Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bougainvillier Hotel

# 277C Sisowath Quay, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 1145 reviews

884 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1145)
Sort by:
Chantelle C. Families with older children Canada, February 11, 2013
Lovely hotel in prime location

Right on the riverfront, staff do their very best to make your stay as comfortable as possible
8.7
Booked a regular room- traveling with 2 kids. The first night the air conditioning was broken. They tried twice to fix it unsuccessfully. The next morning we asked to change rooms, which the staff were happy to do. They moved us to a riverfront suite. Spend the extra $ and get the suite- tons of room, great littler balcony looking over the river. Decent hotel at a reasonable price. Would stay there again.
Report this review
John D. Couples Spain, February 9, 2013
Charming hotel but no lift

Location
8.7
we adored this hotel. our room had a river view, with small balcony. there was a private courtyard in a very khmer style with bathroom attached. the room was wood panelled , with traditional furniture. because of the hotel style i suspect that a lot of the rooms are different in shape. our rom was on the 4th floor with 88 stairs!! it was a lot but we loved the room and obviously lower floors have less. the breakfast room was a wonderful kampuchean room and the breakfast buffet was excellent. for me the riverside is the best place to stay in pp and it's location cannot be beat.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We took boat from PP to Siem Reap. It broke down twice. Took 13 hours not 6!
Report this review
Jan S. Solo travelers Australia, February 6, 2013
Central location on the riverfront

Location & value
8.3
Room is clean. Bathroom a little older, but no issues there, as it ws value for money. Same for breakfast, was ok. Good plus it's on the riverfront and not far from the main attractions and local restaurants.
Report this review
David B. Couples Australia, February 4, 2013
Beautiful rooms, great location

Large apartment, great view, central location
10
Our service was outstanding all of the way, would definitely stay again, the apartments were palace like.
Restaurant Tip: Great restaurants towards the palace from this motel
Report this review
Laurie N. Couples New Zealand, February 3, 2013
No elevator and nicer hotels near by

Not sure
4.7
The Bouganvilliar needs a total upgrade and althought the food is fine french dining I was a little scepticle that this was the case. Much nicer and better value places around this area and I would recommend you shop around.
Report this review
Adam C. Couples Australia, January 30, 2013
nice hotel in good location

friendly staff clean facilities
8.3
nice hotel in great location in sithowasi key. friendly staff and clean rooms
Report this review
Pierre S. Couples Switzerland, January 29, 2013
Convenient location, but not good value for money

Riverside location, very close to the Royal Palace
5.3
The hotel was too eypensive and doesn't offer anything worth the price. Breakfast was average, our shower drain was clogged... staff not really enthousiastic to help out. There a probably much better places to stay in Phnom Penh.
Report this review
Henna K. Couples Australia, January 29, 2013
Perfect location overlooking river!

location, staff, price
7.7
This hotel wasn't the worst but it definitely wasn't the best. It was very cramped together having only 2 rooms on one floor. There was no elevators so it was tiring walking up and down the stairs, especially with luggage. they had no pool and would walk you to another hotel to use it which was inconvenient as you would need to way back wet. The room and restaurant and reception are all in different buildings which wasn't too bad but was a bit strange. the location was perfect though, in the hustle and bustle of the streets.
Report this review
Peter D. Couples United Kingdom, January 23, 2013
Great position pity about the rest

The hotel is right on the Sisowath Quay surrounded by cafes bars and restaurants
5.7
The Bougainvillier hotel has a traditional French facade with balconies for each of the rooms facing the river. The reception area was attractive with old teak decorative pieces but the reception staff were unsmiling. We booked a suite which was spacious with a four poster bed and a wonderful view of the Tonle Sap river and the busy esplanade on the Sisowath Quay. However there was no elevator (one is under construction apparently)and although the room was on the 2nd floor that meant climbing more than four flights of stairs. The bathroom was old fashioned but large with a walk in shower that you had to climb into and there was no hot tap in the sink. The swimming pool advertised in the website is not part of the hotel but is situated in a hotel on the street behind the Bougainvilliers for which you need vouchers. Breakfast was adequate but the bread did not seem fresh and the muesli contained weevils which only became apparent after a mouthful when I put my glasses on. The bacon and eggs were good. On our departure the staff took an inordinate amount of time checking the mini bar even though we assured them we had not used it and our transport was waiting. The reception staff were as unsmiling on our departure as on our arrival.
Report this review
Michael H. Solo travelers Denmark, January 22, 2013
Very nice hotel on the river front

On the river
7.3
hotel van picked us up from airport for usd , very nice not to think about transport to hotel, in a new city, hotel little old but nice, breakfast is okay, but not more.. very difficult to communicate with staff, as they don't speak english... night life is just around the corner and many restaurants on the river front...
Restaurant Tip: Irish restaurant on the corner, fantastic food...
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 884 reviews Next page
Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom PenhBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with double or twin bedBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With PantryBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BreakfastBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier LobbyBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier LobbyBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05