My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bougainvillier Hotel

# 277C Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With Pantry Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View
Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior Suite Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior Suite Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior Suite Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior Suite Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1063 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1063)
Sort by:
Nusserwan T. Business travelers India, March 3, 2012
Good experience

Great prices Nice location
8
Lovely hotel with a great price and a good location The negative is that there is no lift yet Though they are building one now
Tim S. Couples United Kingdom, March 2, 2012
Good location top room noisy

Lovely room
7.7
Above was the bar with no rugs chairs dragging unti.l late
Matthew L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 2, 2012
Lovely place, great rooftop bar, needs elevator!!

great riverside location, breakfast is great.
7.7
good rooms. pretty big generally speaking. has a french air to it. restaurant is good, and breakfast is fantastic. they are finally putting in an elevator, which is urgently required. the trek up to the rooftop bar requires strong legs and is quite a workout.
Nusserwan T. Business travelers India, March 2, 2012
Good Experience

Location, Breakfast
7
good experience and nice service but they need to improve a bit on the admin aspect they forget to put water in the room also so there is room for improvement but a good start
Neil A. Couples Australia, March 2, 2012
Great riverfront location with oversized rooms

Size of the riverfront room, breakfast area, friendly and helpful staff
8
Located on the riverfront, the rooms with balcony and views are very large with a separate bedroom. While this may appeal to some, we didn't use the balcony and there is a rooftop bar located in building 1 (this is where reception and breakfast is). We stayed in the second building (2 doors down), there is no lift in either building and no roof connection, so a bit of a trip down 4 floors & then up 4 floors in next building to access rooftop bar, but otherwise quite good and enjoyed our stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Grasshopper cycling tours a great option to see the country side
Cathey P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 29, 2012
Best location in Phnom Penh.

Comfortable and inexpensive place to stay
8.3
It's a very pleasant hotel in a great location for solo travelers. The breakfast was really good and the staff attentive. The major negative ... no elevator. The site does say there's a pool, but there isn't. The hotel around the corner ... still under a certain amount of construction ... has the pool. The paint fumes when trying to relax by the pool burned my eyes.
Robert L. Couples United Kingdom, February 29, 2012
Central city hotel with great view of river

Perfect location
8.7
we were up on the fourth floow without a lift; we would have liked it if the hotel had checked if we were happy with this! otherwise, all great
Restaurant Tip: Best restaurant we found for lunch was Bopha Phnom Penh Titanic, and for dinner was Topaz - both excellent
Darren N. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 28, 2012
Nice hotel, perfect location, average breakfast.

Location and cleanliness, strong wifi signal
9
Check in was a breeze along with a welcome drink while signing in.luckily my room was on the first floor as there is no lift.The room was a good size with a good air con and strong water pressure and a wifi router right out the door and skype wasn't blocked.The breakfast was average.All the staff were very helpful and plesant.My only gripe was returning for a break from the sun I found my key was sitting on the maids trolley in the hallway with the house maid nowhere to be seen so that could have been a bumma, but there are safes in all rooms.Overall my stay was good and would stay there again.
Murray A. Solo travelers Canada, February 28, 2012
Helpful Staff, but Some Major Problems

Very friendly staff, lovely room and good complimentary breakfast
4.3
I booked this hotel for my last night in Phnom Pehn as an upgrade to my previous hotel. I booked a junior suite after reading reviews and studying the pictures. What I was not prepared for was the incredibly arduous climb up twelve flights of stairs to reach my room on the 4th floor. Once there, the suite was lovely but spoiled by the fact that the ancient AC unit was not working properly and never did cool off the room the entire evening. The balcony, tho really not a true balcony as such, had a lovely view out over the Tonle Sap River, and the riverwalk alongside. The inroom safe was not in the room as advertised, and I was told it was being repaired and no spare was available. The solution offered was to leave my passport, flight documents, valuables and extra cash with the desk clerk, as he was very trustworthy! I simply kept said articles on my person when I went out for a meal and massage later that evening.
Restaurant Tip: Be very careful if you have a guest in your room that you book for 2 people, as I was overcharged $8 for the complimentary breakfast for my guest because my booking only was for one. The lady at the front desk was very rude in pointing out that I had only booked for one, therefore I had to pay a charge of $8, even tho my guest had only eaten a bit of fruit and a glass of juice. Major ripoff!
Ronald L. Couples Canada, February 22, 2012
Charming hotel & great location

Roof top garden & breakfasts were super. View from our balcony was delightful
8.7
we liked the hotel very much. the junior suite we were upgraded to was a treat and had a great view over the river. as generally seems to be the case in this part of the world, night table lights at night were insufficient for reading
Hotel Feature Tip: There is no elevator which could be problematic for some.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom PenhBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With PantryBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BreakfastBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - French Chef & TeamBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - French Chef & TeamBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill

Customer Reviews - Bougainvillier Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A04