Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1154 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1154 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Nicola W.
United Kingdom
January 01, 2013
Lovely hotel with helpful and friendly service
Rooms are richly decorated in wood carvings and Cambodian silk wall hangings. Clean and well equipped
Welcomed with a smile. The hotel is in two separate blocks next door but one to each other. There are no lifts so if you can't do stairs best request a lower floor. Disappointed that the swming pool actually belongs to the hotel around the corner and you have to get a voucher and then be escorted there. Breakfast buffet was brilliant catering for any tastes, fresh and replenished with a smile. The roof top bar is cool and serves a pizza they set alight!

Kare M.
Norway
December 31, 2012
Good hotel, friendly staff.
Placed in a central location by the riverside
Stayed three days in the hotel. Big room on 3. floor with nice balcony towards the riverside. Sentral place for looking around the city. Cleen room and the hotel has a nice breakfast and restaurante. The area has a lot of other nice restaurants in close walking distance, and in front a wide nice walking-alley by the riverside.

Yetunde O.
United States
December 31, 2012
Friendly staff but old building
Friendly staff
Was given 2 rooms on the 4th floor, but was not told the elevator was out of service. Moved to a 5star hotel down the road just by paying a few more dollars.

steven G.
United States
December 30, 2012
on the river walk
easy to find...easy to stay
This is the second time I used Bougainviller and am happy once again. Interesting place for sure. The rooms are nice (no elevator) breakfast is awesome, swimming pool access next door and all in all I was happy. Lots of transportation right at the curb. All the tuk tuk drivers are very helpful. The restaurant on site offers a great variety of food with great great service. All the restaurant staff were very professional. Whoever is training these youngsters is doing a terrific job.

sashiram S.
Malaysia
December 30, 2012
Stairs Of Hell !!!
Location in good.
The hotel does not have a lift and you have to walk up 4 floors up a narrow stairway to get to your room. The lobby and your rooms are on 2 separate building. You check in the lobby, walk out to the streets, pass 2 other shops and enter a old building and worst of all walk up 4 floors to your room. The plumbing is also bad and water pools when you have your shower. The furniture and rooms are dated. I booked for 4 days but checked out after one incurring a penalty but i was glad to leave the place.

Kelvin B.
New Zealand
December 29, 2012
Noisy but good location
Right next to riverside and helpful staff
Rooms are spacious but definitively starting to show their age. We had a drainage issue which was fixed during our stay. The biggest problem is the street noise. We both needed to use ear plugs to get any sleep. This is especially true as the government placed exercise equipment was just outside the window and desperately needed some oil! Breakfast was also not very inspiring with very stale bread on offer.

Dan C.
United States
December 24, 2012
nice hotel with good service
Good location
Hotel requires an additionalcharge of $16 for overnight guest. need to make this known during booking.

VIROJ S.
Thailand
December 22, 2012
Boutique hotel with good river view.
Staffs are very helpful.
I have a wonderful time in Phnom Phen because this hotel is located on tourist spot of the city,within a walking distance you can visit the grand palace and the national musium,around this area there are a lot of good restaurants and bars.

Bradley B.
United States
December 21, 2012
Nice old hotel with nice view; terrible amenities
Balcony looking over river; breakfast okay
I liked the old hotel, beautiful wood furniture and staircase. But the amenities were lacking. No ash tray on balcony, used soap dispenser on the tub wall, and didn't seem to take "that extra step" to be a hotel I'd stay at again. Especially at over $100 a night - better places for sure to stay.

myungsook C.
South Korea
December 19, 2012
comfortable luxurious hotel
bread for breakfast was really delicious
I am very very saticfied. kind staffs, breakfast, good view ...every thing is excellent!!