Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bougainvillier Hotel

# 277C Sisowath Quay, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
1130 reviews

871 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1130)
Sort by:
Evelyn T. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 11, 2012
Great Location and Large Rooms

Great Location
8
overall is good especially cleanliness is good. staff are friendly. great location and all attractions are nearby the hotel and by tuk-tuk i can go everywhere and is really convenient for me.
Report this review
Julian M. Business travelers Australia, March 9, 2012
Great location and service

The location is perfect
9.7
i have used this hotel a number of times now and it is my "default" stay when in phnom penh. excellent location, friendly staff, good meals, wi-fi internet access in your room and cold air conditioning, with a good tv and well sized rooms. it has everything i could ask for in a hotel at a reasonable price.
Report this review
Nusserwan T. Business travelers India, March 5, 2012
Nice Hotel

Convenience and price
7.3
barring the fact that the maanager tried to fool me with the price of sim cards and make usd off me it was a great experience really like the hotel...
Report this review
Nusserwan T. Business travelers India, March 3, 2012
Good experience

Great prices Nice location
8
Lovely hotel with a great price and a good location The negative is that there is no lift yet Though they are building one now
Report this review
Tim S. Couples United Kingdom, March 2, 2012
Good location top room noisy

Lovely room
7.7
Above was the bar with no rugs chairs dragging unti.l late
Report this review
Matthew L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 2, 2012
Lovely place, great rooftop bar, needs elevator!!

great riverside location, breakfast is great.
7.7
good rooms. pretty big generally speaking. has a french air to it. restaurant is good, and breakfast is fantastic. they are finally putting in an elevator, which is urgently required. the trek up to the rooftop bar requires strong legs and is quite a workout.
Report this review
Nusserwan T. Business travelers India, March 2, 2012
Good Experience

Location, Breakfast
7
good experience and nice service but they need to improve a bit on the admin aspect they forget to put water in the room also so there is room for improvement but a good start
Report this review
Neil A. Couples Australia, March 2, 2012
Great riverfront location with oversized rooms

Size of the riverfront room, breakfast area, friendly and helpful staff
8
Located on the riverfront, the rooms with balcony and views are very large with a separate bedroom. While this may appeal to some, we didn't use the balcony and there is a rooftop bar located in building 1 (this is where reception and breakfast is). We stayed in the second building (2 doors down), there is no lift in either building and no roof connection, so a bit of a trip down 4 floors & then up 4 floors in next building to access rooftop bar, but otherwise quite good and enjoyed our stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Grasshopper cycling tours a great option to see the country side
Report this review
Cathey P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 29, 2012
Best location in Phnom Penh.

Comfortable and inexpensive place to stay
8.3
It's a very pleasant hotel in a great location for solo travelers. The breakfast was really good and the staff attentive. The major negative ... no elevator. The site does say there's a pool, but there isn't. The hotel around the corner ... still under a certain amount of construction ... has the pool. The paint fumes when trying to relax by the pool burned my eyes.
Report this review
Robert L. Couples United Kingdom, February 29, 2012
Central city hotel with great view of river

Perfect location
8.7
we were up on the fourth floow without a lift; we would have liked it if the hotel had checked if we were happy with this! otherwise, all great
Restaurant Tip: Best restaurant we found for lunch was Bopha Phnom Penh Titanic, and for dinner was Topaz - both excellent
Report this review
Previous page 391 - 400 of 871 reviews Next page
Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom PenhBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with double or twin bedBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With PantryBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BreakfastBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier LobbyBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier LobbyBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02