Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1153 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1153 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

John R.
Australia
August 26, 2012
Enjoyable stay and very friendly and helpful staff
Room size and location
We paid a bit extra for a junior suite with river views and balcony and were very pleased with what we received. A big room with all that you need, nice bathroom and clean. While the stairs kept you fit they were made up for by the staff who were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was nice and restaurant old worldy and very comfortable. This hotel is close to everything and if you are not into walking $1-2 in a tuktuk sees you there.

Nazia K.
United Kingdom
August 23, 2012
Bougainvillier Hotel
a

lyndon M.
Australia
August 23, 2012
An enjoyable hotel with plenty of room
Spacious rooms
the staff were helpful good position to many restaurants with good views. easy to find and very spacious rooms. i would stay there again as the beds were comfortable and also the staff discreet. close to nightlife and many 24hr services. the room i stayed in had sleeping for at least 6 people and plenty of room to accommodate

Richard R.
Philippines
August 23, 2012
Superb hotel
boutique and well decorated rooms
Really good service, clean large rooms made for an enjoyable stay.

Floris S.
Netherlands
August 20, 2012
Superb comfortable hotel with a river view!!!!!
walking distance from pagoda, palace and the museum, impressive room, friendly staff, best location on the river front.
We very much enjoyed our stay in an impressive and comfortable suite with a balcony facing the riverfront. Very friendly and helpful staff members. Ideal location on the river front with all the major touristic attractions at a walkable distance. The roof top cafe is great!!!! but the hotel should get a lift installed. It's quite exhausting to climb 5 flights specially on a hot humid afternoon. I also felt sorry for the staff who carried our suitcases 2 floors up.

Kuoch P.
France
August 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and nice staffs
Good location with the best feather
I love very much this place. The hotel is in the river front with its lovely bar on the roof top.

paul H.
Australia
August 16, 2012
Great position large rooms
Breakfast buffet included
Good clean hotel, riverside position, bit more expensive than others but worth the price, nicely furnished rooms, will stay again, swimming pool is at another hotel but only 2 minutes walk

paul H.
Australia
August 16, 2012
Friendly helpful staff
Great location
easy to find, riverfront, ask for river view room, huge nicely furnished rooms, pool at nearby hotel included, no elevator, breakfast buffet included, will stay again

Heiko Z.
Germany
August 15, 2012
dump and pictures very misleading
nothing actually
Well the pictures look nice and the description is similarly nice, but the actual property comes not even close to either of the two... To say it in a simple word, the hotel is a DUMP... No elevator, and stairs which reach for ages until you reach your room, which turned into a major exercise everytime ZI left or returned to the room, the furniture in the room may look nice but is absolutely impractible and useless, you can not sit on the desk without kicking your knees in, the cushions are like not existent, the bed's mattress is harder than the actual floor, the pillows are pure hard polyurethane and are basically useless, the bathroom is old and falls apart on nearly every corner, etc... etc... All in all, a place to stay away as far as possible from...

Mike A.
United Kingdom
August 15, 2012
Nice hotel, with helpful staff, very good location
Location and looks
junior suites very nice but as we had river view they were very noisey. a/c has microswitch on balcony doors so shuts off when open, good idea but not when it is a heath robinson contraption. balcony doors very poor quality, falling apart and fit where they touch. this was a shame as teh room was very nice if you can deal with a bathroom that is very dark and prone to leaking plumbing. management / owners should spend a bit of time in their own rooms as these are very basic issues and could easily be fixed. the rest of the hotel was a misture of very different artifacts. lots of pension traps for older or diabled people to fall over. ( main dinning room and roof terrace bar) desperately needs 2 lifts as building is made up of several buildings, it would appear 1 lift was under instalation when i was there buti guess it will be a long time before completed. it will become value for money at agoda prices when all these issues are addressed. the swiming pool mentioned is not in this hotel, it is in another around the corner. breakfast was very good. very nice and helpful staff. this was not a hotel suitable for the elderly or disabled at the time of my visit.