or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bougainvillier Hotel

# 277C Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with double or twin bed Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With Pantry Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View
Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1093 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1093)
Sort by:
Juha K. Business travelers Finland, December 11, 2011
Some problems

Lovation, cleanness
6.7
otherwise it was ok, but wifi did not work on three days out for four.
Jyrki L. Business travelers Finland, December 11, 2011
Problems with Internet

Good location, clean rooms
6
the hotel has good location and the room was clean. however, today the internet should be available in hotels in this price category. it was really frustrating to wait the internet to work. in the reception they promised that it will work next day, but again it failed. three and a half day out of five is too much without internet connection when you are on a work trip. the staff performance was not very good - they seemed not to be very interested in serving the customers
Robert T. Families with older children Australia, December 11, 2011
great hotel

location, staff
10
geat location, quiet rooms. clean & tidy.Friendly, helpful staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: great location, easy walking to museum, palace and silver pagoda. Restuarnts on door step, phrmacy round corner. Easy to travel to/from bus station/airport. Tuk Tuk drivers easy to use outside hotels for trips to russian/central markets.
Alan W. Couples United Kingdom, December 9, 2011
A real disappointment - avoid

Location
6
When I booked this hotel I couldn’t understand the number of negative to average reviews it has received across travel sites but sadly its now all too clear. I was a little concerned about this before booking but I’d stayed at the hotel a couple of years ago and I liked the rooms and the location, both of which are very good. After check in I received a call from reception as more money was required for the room. It was later made clear that this was due to a mistake made by the staff – not a great start. It seems that this a is acommon occurence, so buyer beware. This was followed by numerous unpleasant episodes during our stay including coming home one evening to find the door to our room unlocked and ajar. This after the staff had stressed the importance of locking things away and being security conscious. At first I feared the worst but it turned out that the cleaner had forgotten to lock the door after servicing the room. No harm done then but when I mentioned it at reception the five staff that were sitting around simply did not care and that is the real problem here I’m afraid. The location is great and the rooms are nice but this is not a cheap hotel by local standards. There are far better options available for the price.
Julian M. Business travelers Australia, December 7, 2011
Nice hotel, with great service and location

The service, location and meals were great
9.3
Being a regular business traveller to Cambodia, I was yet to find a hotel that I would return to. I have finally found it. Nice size rooms, a decent desk to work from and acceptable internet access. It is located on the water front with plenty of top quality bars and restaurants only metres away. Also well located for travelling to clients. All in all a great experience.
Restaurant Tip: I tried a different restaurant every night - were all very good. Have yet to have a bad meal in Phnom Penh
Daniel K. Business travelers Switzerland, December 6, 2011
Nice colonial flair, but don't count on Internet

Great suites overlooking Sisowath and the river, nice interior design and good little breakfast buffet
8
just don't count on the internet. first i got a deluxe room in the other building facing the back. internet didn't work, even though staff assured me it does. i said well then i want a refund, because i have to work in the room. they changed the room, upgraded me to a suite in the main building - with working internet. "there's a problem with the internet in the other building", a staff said. but then again, for several hours again no internet connection in the evening. staff said there's nothing they can do. didn't offer anything, even though i wasted a few hours. a few hours later it was fixed. anyway, great place to stay, but not if you depend on a working internet connection.
Rhonda W. Solo travelers United States of America, December 4, 2011
comfy beds

location
10
this hotel is right along the river and close to all the activity. the rooms are big and the beds are super comfortable. this was my second stay and this hotel and i will definitely stay here again.
Kathryn W. Couples Australia, December 4, 2011
Lovely place, huge rooms and great view.

Beautifully decorated rooms, 4 poster bed, great balcony with river views, very helpful staff, nice breakfast
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay, could not believe the size of the rooms and how beautifully decorated the rooms were, the views from the balcony and people/ traffic watching. The rooftop bar has a happy hour and lovely view over the river. The staff were very helpful helped us organise driver to and from Sokha Beach Resort.
Robert D. Couples Ireland, December 3, 2011
Great location and great rooms

Location, rooms, roof top restaurant/bar
9
The hotel does not look like much from the outside or when you step in, but the rooms are really nice (boutique wooden style) and there is a great restaurant/bar on the rooftop. The restaurant on the ground floor also looks nice although we only had breakfast there, which was fine. The greatest plus of the hotel is its lovation - on the riverside and surrounded by many many bars and restuarants.
Wing H. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 30, 2011
great location but sad not have wifi

Great location
8
great location and room is big. good air-conditioning. bed is clear. food is fantastic in floor one restaurant (french and khmer dishes). will give 9.0 points to this hotel. however, there is no wifi in my room(4th floor) and internet service is not available during my 2-day stay because of server provider problem (staff said....) so i only give 5 marks to it.
Restaurant Tip: floor one restaurant is great but a bit expensive. you can walk to the next restaurant "bistrol riverfront", hot Cambodia waitress and good food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom PenhBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with double or twin bedBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With PantryBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BreakfastBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier LobbyBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier LobbyBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa

Customer Reviews - Bougainvillier Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C04