My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bougainvillier Hotel

# 277C Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior Suite Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior Suite Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior Suite Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior Suite Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & Lounge Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & Lounge
Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - French Chef & Team Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - French Chef & Team Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1061 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1061)
Sort by:
Julian M. Business travelers Australia, December 7, 2011
Nice hotel, with great service and location

The service, location and meals were great
9.3
Being a regular business traveller to Cambodia, I was yet to find a hotel that I would return to. I have finally found it. Nice size rooms, a decent desk to work from and acceptable internet access. It is located on the water front with plenty of top quality bars and restaurants only metres away. Also well located for travelling to clients. All in all a great experience.
Restaurant Tip: I tried a different restaurant every night - were all very good. Have yet to have a bad meal in Phnom Penh
Daniel K. Business travelers Switzerland, December 6, 2011
Nice colonial flair, but don't count on Internet

Great suites overlooking Sisowath and the river, nice interior design and good little breakfast buffet
8
just don't count on the internet. first i got a deluxe room in the other building facing the back. internet didn't work, even though staff assured me it does. i said well then i want a refund, because i have to work in the room. they changed the room, upgraded me to a suite in the main building - with working internet. "there's a problem with the internet in the other building", a staff said. but then again, for several hours again no internet connection in the evening. staff said there's nothing they can do. didn't offer anything, even though i wasted a few hours. a few hours later it was fixed. anyway, great place to stay, but not if you depend on a working internet connection.
Rhonda W. Solo travelers United States of America, December 4, 2011
comfy beds

location
10
this hotel is right along the river and close to all the activity. the rooms are big and the beds are super comfortable. this was my second stay and this hotel and i will definitely stay here again.
Kathryn W. Couples Australia, December 4, 2011
Lovely place, huge rooms and great view.

Beautifully decorated rooms, 4 poster bed, great balcony with river views, very helpful staff, nice breakfast
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay, could not believe the size of the rooms and how beautifully decorated the rooms were, the views from the balcony and people/ traffic watching. The rooftop bar has a happy hour and lovely view over the river. The staff were very helpful helped us organise driver to and from Sokha Beach Resort.
Robert D. Couples Ireland, December 3, 2011
Great location and great rooms

Location, rooms, roof top restaurant/bar
9
The hotel does not look like much from the outside or when you step in, but the rooms are really nice (boutique wooden style) and there is a great restaurant/bar on the rooftop. The restaurant on the ground floor also looks nice although we only had breakfast there, which was fine. The greatest plus of the hotel is its lovation - on the riverside and surrounded by many many bars and restuarants.
Wing H. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 30, 2011
great location but sad not have wifi

Great location
8
great location and room is big. good air-conditioning. bed is clear. food is fantastic in floor one restaurant (french and khmer dishes). will give 9.0 points to this hotel. however, there is no wifi in my room(4th floor) and internet service is not available during my 2-day stay because of server provider problem (staff said....) so i only give 5 marks to it.
Restaurant Tip: floor one restaurant is great but a bit expensive. you can walk to the next restaurant "bistrol riverfront", hot Cambodia waitress and good food.
Ricardo S. Couples Canada, November 28, 2011
No lift, too bad

location
7.7
I would not recommend it unless you know for sure they have the lift running. The reception is a table with 2 chairs, just that gives you the idea of the hotel, very basic. Breakfast is good and the location is excellent. Excellent customer service. The room window view is the next buiding wall, very close.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A taxi charges US$30 for the whole day, do not pay more that US$2 for a tuck tuck within the city, if going as far as the airport, US$5. If want to have a good car driver who speaks English for the day to visit all the places around the city including the killing fields I highly recommend Vannak 012778368
Daniel C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 28, 2011
Fantastic lake view hotel

Great city and river view from my room
7.7
Had a short stay but the experience was great and fantastic. The check-in staff was friendly and check in was done pretty fast. The porter security restaurant staffs are all very friendly and greeted you whenever they see you everyday. The room was clean neat big spacious. A bit disappointed that the toilet do not come with a jacuzzi or basic bathtub as the toilet is so big and should not have problem containing 1. Another shortfall is that though hotel provided toiletries but the only not provided among is tooth brush and paste. Had a great view of the busy city view as well as the river view all unblock so it's fantastic and I took many pics Rooftop restaurant served good pizza and beer at a great price and the nite view is awesome.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Around the hotel u can see many nice place and stuff. On the left of hotel can see Wat Onalom. The Wat is majestic. In the front of the hotel is a park and river, can walk along the walkway and take pics on passing boat. On the left of hotel just walk along the walkway and you can find many bar situated along the street way in the evening. Some open in the morning/afternoon as cafe and serve great food too. Further 15 mins walk to the back of hotel you can find sorya shopping center and central market.
Joshua S. Solo travelers Canada, November 26, 2011
Very nice hotel

Very good breakfast
9.3
very nice hotel on riverfront. breakfast very good, wide choice of food, eat as much as you want. room clean and bed comfortable. rooms are quiet.
Mark A. Solo travelers United States of America, November 25, 2011
Good Quality Hotel in A Convenient Location

Convenient Location, Good Quality Rooms
8.3
I had already stayed at this hotel, so I knew what to expect. It is conveniently located near the river and night life. The buffet style breakfast is decent because hot food is served. Do note that there is no elevator. If that is a problem, be sure to request a room closer to the lower level.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom PenhBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - French Chef & TeamBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - French Chef & TeamBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill

Customer Reviews - Bougainvillier Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C08