or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bougainvillier Hotel

# 277C Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with double or twin bed Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With Pantry Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View
Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1100 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1100)
Sort by:
Mark A. Couples United States of America, December 20, 2011
Good Hotel

Well-kept rooms, buffet-style breakfast
9
This was my third stay at the hotel. It is slightly more expensive that other hotels in the area, but I felt that it was worth it. In addition to the buffet breakfasts, the hotel has a restaurant. However, I never took advantage of it due to the fact that there are so many restaurants in the area.
Mandy C. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2011
Handled well

nice staff, pretty deco. good location
8
Semi ok experience. Booked 2 rooms. On the first two floors of the stairways next to the reception, it seems to smell like some cat pee. If only the hotel could mop the stairways with Dettol, I believe the smell would be more welcoming. The breakfast is nice, with good hospitality. The shower & shampoo dispenser in one of the bathroom did not work at all. The roof top drinks bar is quite attractive but too bad we were out checking out others all these while.
Hotel Feature Tip: New Lift under construction, so Bring light luggage as you'll be expected to climb.
Cory G. Solo travelers United States of America, December 18, 2011
a grand vacation

view of the river...
9.3
I booked two rooms and from day everything went really well. Although, there were a few minor issues the staff immediately took care of everything. In fact, they upgraded my room to a larger suite and I really felt well taken care of. My friend and I enjoyed the breakfast and service in the dining room. the food was fresh and well prepared. All of the staff were helpful. Phnom Penh was a fun adventure and we will definitly be going back to visit.
Nightlife Tip: the river area is easy to get around, the food is good and the river walk is a must.
Anne F. Couples France, December 15, 2011
A nice hotel and a great location

Loation, decoration
7.7
we stayed two nights at the bougainvillier on our arrival in cambodia. hotel is nice and the location on the quay sisowath is just great for a first encounter with phnom penh. breakfast was very good and plentiful! there is also a nice rooftop bar with a good happy hour!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is very well located close to the main city attractions, Royal Palace, Temples, museums etc and by the river Tonlé Sap. There are nice walks to do and plenty bars and restaurants to try.
Marc C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 11, 2011
Nice Hotel but aging in the corners

Location
7.3
Nice hotel. Looks like it is wearing a bit as the rooms is looking a bit tired. The aircondition takes a while to get going and the bathrooms are very basic, but all in all an average hotel with a nice location and nice roof top bar.
Juha K. Business travelers Finland, December 11, 2011
Some problems

Lovation, cleanness
6.7
otherwise it was ok, but wifi did not work on three days out for four.
Jyrki L. Business travelers Finland, December 11, 2011
Problems with Internet

Good location, clean rooms
6
the hotel has good location and the room was clean. however, today the internet should be available in hotels in this price category. it was really frustrating to wait the internet to work. in the reception they promised that it will work next day, but again it failed. three and a half day out of five is too much without internet connection when you are on a work trip. the staff performance was not very good - they seemed not to be very interested in serving the customers
Robert T. Families with older children Australia, December 11, 2011
great hotel

location, staff
10
geat location, quiet rooms. clean & tidy.Friendly, helpful staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: great location, easy walking to museum, palace and silver pagoda. Restuarnts on door step, phrmacy round corner. Easy to travel to/from bus station/airport. Tuk Tuk drivers easy to use outside hotels for trips to russian/central markets.
Alan W. Couples United Kingdom, December 9, 2011
A real disappointment - avoid

Location
6
When I booked this hotel I couldn’t understand the number of negative to average reviews it has received across travel sites but sadly its now all too clear. I was a little concerned about this before booking but I’d stayed at the hotel a couple of years ago and I liked the rooms and the location, both of which are very good. After check in I received a call from reception as more money was required for the room. It was later made clear that this was due to a mistake made by the staff – not a great start. It seems that this a is acommon occurence, so buyer beware. This was followed by numerous unpleasant episodes during our stay including coming home one evening to find the door to our room unlocked and ajar. This after the staff had stressed the importance of locking things away and being security conscious. At first I feared the worst but it turned out that the cleaner had forgotten to lock the door after servicing the room. No harm done then but when I mentioned it at reception the five staff that were sitting around simply did not care and that is the real problem here I’m afraid. The location is great and the rooms are nice but this is not a cheap hotel by local standards. There are far better options available for the price.
Julian M. Business travelers Australia, December 7, 2011
Nice hotel, with great service and location

The service, location and meals were great
9.3
Being a regular business traveller to Cambodia, I was yet to find a hotel that I would return to. I have finally found it. Nice size rooms, a decent desk to work from and acceptable internet access. It is located on the water front with plenty of top quality bars and restaurants only metres away. Also well located for travelling to clients. All in all a great experience.
Restaurant Tip: I tried a different restaurant every night - were all very good. Have yet to have a bad meal in Phnom Penh

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom PenhBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with double or twin bedBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With PantryBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BreakfastBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier LobbyBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier LobbyBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa

Customer Reviews - Bougainvillier Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C04