or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bougainvillier Hotel

# 277C Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior Suite Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior Suite Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior Suite Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior Suite Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & Lounge Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & Lounge
Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - French Chef & Team Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - French Chef & Team Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1062 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1062)
Sort by:
Ffion B. Couples Australia, October 6, 2012
Very nice rooms

great location, lovely rooms, high level of service
9.3
Only stayed one night but was a lovely way to finish up my travels
Prakash B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 3, 2012
Great location, nice view of the river...

Very spacious and comfortable room.
9.7
Stayed for one night but felt very comfortable, Staff very friendly and helpful. Location very good and easy access to the city centre. Will stay here again and again....
Kok C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 2, 2012
Warm and gentle Cambodian hospitality

Great hospitality and location.
9.3
After a longer than expected taxi ride from the airport, I stepped into the Bougainvillier Hotel and was immediately greeted by incredible warmth and friendliness - and a welcome drink that tasted absolutely heavenly. There is a very distinct charm about my room - which regrettably does not overlook the promenade and street - but it was very comfortable and clean. I love that it has both an airconditioner and a ceiling fan. It is close to many restaurants, the Royal Palace and National Museum, but most importantly, it is close to where many locals enjoy a balmy evening.
Restaurant Tip: While there are lots of food establishments nearby, I highly recommend Sinh-Foo just two minutes (to the right after exiting the hotel) for good home-cooked Khmer dishes. The service is excellent and I washed all that great food down with a passion fruit drink that was most refreshing. I also enjoyed the free wifi here and the GREAT service!
Liem L. Couples United States of America, September 29, 2012
nice location down on the water front

close to the national palace
6.3
it was a pleasant enough stay in a neighborhood that gives you good access to the standard sights.
Michael G. Couples United States of America, September 29, 2012
Great location, great rooms

helpful staff, room amenities, river view, restuarants
9.7
This place is an excellent stay. The location is great. Overlooking the river at sunrise is nice. The staff is very helpful. The rooms are definitely worth more than the cost. I just don't understand why there's a minibar.
Stephen P. Business travelers United States of America, September 29, 2012
Older Hotel in a Busy Area of Phnom Penh

View of the river and activity on the river front. Concierge and wait staff.
5.7
The hotel is older and located in an area of Phnom Penh that is quite busy and that seems to cater to westerners. In general the hotel was adequate, but there were draw backs. First, the hotel is separated into two parts and guests need to go out on the street to go back and forth. My room was in the area away from the restaurant and I had to go out on the street whenever I wanted to eat. Every time I did that I was accosted by many tuk-tuk and cab drivers who wanted to take me one place or another. Many of these were quite persistent and it made going to breakfast seem like a trip thorugh a gauntlet. The second criticism is that there was no hot water coming from the tap making shaving more difficult.
Hanna L. Business travelers Finland, September 26, 2012
Great location and quiet rooms

Location, breakfast, spations and quiet rooms
10
Had a 4 day business trip and stayed at this hotel. The location was perfect, so was the breakfast too. Loved the fact that the roomes were quiet (at least when you dont have it on the street side). The rooms was spatious and had quite nice furnishing too. Good service.
Phillip J. Couples Australia, September 20, 2012
great room and the staff very helpful

large rooms decore throughout and food
9.7
my wife was sick, the staff did everything to help. thank you
Hotel Feature Tip: sauna swimming pool
Andrew D. Families with young children Australia, September 20, 2012
Excellent Food

Room service
8
we should have payed more to get a room with a view.the food was the best i have had in a hotel room for years.
Travel tip: Get a view.
Beverley W. Couples Australia, September 12, 2012
Great location & huge rooms.

Friendly & very helpful staff.
7.7
unfortunately this trip to phnom penh & the bougainvillier hotel was not as expected. big hard pillows on the beds, asked for flatter pillows & were given some but like rocks, most uncomfortable. when one exits the room, you must take the door key which turns off the a.c. etc. etc. but when you return the a.c. does not automatically come back on & most difficult to restart. shampoo & soap dispensers in the shower, very difficult to extract contents, most annoying. stair cases wet & slippery from the maids with their floor mops. lift still not in operation or finished, which was started 12 mpnths ago.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom PenhBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - French Chef & TeamBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - French Chef & TeamBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill

Customer Reviews - Bougainvillier Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C03