or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bougainvillier Hotel

# 277C Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with double or twin bed Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With Pantry Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View
Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1070 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1070)
Sort by:
Peter N. Business travelers Australia, October 17, 2012
well, located hotel very good room with balacony

Location, rooftop gardedn
8
I styaed in this hote;l some 8 years ago. It has expanded. The food is quite good, the rooms excellent The location is very good. The roof top garden is a great addition. The front desk could be a little more friendly. I would certainly stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a jnunior suite the roms are huge and the balcony overlooking the river is great. The lifty is presentl;y under construction so try for a lower floor until completed
Herwig R. Couples Austria, October 16, 2012
small windows

view poor, location good, swimmingpool a farce
5
Joseph L. Solo travelers Australia, October 15, 2012
Great location but .........

location on riverfront is tops
6
This hotel is ok with a great location on the riverfront, but I think there are better options nearby for a better price. The staff and service was fine - but I felt claustrophobic in the rooms - very old fashioned and quite dark. The lack of an elevator is a problem - glad I wasn't on the top floor. It does have an old, conservative feel - which was not to my liking. However, I can see how it would suit many people. The balcony overlooking the street/river is a major plus. Without that, I would find the rooms adequate, but with a depressing feeling. I wouldn't stay here again.
Heather W. Couples United Kingdom, October 13, 2012
Great hotel but make sure you are fit

Great location and fabulous views of the Mekong and life in Pnomh Penh
9
This is an established hotel in Pnomh Penh in a good location near to local bars, eateries and shops. The Royal Palace is within walking distance. You can arrange transfers from/to the airport through the hotel, although we arranged for our regular tuk tuk driver to take us back. We upgraded to a river view suite, which was spacious, clean and had a large balcony, which we used frequently to sit out and have a drink whilst watching life go by. Bathrooms are large, but be warned this is Cambodia, and as the showers run off the main water source there are regular changes in temps and water flow. We opted for a cool shower so that when it was unexpectedly hot we didn't have to leap to safety. Breakfast was good, varied and plentiful with cheerful, friendly staff. Reception staff were helpful and friendly. The roof top bar was absolutely lovely, with terrific staff and was never too busy. However, there is a reason the bar is quiet, as there are numerous stairs up to it and no lift. Our room had about 9 small flights to it, and the bar had more. As much as I loved this hotel do not stay here if you are unfit/have bad knees/hate stairs. There is a sign stating that the lift is under construction, but was informed there has been little progress on this for the last two years. For this I have marked down the hotel features. But all in all a lovely friendly hotel in a great location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's a good idea to use a tuk tuk driver from the hotel for sightseeing, pricesare by negotiation, but we never bargained too hard as these guys work long hours for very little money. They can also spend days without work, so your payments aren't just for now, they can be needed to support families on a long term basis. Additionally beggars are organised, so don't give to them no matter how upsetting it is. Instead shop in many of the organised local source shops, which employ local people for fair wages.
Mohd A. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 9, 2012
enchanting entrance

great check in and superb accomodating staffs
7.3
i was initially hesitant about staying in this hotel as i read from the reviews regarding bringing in guests to the room that there was harressment from the security etc etc. i checked this out with front desk and the response was most appropriate...just pay the extra usd 16 which comes with breakfast and u r good to go!!!!!..i think this is fair!! i love the location as it is right smack on the riverside
Sokunthea U. Couples United States of America, October 8, 2012
Great Location and lovely hotel with great service

hotel nicely decorated, very modern.
10
Great place to stay. Very closed to attraction places and close by to eating places.
Ffion B. Couples Australia, October 6, 2012
Very nice rooms

great location, lovely rooms, high level of service
9.3
Only stayed one night but was a lovely way to finish up my travels
Prakash B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 3, 2012
Great location, nice view of the river...

Very spacious and comfortable room.
9.7
Stayed for one night but felt very comfortable, Staff very friendly and helpful. Location very good and easy access to the city centre. Will stay here again and again....
Kok C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 2, 2012
Warm and gentle Cambodian hospitality

Great hospitality and location.
9.3
After a longer than expected taxi ride from the airport, I stepped into the Bougainvillier Hotel and was immediately greeted by incredible warmth and friendliness - and a welcome drink that tasted absolutely heavenly. There is a very distinct charm about my room - which regrettably does not overlook the promenade and street - but it was very comfortable and clean. I love that it has both an airconditioner and a ceiling fan. It is close to many restaurants, the Royal Palace and National Museum, but most importantly, it is close to where many locals enjoy a balmy evening.
Restaurant Tip: While there are lots of food establishments nearby, I highly recommend Sinh-Foo just two minutes (to the right after exiting the hotel) for good home-cooked Khmer dishes. The service is excellent and I washed all that great food down with a passion fruit drink that was most refreshing. I also enjoyed the free wifi here and the GREAT service!
Liem L. Couples United States of America, September 29, 2012
nice location down on the water front

close to the national palace
6.3
it was a pleasant enough stay in a neighborhood that gives you good access to the standard sights.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom PenhBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with double or twin bedBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With PantryBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BreakfastBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Lobby

Customer Reviews - Bougainvillier Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B08