Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bougainvillier Hotel

# 277C Sisowath Quay, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 1145 reviews

884 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1145)
Sort by:
Robert T. Couples Australia, March 31, 2012
Great location

Clean & tidy
10
Always a pleasure to stay here, breakfast is good with a river view. Staff are friendly and efficient. Quiet rooms. Just needs a lift!
Shopping Tip: Russian and central markets are heaps of fun
Mark H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 30, 2012
Cozy boutique on the Mekong

Nice French restaurant with a warm staff.
8.7
The staff was quite welcoming and willing to help in any way they could. The restaurant was very good although the buffet lacked a little. It's probably best to order off the menu. I was not forwarned about the elevator. There isn't one! My room was on the third floor (fourth floor USA) and I wasn't too happy about lugging my bags up. The room was quite nice and very clean. Overall it was a good stay.
Clive B. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 29, 2012
Nice Room with Riverview but...

Large room, good view
6
Whereas the room was very good and clean with nice river views, the hotel did not really deliver in terms of service: wifi out on last day, breakfast mediocre, overpriced.
Kyle H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 28, 2012
Great Hotel perfect location.

located right in the heart of the river front.
10
My 4 night stay here was perfect! The hotel staff was beyond friendly and helpful, and will really help you out with all your needs. Highly recommend staying here if you are traveling in Phnom Penh.
Nightlife Tip: The breakfast buffet was awesome!
Suradet P. Business travelers Thailand, March 23, 2012
Big room with old furniture

Location
6.3
Good location on the riverfront. The room is quite big but with furnished with old items. The reception counter and dining place for breakfast is not in the same entrance with my room but it' s ok for a short stay. Breakfast is not so good, I almost ate nothing but fried egg. What is too bad for me is that my room is on the 3rd floor and each floor is very high but there is no elevator. From BKK/ Thailande
Steven O. Couples United Kingdom, March 23, 2012
Good Location
6.3
this hotel was adequate and is of a better standard than other nearby options. however, i felt a little bit disappointed when i entered the room. i'm not sure what i expected (this was my 5th stay in phnom penh), i just expected more for my money. on my next visit, i will probably keep looking for something with a bit more....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When you head out of the hotel, put some dark glasses on and stick some earphones in your ears (no music) and keep looking dead ahead wherever you go to avoid the incessant street hawkers, beggars and tuk-tuk drivers who will dog your every step!
Robert Y. Solo travelers Australia, March 22, 2012
very nice Hotel,Great location

location,
9.7
the staff are very nice,very attentive and can't stop smiling at you,nothing is too much trouble,breakfast is very nice ,great muslie,and the staff in the breakfast room are wonderful,the rooms are large, clean and comfortable but try to avoid the top floor,number one no elevator, no 2,the noise from the roof terrace drove me crazy until well after midnight,the floors are marble and every sound echos down into your room ,from ladies in heels walking around to staff moving chairs and scraping them along the floors and then cleaning after the terrace closes
Hotel Feature Tip: we wanted to book the Mekong express bus too Siem Reap, The checkin boys advised us to go with an alternate company with brand new buses so we took their advise, Bad Move , The bus was old and dirty,and probably cost a lot less than the $10 we were charged,We should have insisted on the Mekong express bus , One bitten twice shy
Rolando L. Couples Philippines, March 22, 2012
Old charm hotel by the river

Their superior room is quite big with a balcony.
9
what i liked about this hotel is its central location to most tourist spots of the city. their superior accomodation is quite big even for a huge family of four or five...their breakfast is quite substantial and their accessability for a tuk tuk ride is just outside the hotel. overall..i would recommend this hotel especially for those that are looking for an old world charm. many hotel boutiques are new but this i must say is quite the opposite. the location is walkable to the central market and by tuk tuk not too pricey!
Frank W. Couples Australia, March 19, 2012
Great location and great rooms

River views, large rooms and friendly, helpful staff
8.7
This was my second stay at this hotel. I have had a suite facing the river on both occasions and would recommend this. The staff speak english and are very helpful. The only downside is the stairs but an elevator is being inmstalled.
Nightlife Tip: It's a great location for some of the tourist attractions, restaurants, the river front and nightlife.
Mary B. Couples Australia, March 14, 2012
Spacious room with fabulous view.

The central location, on the river front, close to the Royal Palace, walking distance to many restaurants, spacious rooms with all necessary facilities
8
The Bougainvillier proved an excellent choice for our two night stay in Phnom Phenh. The room was about twice the size of an average hotel room and the bed was large and comfortable. There was an excellent choice for breakfast, including our favourite - unsweetened muesli. The helpfulness of the staff was variable, depending on who you struck, but overall we had no complaints here. Just one word of warning - they do add a hefty commission to order a taxi, as we did for our transfer to the airport. I imagine this would also apply to other booking requests. Also, the lift was "under construction", which meant a climb of three flights of stairs - fine if you need the exercise, but would not be satisfactory for anyone with mobility issues.
Previous page 391 - 400 of 884 reviews Next page
Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom PenhBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with double or twin bedBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With PantryBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BreakfastBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier LobbyBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier LobbyBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03