Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bougainvillier Hotel

# 277C Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with double or twin bed Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With Pantry Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View
Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1117 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1117)
Sort by:
Ronnie S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 20, 2012
Reasonable location but no smiles

Room Size
5
i read and forgot the comments about the high floor rooms and no lift, i went ahead and booked...big mistake. not much of a friendly reception initially, i was given a room on the third floor in the building next door to the main hotel. i felt as if i was given a poor room because i booked through agoda. the room was 90+ steps up to the third floor and even the staff helping with bags were not happy and they have to do this all of the time. i was kindly given a room in the main hotel on the second floor only 60+ steps up....this was much better believe me, although a twin bedded room which i did not require, i accepted, it was a large and clean room! do not book here if you find climbing stairs difficult. apart from this breakfast was reasonable, staff friendly and helpful enough, although i did not receive a message left for me, a private sealed envelope was opened and a small gift left for me was not provided until the sender prompted staff. i did like the staff and they work hard but the hotel is severely lacking a lift. my feeling are mixed on this place although my mind is firmly made up that i will not stay here again.
Nazia K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 19, 2012
Bougainvillier Hotel

a
8.7
Lyndon M. Couples Australia, August 19, 2012
An enjoyable hotel with plenty of room

Spacious rooms
7
the staff were helpful good position to many restaurants with good views. easy to find and very spacious rooms. i would stay there again as the beds were comfortable and also the staff discreet. close to nightlife and many 24hr services. the room i stayed in had sleeping for at least 6 people and plenty of room to accommodate
Edward P. Business travelers India, August 19, 2012
poor value for money

Nothing special about the hotel, except for the location
5.7
OK staff, need better training, more prone to satisfy the nightlife traveller
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Mekong River
Yeong J. Couples Singapore, August 16, 2012
Good location near Pub street

polite staff, big rooms
7.7
We stayed there for 1 night, the staff is polite and speak good English. Room is nice, big and clean. Location is good with many foreigners, pubs and near to river. around 20 mins walk to Central Market.
Heiko Z. Business travelers Germany, August 12, 2012
dump and pictures very misleading

nothing actually
2
Well the pictures look nice and the description is similarly nice, but the actual property comes not even close to either of the two... To say it in a simple word, the hotel is a DUMP... No elevator, and stairs which reach for ages until you reach your room, which turned into a major exercise everytime ZI left or returned to the room, the furniture in the room may look nice but is absolutely impractible and useless, you can not sit on the desk without kicking your knees in, the cushions are like not existent, the bed's mattress is harder than the actual floor, the pillows are pure hard polyurethane and are basically useless, the bathroom is old and falls apart on nearly every corner, etc... etc... All in all, a place to stay away as far as possible from...
Anthony K. Couples Australia, August 9, 2012
good location

location to restaurants, palace, museum, riverside
8.3
Good location as possible to walk along riverside to palace, museum, night market, coffee at Gloria Jeans near riverboat terminal. Room was large, at rear of hotel view is of building close by, but light allowed into room. No lift, so room on top floor could be a challenge. Rooftop restaurant on top floor means walking up a steep set of stairs for 4-5 floors, but view and beer is worth the effort Staff friendly and helpful, but reserved. Breakfast has good choice; eggs cooked to order.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: mexian restaurant near riverboat terminal has $1.50 margaritas at happy hour, plus a good range of mexican food. service is very attentive. latin quarter restaurant behind museum has good selection of good, and gazpacho for lunch is terrific. night market had mobile phone stalls, and friendly service to purchase and set up cambodian mobile number. usd accepted everywhere, no changing money not really necessary.
Paul H. Families with young children Australia, August 9, 2012
Great position large rooms

Breakfast buffet included
10
Good clean hotel, riverside position, bit more expensive than others but worth the price, nicely furnished rooms, will stay again, swimming pool is at another hotel but only 2 minutes walk
Shopping Tip: Russian market closes at 4, best time is 3 as it is too hot earlier
Floris V. Families with young children Netherlands, August 9, 2012
Superb comfortable hotel with a river view!!!!!

walking distance from pagoda, palace and the museum, impressive room, friendly staff, best location on the river front.
10
We very much enjoyed our stay in an impressive and comfortable suite with a balcony facing the riverfront. Very friendly and helpful staff members. Ideal location on the river front with all the major touristic attractions at a walkable distance. The roof top cafe is great!!!! but the hotel should get a lift installed. It's quite exhausting to climb 5 flights specially on a hot humid afternoon. I also felt sorry for the staff who carried our suitcases 2 floors up.
Paul H. Families with young children Australia, August 8, 2012
Friendly helpful staff

Great location
10
easy to find, riverfront, ask for river view room, huge nicely furnished rooms, pool at nearby hotel included, no elevator, breakfast buffet included, will stay again
Hotel Feature Tip: No elevator, lower floor recommended

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom PenhBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with double or twin bedBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With PantryBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BreakfastBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier LobbyBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier LobbyBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa

Customer Reviews - Bougainvillier Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C06