or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bougainvillier Hotel

# 277C Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with double or twin bed Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With Pantry Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View
Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1092 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1092)
Sort by:
Steven O. Couples United Kingdom, March 23, 2012
Good Location
6.3
this hotel was adequate and is of a better standard than other nearby options. however, i felt a little bit disappointed when i entered the room. i'm not sure what i expected (this was my 5th stay in phnom penh), i just expected more for my money. on my next visit, i will probably keep looking for something with a bit more....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When you head out of the hotel, put some dark glasses on and stick some earphones in your ears (no music) and keep looking dead ahead wherever you go to avoid the incessant street hawkers, beggars and tuk-tuk drivers who will dog your every step!
Robert Y. Solo travelers Australia, March 22, 2012
very nice Hotel,Great location

location,
9.7
the staff are very nice,very attentive and can't stop smiling at you,nothing is too much trouble,breakfast is very nice ,great muslie,and the staff in the breakfast room are wonderful,the rooms are large, clean and comfortable but try to avoid the top floor,number one no elevator, no 2,the noise from the roof terrace drove me crazy until well after midnight,the floors are marble and every sound echos down into your room ,from ladies in heels walking around to staff moving chairs and scraping them along the floors and then cleaning after the terrace closes
Hotel Feature Tip: we wanted to book the Mekong express bus too Siem Reap, The checkin boys advised us to go with an alternate company with brand new buses so we took their advise, Bad Move , The bus was old and dirty,and probably cost a lot less than the $10 we were charged,We should have insisted on the Mekong express bus , One bitten twice shy
Rolando L. Couples Philippines, March 22, 2012
Old charm hotel by the river

Their superior room is quite big with a balcony.
9
what i liked about this hotel is its central location to most tourist spots of the city. their superior accomodation is quite big even for a huge family of four or five...their breakfast is quite substantial and their accessability for a tuk tuk ride is just outside the hotel. overall..i would recommend this hotel especially for those that are looking for an old world charm. many hotel boutiques are new but this i must say is quite the opposite. the location is walkable to the central market and by tuk tuk not too pricey!
Frank W. Couples Australia, March 19, 2012
Great location and great rooms

River views, large rooms and friendly, helpful staff
8.7
This was my second stay at this hotel. I have had a suite facing the river on both occasions and would recommend this. The staff speak english and are very helpful. The only downside is the stairs but an elevator is being inmstalled.
Nightlife Tip: It's a great location for some of the tourist attractions, restaurants, the river front and nightlife.
Mary B. Couples Australia, March 14, 2012
Spacious room with fabulous view.

The central location, on the river front, close to the Royal Palace, walking distance to many restaurants, spacious rooms with all necessary facilities
8
The Bougainvillier proved an excellent choice for our two night stay in Phnom Phenh. The room was about twice the size of an average hotel room and the bed was large and comfortable. There was an excellent choice for breakfast, including our favourite - unsweetened muesli. The helpfulness of the staff was variable, depending on who you struck, but overall we had no complaints here. Just one word of warning - they do add a hefty commission to order a taxi, as we did for our transfer to the airport. I imagine this would also apply to other booking requests. Also, the lift was "under construction", which meant a climb of three flights of stairs - fine if you need the exercise, but would not be satisfactory for anyone with mobility issues.
Julie M. Couples Australia, March 12, 2012
hotel with character

location
4.7
paid way too much for this hotel compare to others nearby. there was not lift in hotel so we walked 68 steps to our room. we booked a deluxe room but very small with no balcony only small window with no outlook. the inroom safe did not work initially so we called for service 40 minutes later fixed the toilet was blocked 30 mintes later fixed. the water from the shower could not escape down the bath hole so it filled the bath with water and the drain in bathroom floor must have been blocked also because the water could not escape and left anything on the floor saturated.
Chee B. Couples Malaysia, March 11, 2012
Excellent location by the river

Friendly staff, clean room and very good location
7.7
hotel may not look good from outside but once you are in the hotel, decoration is great with friendly staff and reasonably low rate value for money.
Nightlife Tip: night life is everywhere nearby this hotel and lots of nice food nearby
Evelyn T. Couples Malaysia, March 11, 2012
Perfect Location & Large Room

Cleaniness
8
Overall is good, especially cleanliness is good too, but, the air-condition water dripping for the whole night, luckily there's no water dripping sound. The location is great and so convenient. The staff are friendly too. If we are going to Phnom Penh again, we will be staying in this same hotel too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sightseeing and attractions in the city is very convenient with Tuk-Tuk and do not need taxi at all. The tuk-tuk there is not expensive is convenient to get it.
Evelyn T. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 11, 2012
Great Location and Large Rooms

Great Location
8
overall is good especially cleanliness is good. staff are friendly. great location and all attractions are nearby the hotel and by tuk-tuk i can go everywhere and is really convenient for me.
Julian M. Business travelers Australia, March 9, 2012
Great location and service

The location is perfect
9.7
i have used this hotel a number of times now and it is my "default" stay when in phnom penh. excellent location, friendly staff, good meals, wi-fi internet access in your room and cold air conditioning, with a good tv and well sized rooms. it has everything i could ask for in a hotel at a reasonable price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom PenhBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with double or twin bedBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With PantryBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BreakfastBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier LobbyBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier LobbyBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa

Customer Reviews - Bougainvillier Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A04