Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bougainvillier Hotel

# 277C Sisowath Quay, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
1130 reviews

871 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1130)
Sort by:
Delfin B. Solo travelers Philippines, November 11, 2012
Lovely hotel with friendly service

large rooms, friendly staff
7.3
Nice location, great river view, access to night market and pubs.
Report this review
Camilla N. Groups Switzerland, November 10, 2012
Value for money: not good

located centrally and nice breakfast buffet, lovely decoration and great roof top terrace
5.7
The hotel is located centrally and the decoration is very nice. But the room service is not good (when we arrived there were spots on our bed sheets and also after asking to change them nothing happened, further they forgot to clean our room one day) and most of the receptionists are rather unfriendly resp. they do not really speak English. During our trip this was the hotel with the worst value for money (too expensive for the service they offer). We would like to mention that the breakfast buffet is really great and that there a very nice roof top bar (frangipiani bar) with view on the river.
Report this review
Duane C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 10, 2012
Terrific location along river front

Location
8
The location is superb for visiting the highlights of Phnom Penh's city attractions and its extensive selection of dining options. The rooftop restaurant provides a getaway from the urban complexities of the street, and provides a birds-eye vantage point for people watching and the diverse activities of the riverfront.
Report this review
Nicole I. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 10, 2012
Excellent location

Location, excellent roof top bar
7
In an excellent location right on riverfront with an excellent roof top bar (as long as you don't mind walking up many stairs). Rooms were nice enough, air con didn't work too well so luckily there was a fan in there as well. You could definately get much better value for money elsewhere but not with the location or rooftop bar.
Report this review
Harold W. Solo travelers France, November 10, 2012
There's no lift, but everything else is great

Great location
9.3
i have stayed several times at the bouganvillier because the location is great and the spacious rooms that look out over the quai and the river offer superb views of the activity below. there is also a rooftop garden with extended views. it is a bit of a climb up to the 5th floor in a stairway with no handrail, but i enjoy going there for happy hour followed by a meal of pasta or pizza. the waiters are very attentive and their english is good. usually the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. it depends on who is on duty. wi-fi connection is good. there is no problem with guests in the rooms but they must leave their id card at reception. just outside the hotel there are several very competitive tuk-tuk drivers who can be annoying. i'll look forward to staying here again on my next visit to phnom penh.
Travel tip: The Royal Palace and the National Musieum are within easy walking distance and there are many restaurants and a couple of banks nearby.
Report this review
Michael J. Couples Australia, November 10, 2012
We'll stay here again and again

Fantastic location
9.7
first time we've stayed at the bougainvillier and it was a wonderful surprise. the staff were outstanding. friendly, hospitable and helpful and with a sense of humour. the lift is "under construction" but that wasn't a problem as one of the lovely young men carried our suitcase up the stairs on his shoulder then made sure we knew where everything was in the room, which we loved. breakfast was served in a beautiful old world type dining room with white cloths and silverware making us feel as though we'd stepped back in time in the nicest way. we intend to make this our hotel of choice for subsequent visits to phonm penh.
Shopping Tip: the central market is well worth a visit. there is just about everything available from jewellery, clothes, shoes, kitchen utensils, food, electronics, phones and flowers and i've probably forgotten something. well worth a few hours of your time to browse.
Report this review
Ronald R. Solo travelers El Salvador, November 6, 2012
Bougainvillier Hotel

Great staff
7.3
Nice reception. The staff all around were very helpful. Decent breakfast with a great location. The problems were.. This is an older building, old furniture, broken elevator during my stay. They were working on fixing the elevator at 7:am and woke me up with loud banging/drilling.
Nightlife Tip: lots of bars in the area. Guest are an additional $15 here.
Report this review
Dirk V. Solo travelers Belgium, November 5, 2012
Good hotel with excellent location

Location - Restaurant
6.3
Rooms were adequate and well decorated. I did not enjoy a good sleep though. In the middle of the night an alarm went off so I got up to find out where the noise was coming from. I first unplugged the router nearby. After a complaint to the reception desk we found out the noise was coming from an empty battery alarm of the emergency light system. I took hours before the maintenance staff did something about it. Fortunately they compensated me for a restless night with a late check-out.
Report this review
Glenn M. Couples New Zealand, November 2, 2012
Lovely hotel(front rooms only) friendly staff

Balcony rooms have beautiful out look over river
8.7
My wife and I have stayed at the Bougainvillier once before and we had enjoyed "half" of our stay (issues with over booking and put in a disgusting back room "half way" through our stay) However everybody deserves a second chance. This is a truly beautiful hotel with a fantastic view over the river with your own private balcony "river facing rooms only" rooms are clean and very well maintained, Large rooms, appointed well with in room wifi, clear TV, with most things you need to make your stay pleasant. Breakfast is well presented in a comfortable setting looking out onto the street along the river (ground level) All of this applies to rooms with a river view only, "city view" rooms are the complete opposite. Dirty,(including unwashed glasses and cutlery) dark with a view of brick walls and A/C units. (all running most of the time)
Hotel Feature Tip: River view rooms are "a must" you WILL be disappointed with anything less
Report this review
Akshay M. Business travelers India, October 30, 2012
Only a fine hotel...not a value for money

hotel location is good and rooms are well furnished...
5.3
i cannot say that the overall stay was good enough...the hotel has a good location...though will not prefer this hotel again..
Restaurant Tip: good restaurants around...never tried the hotel food though...
Report this review
Previous page 271 - 280 of 871 reviews Next page
Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom PenhBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with double or twin bedBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With PantryBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BreakfastBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier LobbyBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier LobbyBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01