Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bougainvillier Hotel

# 277C Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with double or twin bed Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With Pantry Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View
Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1068 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1068)
Sort by:
Robert L. Couples United Kingdom, February 29, 2012
Central city hotel with great view of river

Perfect location
8.7
we were up on the fourth floow without a lift; we would have liked it if the hotel had checked if we were happy with this! otherwise, all great
Restaurant Tip: Best restaurant we found for lunch was Bopha Phnom Penh Titanic, and for dinner was Topaz - both excellent
Darren N. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 28, 2012
Nice hotel, perfect location, average breakfast.

Location and cleanliness, strong wifi signal
9
Check in was a breeze along with a welcome drink while signing in.luckily my room was on the first floor as there is no lift.The room was a good size with a good air con and strong water pressure and a wifi router right out the door and skype wasn't blocked.The breakfast was average.All the staff were very helpful and plesant.My only gripe was returning for a break from the sun I found my key was sitting on the maids trolley in the hallway with the house maid nowhere to be seen so that could have been a bumma, but there are safes in all rooms.Overall my stay was good and would stay there again.
Murray A. Solo travelers Canada, February 28, 2012
Helpful Staff, but Some Major Problems

Very friendly staff, lovely room and good complimentary breakfast
4.3
I booked this hotel for my last night in Phnom Pehn as an upgrade to my previous hotel. I booked a junior suite after reading reviews and studying the pictures. What I was not prepared for was the incredibly arduous climb up twelve flights of stairs to reach my room on the 4th floor. Once there, the suite was lovely but spoiled by the fact that the ancient AC unit was not working properly and never did cool off the room the entire evening. The balcony, tho really not a true balcony as such, had a lovely view out over the Tonle Sap River, and the riverwalk alongside. The inroom safe was not in the room as advertised, and I was told it was being repaired and no spare was available. The solution offered was to leave my passport, flight documents, valuables and extra cash with the desk clerk, as he was very trustworthy! I simply kept said articles on my person when I went out for a meal and massage later that evening.
Restaurant Tip: Be very careful if you have a guest in your room that you book for 2 people, as I was overcharged $8 for the complimentary breakfast for my guest because my booking only was for one. The lady at the front desk was very rude in pointing out that I had only booked for one, therefore I had to pay a charge of $8, even tho my guest had only eaten a bit of fruit and a glass of juice. Major ripoff!
Ronald L. Couples Canada, February 22, 2012
Charming hotel & great location

Roof top garden & breakfasts were super. View from our balcony was delightful
8.7
we liked the hotel very much. the junior suite we were upgraded to was a treat and had a great view over the river. as generally seems to be the case in this part of the world, night table lights at night were insufficient for reading
Hotel Feature Tip: There is no elevator which could be problematic for some.
Kuoch P. Solo travelers France, February 22, 2012
Lovely hotel and nice staffs

Good location with the best feather
10
I love very much this place. The hotel is in the river front with its lovely bar on the roof top.
Nightlife Tip: Many bar and restaurants are around. You are close to everything. Love it!!!
Patricia B. Couples Canada, February 21, 2012
Great location, large room.

Friendly staff, large rooms, balcony overlooking river.
9.3
Don't miss the evening Khmer buffet, it is excellent! Good service in restaurant. try Happy Hour at the rooftop bar, great view, friendly folks and service is good. overall enjoyed stay because of location to all things, tuk tuks outside door and efficient service. Would return again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Elevator under construction, have to take stairs to rooms. Does not have pool or business center( Internet shop 2 doors down)
Edward M. Couples Canada, February 18, 2012
a surprise

excellent location, great roof top bar!
9.3
arrived here after just getting into cambodia from a 8hr ferry/bus trip from phu quoc.. it was a pleasant surprise and in a great location. the rooms were huge and had no issues at all... very excellent excellent spot to do all tours and market etc. just a great location and hotel..
Hotel Feature Tip: roof top bar has great mojitos!
Britta J. Couples Germany, February 15, 2012
Good location but disappointing room

The location is great, nice atmosphere at breakfast
6.3
We had read good reviews of this place, but the small, dark and charmless room we were given was decidedly overpriced - it was very hard to imagine how it deserved the label "deluxe double"! The A/C unit was on its last legs, and the bathroom was also pretty ancient. (Not even the shower gel / shampoo dispenser worked!) The lift was also out of order. On the upside, breakfast was quite nice, and the service was very friendly, and the free WiFi worked ok.
David P. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2012
Good hotel but some issues

Good location
6.3
Good location but crappy view unless you splurge for the Suite (definitely NOT worth the bill). Not value for money, normal room should be. No elevator, if you are on 3rd or 4th floor, major pain. Much better places to stay in PP.
Mary T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 9, 2012
Great location

location was great, staff super friendly
9
The only minus' in my stay were there was a strong odor entering the room but i think that was due to the drainage in the bathroom and there was no lift. My room was on the 4th floor which was bit of a climb but on the plus side it was near the roof top bar

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom PenhBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with double or twin bedBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With PantryBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BreakfastBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Lobby

Customer Reviews - Bougainvillier Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B04