Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bougainvillier Hotel

# 277C Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with double or twin bed Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With Pantry Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View
Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1120 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1120)
Sort by:
Robert B. Business travelers Australia, August 23, 2012
Great location with exceptional views of the river

Clean spacious rooms and nice roof top Bar
8.3
Cambodia is still developing and in the 8 or so years that I have been travelling there have seen many changes in accommodation and restaurants. Value for money and some friendly Cambodian hospitality the Bougainviller is up there. It is not the best but I keep going back.
Report this review
Mario C. Couples Portugal, August 22, 2012
A very disappoited stay.

Great location. Nice old style restaurant.
4.3
Poor breakfast. The rooms need to be renovatede. We never get internet conection. No hot water in the bacin. A problem to shaving. Were are the king bad? No lift. As they put us at the 3th floor and we have to climb 72 (24x3)steps 2 or 3 times a day to access our room. The stairs hare a very hot place, and we sweat a lot.
Report this review
Chanda P. Solo travelers India, August 21, 2012
Good Hotel, Great Location, Warm & Courteous Staff

Large and Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff
9.3
It was pleasure to stay at the Bougainvillier. The suite is quite large with a cheerful and pretty decor. The balcony has very good river views. The airconditioning at the hotel is very good. The staff is very friendly.
Report this review
Ronnie S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 20, 2012
Reasonable location but no smiles

Room Size
5
i read and forgot the comments about the high floor rooms and no lift, i went ahead and booked...big mistake. not much of a friendly reception initially, i was given a room on the third floor in the building next door to the main hotel. i felt as if i was given a poor room because i booked through agoda. the room was 90+ steps up to the third floor and even the staff helping with bags were not happy and they have to do this all of the time. i was kindly given a room in the main hotel on the second floor only 60+ steps up....this was much better believe me, although a twin bedded room which i did not require, i accepted, it was a large and clean room! do not book here if you find climbing stairs difficult. apart from this breakfast was reasonable, staff friendly and helpful enough, although i did not receive a message left for me, a private sealed envelope was opened and a small gift left for me was not provided until the sender prompted staff. i did like the staff and they work hard but the hotel is severely lacking a lift. my feeling are mixed on this place although my mind is firmly made up that i will not stay here again.
Report this review
Nazia K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 19, 2012
Bougainvillier Hotel

a
8.7
Report this review
Lyndon M. Couples Australia, August 19, 2012
An enjoyable hotel with plenty of room

Spacious rooms
7
the staff were helpful good position to many restaurants with good views. easy to find and very spacious rooms. i would stay there again as the beds were comfortable and also the staff discreet. close to nightlife and many 24hr services. the room i stayed in had sleeping for at least 6 people and plenty of room to accommodate
Report this review
Edward P. Business travelers India, August 19, 2012
poor value for money

Nothing special about the hotel, except for the location
5.7
OK staff, need better training, more prone to satisfy the nightlife traveller
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Mekong River
Report this review
Yeong J. Couples Singapore, August 16, 2012
Good location near Pub street

polite staff, big rooms
7.7
We stayed there for 1 night, the staff is polite and speak good English. Room is nice, big and clean. Location is good with many foreigners, pubs and near to river. around 20 mins walk to Central Market.
Report this review
Heiko Z. Business travelers Germany, August 12, 2012
dump and pictures very misleading

nothing actually
2
Well the pictures look nice and the description is similarly nice, but the actual property comes not even close to either of the two... To say it in a simple word, the hotel is a DUMP... No elevator, and stairs which reach for ages until you reach your room, which turned into a major exercise everytime ZI left or returned to the room, the furniture in the room may look nice but is absolutely impractible and useless, you can not sit on the desk without kicking your knees in, the cushions are like not existent, the bed's mattress is harder than the actual floor, the pillows are pure hard polyurethane and are basically useless, the bathroom is old and falls apart on nearly every corner, etc... etc... All in all, a place to stay away as far as possible from...
Report this review
Anthony K. Couples Australia, August 9, 2012
good location

location to restaurants, palace, museum, riverside
8.3
Good location as possible to walk along riverside to palace, museum, night market, coffee at Gloria Jeans near riverboat terminal. Room was large, at rear of hotel view is of building close by, but light allowed into room. No lift, so room on top floor could be a challenge. Rooftop restaurant on top floor means walking up a steep set of stairs for 4-5 floors, but view and beer is worth the effort Staff friendly and helpful, but reserved. Breakfast has good choice; eggs cooked to order.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: mexian restaurant near riverboat terminal has $1.50 margaritas at happy hour, plus a good range of mexican food. service is very attentive. latin quarter restaurant behind museum has good selection of good, and gazpacho for lunch is terrific. night market had mobile phone stalls, and friendly service to purchase and set up cambodian mobile number. usd accepted everywhere, no changing money not really necessary.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom PenhBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with double or twin bedBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With PantryBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BreakfastBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier LobbyBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier LobbyBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa

Customer Reviews - Bougainvillier Hotel, Phnom Penh

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04