Large rooms, appointed well with in room wifi, clear TV, with most things you need to make your stay pleasant. Breakfast is well presented in a comfortable setting looking out onto the street along the river (ground level) All of this applies to rooms with a river view only, "city view" rooms are the complete opposite. Dirty,(including unwashed glasses and cutlery) dark with a view of brick walls and A/C units. (all running most of the time)
Hotel Feature Tip: River view rooms are "a must" you WILL be disappointed with anything less
Akshay M. Business travelers India, October 30, 2012
Only a fine hotel...not a value for money

hotel location is good and rooms are well furnished...
5.3
i cannot say that the overall stay was good enough...the hotel has a good location...though will not prefer this hotel again..
Restaurant Tip: good restaurants around...never tried the hotel food though...
Georges G. Couples Switzerland, October 28, 2012
Nice hotel, great location but weak services

Clean, well located
6.3
I stayed three days at this hotel. The hotel is clean, the room are big, bathroom as well. There are few negative points, first there is no elevator (there are four floors), the aircon is not very powerful. The reception is also not well organized and not helpfull nor smily.
Charles D. Solo travelers Australia, October 24, 2012
Good Decor

No elevator
7.7
hotel in good position in proximity to museum and royal palace, nice view of river waterfront, if you have a front room. the restaurant is charming along with the staff and service. reception very aware of security rules. !!
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure any of your room visitors have I.D.
David C. Couples Australia, October 22, 2012
Well appointent but no lift

Delightful staff and rooftop bar
9
An excellent hotel on the waterfront which was walking distance to many features of the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Genocide Centre (killing fields) was so very well done, do not take a guide as the personal tour on sound track is excellent, The stories and commentary were so well done I replayed several at my own leisure, to get a full understanding of the site.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom PenhBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - French Chef & TeamBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - French Chef & TeamBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill

Customer Reviews - Bougainvillier Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C02