Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bougainvillier Hotel

# 277C Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with double or twin bed Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With Pantry Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View
Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 23

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1126 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1126)
Sort by:
Timothy W. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 23, 2012
Charming and Eccentric

Beautiful river views (IF you have the right room)
7.3
A characterful place which we really enjoyed. There is huge variation in the quality of rooms with the "river view" option well worth the premium required. It's right in the right of all the eating and going out places in central Phnom Penh.
Hotel Feature Tip: we'd also recommend the refuge hotel, which, they less central is a great option. very unique and comfortable - and they financially support an orphanage/school right next door. great place
Report this review
Sean H. Groups Germany, January 19, 2012
Great location, very good value.

Central location, clean rooms, friendly staff.
8
We stayed for three nights at the Bougainvillier. The hotel is just across the river and only 10 minutes from the Royal Palace. Despite its central location the hotel is relatively quiet and has a relaxing atmosphere. Rooms are basic but clean and offer free Wifi access. Staff and services are very friendly and helpful. The only thing is that the elevator was not operating during our stay.
Shopping Tip: Check out the small galleries around the National Museum.
Report this review
Rebecca L. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2012
nice, small, semi clean

safe area, nice view and pretty roof-top bar
6
Hotels in the waterfront area are more expensive than other areas. But, they are nicer and have better views and access to walking areas and more restaurant choices.
Shopping Tip: Be sure to visit the local shopping markets. Lots of fun with the knock-off purses, great food and excellent 'street coffee'. The artwork is wonderful and keeps great memories alive.
Report this review
Martin W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 17, 2012
great location

nice roof top bar, restaurant
6.3
work in progress to install lift, fast wi fi connection, at the time i stayed jan, 2012,the stay was over priced,room smelt musky,although i am fit for my age, my parents would have struggled getting up 4 flights of stairs
Nightlife Tip: This location is perfect for the bar, nightlife,travellers
Report this review
Michael D. Couples United States of America, January 16, 2012
Nice hotel good location

large rooms, bedroom is set back and enclosed from street noise so easy to sleep
8.7
good location for sightseeing, across from quay, nice river views
Hotel Feature Tip: many good restaurants nearby walking distance to palace beds could be more comfortable
Report this review
Daniel C. Solo travelers Canada, January 15, 2012
Clean and quiet Riverside Hotel

Near Blue Pumpkin, good service and amenities
7.7
Not the cheapest place on Riverside but quite comfortable with quiet back alley rooms available. With free breakfast worth the price for a little more lux than some other places if you are on your way out after a couple of nights.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try the boogie dance along the Sisowath Quay. It doesn't look very hard. But avoid brick attacks.
Report this review
Tikamporn M. Families with young children Thailand, January 15, 2012
Great location with warmth services

Enjoy Top Roof bar seeing Kong River
9.7
it is situated on a good location in phnom phen. we had upgraded to a bigger room too. thank you very much. we also enjoy the top roof bar in the evening as the hotel is right in front of the river with everything at a walking distance. the bath room is big enough for us. when we were on the top roof bar, we spent hours watching the activies on the road and the riverside, especially early morning and evening. the staffs are very good and attentive. the only small negetive is a lift as we have to walk up stairs but there is always assistance. there is a free wifi internet in hotel room too. just only we had the same breakfast menu on our 2-night stayed. otherwise it's great.
Report this review
Stephen P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 13, 2012
Friendly Hotel in Great Position

Nice rooms, located on Sisowath Quay, good restaurant
8
I first stayed at Bougainvillier last year and enjoyed it so much I went back there at the end of a visit to Vietnam this time. The hotel is located on the river bank location of Sisowath Quay, the rooms are good and well priced and the restaurant is very popular for breakfast and other meals, offering a selection of local and international dishes.
Report this review
Russell D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 7, 2012
Great location

Location and rooftop bar
9.3
this hotel is at a great location for the casual visitor in that it is in the liveliest part of tourist phnom penh. if you pay a premium price for a river view room, the view is excellent. all other views are of the roof of a large auto repair facility behind the hotel. the hotel staff are friendly and helpful, and the restaurant and bar prepare good meals.
Report this review
Josh B. Couples Australia, January 4, 2012
Nice old hotel on the waterfront

nice big rooms and bathrooms, great location.
7.7
Although the rooms were lovely, the woman at the front desk was a bit shifty. First she tried to give us a cheaper room than what we had booked, and then we were charged luxury prices for a pretty sketchy bus to siem reap. There was also a fair bit of pressure from the staff to book extra services. The hotel has several storeys, but no lift. This was fine for us, but I wouldn't recommend it for disabled or elderly folks. Although the hotel itself was lovely, I think we will stay elsewhere next time based on the service.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom PenhBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with double or twin bedBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With PantryBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BreakfastBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier LobbyBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier LobbyBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa

Customer Reviews - Bougainvillier Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B05