Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bougainvillier Hotel

# 277C Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with double or twin bed Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With Pantry Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View
Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1125 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1125)
Sort by:
John C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 5, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location
9
very comfortable hotel, located just in front river side. lots of bar and restaurant within walking distance. room is clean and big
Report this review
Robert G. Groups United Kingdom, September 2, 2012
Good location but missing vital things

Location
8.3
The hotel has good location and a good standard of rooms. Location is Waterfront and you have an easy walk to all that is there, and the room I had was big, lots of space and well maintained. Some negative sides though: No lift, so 2 flights of stairs to my room. We were in a group, some of us were put in a separate building a few metres down the road. Not perfect but liveable. Wifi was never possible to get linked up to (from a smartphone rather than laptop) Some hidden charges. The hotel does not have a pool at the hotel. We never found where the pool was(supposedly in a hotel around the corner or something) Overall not bad but would only stay again if I could guarantee a 1/2 sets of stairs. Some of the guys were on 4th level. Will be searching other hotels for my next stay.
Restaurant Tip: paddy rice is a good irish bar with good breakfasts. fcc is always a favourite.
Report this review
Priya U. Solo travelers Australia, September 1, 2012
Rip-off at night

Good Location
4.3
The hotel itself is value for money. The rooms are spacious. The shower is a hand held shower. There is no lift in this hotel. The staff at night are hell bent on ripping off the guests with various scams, so be careful in dealing with the security guards, bell boys etc hovering around the entrance at night. The hotel says guest friendly, although it will be a major hassle to take a guest in to your room. If you are planning to take a guest into your hotel I recommend you to choose another hotel. I have stayed at the Quay next door which had no such problems although the rooms were smaller.
Report this review
Harold S. Business travelers United States of America, August 26, 2012
Great location. . . but

Location
8
I liked the hotel and loved the location, but I had a third floor walk-up, which I did not know until after I paid.
Report this review
Halvor D. Solo travelers Norway, August 24, 2012
Plesant experience

Location at the riverfront
7.3
desent hotel close to the mekong riverfront. room standard was ok, the bed was on the hard side though. there was no elevator. i had a room with a balcony overlooking the river, this i realy enjoyed. i found the staff to be very helpfull and booked transportation through the hotel. i did not have a chanse to test the resturant but it looked nice. i would consider staying there again.
Report this review
Robert B. Business travelers Australia, August 23, 2012
Great location with exceptional views of the river

Clean spacious rooms and nice roof top Bar
8.3
Cambodia is still developing and in the 8 or so years that I have been travelling there have seen many changes in accommodation and restaurants. Value for money and some friendly Cambodian hospitality the Bougainviller is up there. It is not the best but I keep going back.
Report this review
Mario C. Couples Portugal, August 22, 2012
A very disappoited stay.

Great location. Nice old style restaurant.
4.3
Poor breakfast. The rooms need to be renovatede. We never get internet conection. No hot water in the bacin. A problem to shaving. Were are the king bad? No lift. As they put us at the 3th floor and we have to climb 72 (24x3)steps 2 or 3 times a day to access our room. The stairs hare a very hot place, and we sweat a lot.
Report this review
Chanda P. Solo travelers India, August 21, 2012
Good Hotel, Great Location, Warm & Courteous Staff

Large and Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff
9.3
It was pleasure to stay at the Bougainvillier. The suite is quite large with a cheerful and pretty decor. The balcony has very good river views. The airconditioning at the hotel is very good. The staff is very friendly.
Report this review
Ronnie S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 20, 2012
Reasonable location but no smiles

Room Size
5
i read and forgot the comments about the high floor rooms and no lift, i went ahead and booked...big mistake. not much of a friendly reception initially, i was given a room on the third floor in the building next door to the main hotel. i felt as if i was given a poor room because i booked through agoda. the room was 90+ steps up to the third floor and even the staff helping with bags were not happy and they have to do this all of the time. i was kindly given a room in the main hotel on the second floor only 60+ steps up....this was much better believe me, although a twin bedded room which i did not require, i accepted, it was a large and clean room! do not book here if you find climbing stairs difficult. apart from this breakfast was reasonable, staff friendly and helpful enough, although i did not receive a message left for me, a private sealed envelope was opened and a small gift left for me was not provided until the sender prompted staff. i did like the staff and they work hard but the hotel is severely lacking a lift. my feeling are mixed on this place although my mind is firmly made up that i will not stay here again.
Report this review
Nazia K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 19, 2012
Bougainvillier Hotel

a
8.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom PenhBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with double or twin bedBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With PantryBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BreakfastBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier LobbyBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier LobbyBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa

Customer Reviews - Bougainvillier Hotel, Phnom Penh

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08