Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1152 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1152 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Robert L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Central city hotel with great view of river
Perfect location
we were up on the fourth floow without a lift; we would have liked it if the hotel had checked if we were happy with this! otherwise, all great
Reviewed March 08, 2012

Matthew L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Lovely place, great rooftop bar, needs elevator!!
great riverside location, breakfast is great.
good rooms. pretty big generally speaking. has a french air to it. restaurant is good, and breakfast is fantastic. they are finally putting in an elevator, which is urgently required. the trek up to the rooftop bar requires strong legs and is quite a workout.
Reviewed March 08, 2012

Cathey P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in February 2012
Best location in Phnom Penh.
Comfortable and inexpensive place to stay
It's a very pleasant hotel in a great location for solo travelers. The breakfast was really good and the staff attentive. The major negative ... no elevator. The site does say there's a pool, but there isn't. The hotel around the corner ... still under a certain amount of construction ... has the pool. The paint fumes when trying to relax by the pool burned my eyes.
Reviewed March 07, 2012

Nusserwan T. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
Nice Hotel
Convenience and price
barring the fact that the maanager tried to fool me with the price of sim cards and make usd off me it was a great experience really like the hotel...
Reviewed March 06, 2012

Neil A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Great riverfront location with oversized rooms
Size of the riverfront room, breakfast area, friendly and helpful staff
Located on the riverfront, the rooms with balcony and views are very large with a separate bedroom. While this may appeal to some, we didn't use the balcony and there is a rooftop bar located in building 1 (this is where reception and breakfast is). We stayed in the second building (2 doors down), there is no lift in either building and no roof connection, so a bit of a trip down 4 floors & then up 4 floors in next building to access rooftop bar, but otherwise quite good and enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed March 06, 2012

Nusserwan T. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
Good experience
Great prices Nice location
Lovely hotel with a great price and a good location The negative is that there is no lift yet Though they are building one now
Reviewed March 06, 2012

tim S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Good location top room noisy
Lovely room
Above was the bar with no rugs chairs dragging unti.l late
Reviewed March 05, 2012

Murray A. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
Helpful Staff, but Some Major Problems
Very friendly staff, lovely room and good complimentary breakfast
I booked this hotel for my last night in Phnom Pehn as an upgrade to my previous hotel. I booked a junior suite after reading reviews and studying the pictures. What I was not prepared for was the incredibly arduous climb up twelve flights of stairs to reach my room on the 4th floor. Once there, the suite was lovely but spoiled by the fact that the ancient AC unit was not working properly and never did cool off the room the entire evening. The balcony, tho really not a true balcony as such, had a lovely view out over the Tonle Sap River, and the riverwalk alongside. The inroom safe was not in the room as advertised, and I was told it was being repaired and no spare was available. The solution offered was to leave my passport, flight documents, valuables and extra cash with the desk clerk, as he was very trustworthy! I simply kept said articles on my person when I went out for a meal and massage later that evening.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

patricia B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Great location, large room.
Friendly staff, large rooms, balcony overlooking river.
Don't miss the evening Khmer buffet, it is excellent! Good service in restaurant. try Happy Hour at the rooftop bar, great view, friendly folks and service is good. overall enjoyed stay because of location to all things, tuk tuks outside door and efficient service. Would return again.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Edward M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
a surprise
excellent location, great roof top bar!
arrived here after just getting into cambodia from a 8hr ferry/bus trip from phu quoc.. it was a pleasant surprise and in a great location. the rooms were huge and had no issues at all... very excellent excellent spot to do all tours and market etc. just a great location and hotel..
Reviewed February 22, 2012