My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bougainvillier Hotel

# 277C Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior Suite Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior Suite Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior Suite Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior Suite Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & Lounge Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & Lounge
Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - French Chef & Team Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - French Chef & Team Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1062 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1062)
Sort by:
Charlene B. Couples Canada, April 04, 2012
Great location but eevator under construction

Restaurant reasonably good
8
awesome stay hd a great roof top bar but no cover on hot days. roonms were good but with luggage you had to walk up and down carrying it. great staff go out of the way to make sure you were confortable. all and all a good hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tuc tuc's were awesome! Great value!
Paul M. Business travelers New Zealand, April 02, 2012
mr menere

nill
4.3
this hotel is not up to usual standard. no lifts and carrying bags up 3 flights of stairs was a bit too much.
Nyoli C. Solo travelers Australia, April 02, 2012
Great location with nice decor

located close to the palace and the river.
9
i only stayed in this hotel for one night, but i enjoyed the stay. the hotel organised a driver to pick me up at the airport. this was very helpful. he waited even though my flight was four hours late, which i greatly appreciated. the same driver took me to all the key sights the following day. the location is excellent and i wished i had longer to enjoy exploring the area. the omelet for breakfast was delicious. in the room, the tv did not work, but that did not really matter. the air-conditioner also did not work, which was frustrating. overall a good experience. (there were four bottles of water in the room, but at check-out time i found that only two were included in the room rate.)
Martin F. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 01, 2012
Good location, but no value for money

location
5
the hotel is nicely situated at the riverfront. the hotel has no elevator, but a lot of stairs...the room that they gave me had a horrible smoking smell, which they tried to solve with a spray. good for 10 minutes, the alternative they offered me was a room on top of all the stairs
Robert T. Couples Australia, March 31, 2012
Great location

Clean & tidy
10
Always a pleasure to stay here, breakfast is good with a river view. Staff are friendly and efficient. Quiet rooms. Just needs a lift!
Shopping Tip: Russian and central markets are heaps of fun
Mark H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 30, 2012
Cozy boutique on the Mekong

Nice French restaurant with a warm staff.
8.7
The staff was quite welcoming and willing to help in any way they could. The restaurant was very good although the buffet lacked a little. It's probably best to order off the menu. I was not forwarned about the elevator. There isn't one! My room was on the third floor (fourth floor USA) and I wasn't too happy about lugging my bags up. The room was quite nice and very clean. Overall it was a good stay.
Clive B. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 29, 2012
Nice Room with Riverview but...

Large room, good view
6
Whereas the room was very good and clean with nice river views, the hotel did not really deliver in terms of service: wifi out on last day, breakfast mediocre, overpriced.
Kyle H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 28, 2012
Great Hotel perfect location.

located right in the heart of the river front.
10
My 4 night stay here was perfect! The hotel staff was beyond friendly and helpful, and will really help you out with all your needs. Highly recommend staying here if you are traveling in Phnom Penh.
Nightlife Tip: The breakfast buffet was awesome!
Suradet P. Business travelers Thailand, March 23, 2012
Big room with old furniture

Location
6.3
Good location on the riverfront. The room is quite big but with furnished with old items. The reception counter and dining place for breakfast is not in the same entrance with my room but it' s ok for a short stay. Breakfast is not so good, I almost ate nothing but fried egg. What is too bad for me is that my room is on the 3rd floor and each floor is very high but there is no elevator. From BKK/ Thailande
Steven O. Couples United Kingdom, March 23, 2012
Good Location
6.3
this hotel was adequate and is of a better standard than other nearby options. however, i felt a little bit disappointed when i entered the room. i'm not sure what i expected (this was my 5th stay in phnom penh), i just expected more for my money. on my next visit, i will probably keep looking for something with a bit more....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When you head out of the hotel, put some dark glasses on and stick some earphones in your ears (no music) and keep looking dead ahead wherever you go to avoid the incessant street hawkers, beggars and tuk-tuk drivers who will dog your every step!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom PenhBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - French Chef & TeamBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - French Chef & TeamBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill

Customer Reviews - Bougainvillier Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B08