or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bougainvillier Hotel

# 277C Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with double or twin bed Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With Pantry Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View
Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1116 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1116)
Sort by:
Stephen P. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 5, 2012
Great Boutique Hotel and Great Location

Location
6.7
Stayed at the Bougainvillier for two nights on a business trip and liked the place. I opted for a superior suite with river view and was not disappointed. Rooms were nicely furnished and had lots of charm. The location on the river amongst numerous good restaurants was a plus and breakfast at the hotel was good. The only downside was the slightly surly and unsmiling staff on the front desk.
Mohamedali L. Couples United Kingdom, May 1, 2012
Good Location, well decorated

Nice furnishings and good localilty
6.3
The stay was good. People were friendly. Breakfast coudl have done with having more vegetarian options for the heated meals.
Paul N. Solo travelers France, May 1, 2012
I lked this small nice friendly ,clean hotel

For me it is very central and easy to find
8
the room where i stayed was on the third floor with no lift ,that was not a problem for me . it was very clean and free internet in all of the hotel. the breakfast buffet was included in the price of the room . a good spread of food , chicken with noodles ,fried potatos, sausages, beans,bacon fried eggs . fresh breads croissants yagouts and fresh coffee or tea !!
Travel tip: just a 7 dollar tuk tuk drive from the airport but can find a 5 dollar tuk tuk too!
Indran C. Business travelers Malaysia, April 24, 2012
Great location and room was comfortable.

Location and room
7.3
It is along the riverside, so convenient for food, nightlife etc.
Roger B. Couples United States of America, April 21, 2012
Nice hotel, ac was not the best, very spacious

Great location, nice restaurant
7.7
just b aware that u r in cambodia , they are here to make a living, so they will try, don't b afraid to bargain, u have nothing to lose. great french restaurant location is really the best, need a litte more attention i am use to stay at the jw marriott
Hotel Feature Tip: Just b aware u r in Cambodia
Marcelino G. Couples Netherlands, April 16, 2012
OK room, with a few remarks

breakfast, room size
7
The room was relatively large. However, I missed an elevator in the part of the hotel where we stayed. Walking up the stairs in high temperature was cruel sometimes. I liked the breakfast buffet. What I did not like was the security guys who stopped me and my Cambodian friend several times when entering the hotel. I understand and appreciate the approach, but as a guest having a relationship with a Cambodian friend and paying for double occupancy for more than a week, I felt treated wrongly. I felt criminalized and my friend being treated unfairly at times. Questions could have been asked a bit more polite. We had to explain our position too many times, as staff changes from day to day. Of course things worked out fine, but I'd appreciate a better "knowing your customer" approach. Anyway, other staff was very friendly and helpful. Great river side location near restaurants and bars.
Renee S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 12, 2012
Great location

great location near the Palace, restaurants, and Mekong River
7.7
The tuk-tuk driver did not initially know where this hotel was, but I directed him to the river and found it easily. The rooms are fine for the price, not small, but our bathroom had a few issues including a broken faucet. It was ideally located for sightseeing.
Faye C. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2012
Amazing hotel with lovely staff

Great rooms, decent size, brilliant shower.
9.3
The hotel was fantastic and the staff couldn't do enough to help. The rooms were huge, clean and airy. I was sorry to leave.
Sophanna P. Couples Cambodia, April 8, 2012
Very nice location

good sized rooms, good breakfast, location on riverside, friendly staff
8.7
we enjoyed the stay. the room was huge, we would have settled for a smaller one but wanted the balcony facing riverside. the hotel is located on riverside and the view from the balcony is hard to beat... only downside is that they still do not have any elevator, this was in progress but i have no idea when it will be finished. we stayed on the second floor so not any problems for us.
Todd R. Solo travelers Canada, April 5, 2012
Nice rooms, great location, needs an elevator.

Very nice rooms, great breakfast, great locaation
8.7
only two downsides is i was on the fourth floor. no elevator sucks if you forget yoour camera or anything else in your room. have to go next door to get the key, hike up four floors, back down and next door to drop off key. tv channels did not work well. excellent breakfast. very nice and clean rooms. great shower.
Shopping Tip: Hotel charges an addition $4 if they book your taxi to the airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom PenhBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with double or twin bedBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With PantryBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BreakfastBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier LobbyBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier LobbyBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3A06