Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bougainvillier Hotel

# 277C Sisowath Quay, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 1145 reviews

884 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1145)
Sort by:
Harold S. Business travelers United States of America, August 26, 2012
Great location. . . but

Location
8
I liked the hotel and loved the location, but I had a third floor walk-up, which I did not know until after I paid.
Halvor D. Solo travelers Norway, August 24, 2012
Plesant experience

Location at the riverfront
7.3
desent hotel close to the mekong riverfront. room standard was ok, the bed was on the hard side though. there was no elevator. i had a room with a balcony overlooking the river, this i realy enjoyed. i found the staff to be very helpfull and booked transportation through the hotel. i did not have a chanse to test the resturant but it looked nice. i would consider staying there again.
Robert B. Business travelers Australia, August 23, 2012
Great location with exceptional views of the river

Clean spacious rooms and nice roof top Bar
8.3
Cambodia is still developing and in the 8 or so years that I have been travelling there have seen many changes in accommodation and restaurants. Value for money and some friendly Cambodian hospitality the Bougainviller is up there. It is not the best but I keep going back.
Mario C. Couples Portugal, August 22, 2012
A very disappoited stay.

Great location. Nice old style restaurant.
4.3
Poor breakfast. The rooms need to be renovatede. We never get internet conection. No hot water in the bacin. A problem to shaving. Were are the king bad? No lift. As they put us at the 3th floor and we have to climb 72 (24x3)steps 2 or 3 times a day to access our room. The stairs hare a very hot place, and we sweat a lot.
Chanda P. Solo travelers India, August 21, 2012
Good Hotel, Great Location, Warm & Courteous Staff

Large and Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff
9.3
It was pleasure to stay at the Bougainvillier. The suite is quite large with a cheerful and pretty decor. The balcony has very good river views. The airconditioning at the hotel is very good. The staff is very friendly.
Ronnie S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 20, 2012
Reasonable location but no smiles

Room Size
5
i read and forgot the comments about the high floor rooms and no lift, i went ahead and booked...big mistake. not much of a friendly reception initially, i was given a room on the third floor in the building next door to the main hotel. i felt as if i was given a poor room because i booked through agoda. the room was 90+ steps up to the third floor and even the staff helping with bags were not happy and they have to do this all of the time. i was kindly given a room in the main hotel on the second floor only 60+ steps up....this was much better believe me, although a twin bedded room which i did not require, i accepted, it was a large and clean room! do not book here if you find climbing stairs difficult. apart from this breakfast was reasonable, staff friendly and helpful enough, although i did not receive a message left for me, a private sealed envelope was opened and a small gift left for me was not provided until the sender prompted staff. i did like the staff and they work hard but the hotel is severely lacking a lift. my feeling are mixed on this place although my mind is firmly made up that i will not stay here again.
Nazia K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 19, 2012
Bougainvillier Hotel

a
8.7
Lyndon M. Couples Australia, August 19, 2012
An enjoyable hotel with plenty of room

Spacious rooms
7
the staff were helpful good position to many restaurants with good views. easy to find and very spacious rooms. i would stay there again as the beds were comfortable and also the staff discreet. close to nightlife and many 24hr services. the room i stayed in had sleeping for at least 6 people and plenty of room to accommodate
Edward P. Business travelers India, August 19, 2012
poor value for money

Nothing special about the hotel, except for the location
5.7
OK staff, need better training, more prone to satisfy the nightlife traveller
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Mekong River
Yeong J. Couples Singapore, August 16, 2012
Good location near Pub street

polite staff, big rooms
7.7
We stayed there for 1 night, the staff is polite and speak good English. Room is nice, big and clean. Location is good with many foreigners, pubs and near to river. around 20 mins walk to Central Market.
Previous page 321 - 330 of 884 reviews Next page
Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom PenhBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with double or twin bedBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With PantryBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BreakfastBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier LobbyBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier LobbyBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01