Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bougainvillier Hotel

# 277C Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with double or twin bed Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With Pantry Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View
Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1076 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1076)
Sort by:
Beverley W. Couples Australia, October 30, 2011
Great hotel in the heart of everything, huge rooms

Terrific staff,so helpful.Best rooms one could want,everything included,good breakfasts.
10
have only ever stayed at this hotel, it offers all my needs & more, great location,staff, very clean. a lift is being installed which is an assett, too many stairs for older people. hotel is only meters from the 3 joining river banks, a lovely view & most pleasant to sit & watch "the passing parade" each night. highly recommend
Anthony S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 27, 2011
I liked this hotel,staff are great

Its right on the river frount,nice food, helpfull staff, nice size rooms and clean.
9.7
I liked it here the staff are great. Right on the river.
Beverley W. Couples Australia, October 27, 2011
Great hotel in the heart of everything, huge rooms

most suites have a bath as well as a shower, 2 a/cs plus ceiling fans,nice balcony which overlooks the 3 rivers
10
this hotel is one of the best i,ve ever stayed in, friendly & helpful staff. great location, right on sisowath blvd & approx 50 meters from the 3 rivers, so peaceful & just beautiful. close to many good retaurants, the casino, markets etc.
Daniel F. Couples Guatemala, October 23, 2011
Good for one night

Good location
5.7
the hotel was beaing remodelled, so perhaps it was not the best time to be there. they are going to have a new elevator, but i think that they were not taking to proper safety considerations to avoid accidents.
Volker L. Couples Germany, October 12, 2011
Great location but lazy waiters (breakfast)

Location, interiors established with good style
8
great hotel at the center of the city. only a few minutes to walk to the four major attractions of the city (kings palace, silver pagoda and national museum, wat phnom). impressive view to the river and the central public area along the river. no elevator in this part of the building. friendly and helpful personnel in general but the breakfast team (although there were only a very few number of guests) did serve only on demand (refill cafe, get an ordered omelet on the table, no napkins etc.).
Magdalena P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 8, 2011
Nothing deluxe about it - other the than price..

the only thing i can think of is that it is close to the river. but so are many other, better hotels...
4
I specifically confirmed a non-smoking room as I really hate the smell of cigarettes, but had to curtail my stay because of the unbearable, horrible, old cigarette stink which could not be eradicated with a number of air-fresheners the bell boy offered when I asked to change rooms. The room itself was big enough, comfy bed, large desk, and a separate table and two chairs. The stone floor as in most places in Cambodia is a good idea to keep the temperature down. However, customer service was terrible (apart from the bell boys who were efficient and friendly). At check-in they wasted half an hour of my time discussing the lack of WiFi in the room (despite finding out that there was WiFi in the room afterall!) and looking for a LAN cable. On check-out they falsely accused me of consuming several items from the mini bar, but eventually (after another half an hour) begrudgingly admitted a mistake. Whilst I knew there would be no lift to the room, I did not expect the access to the rooms to be through a restaurant, past the washrooms! I was embarrassed enough but imagine being a dinner in this expensive, French, supposedly "fine-dining" restaurant only to have hords of guests with luggage struggle past you all the time! Not good... All in all - not happy, poor value for money, lots of hassle, had to find alternative accommodation in the morning. Based on my experience - I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone.
Travel tip: Avoid
Richard B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 7, 2011
nice hotel with very friendly staff

location, staff
7.7
hotel is right in the middle of the riverside district- a great location with many restaurants within walking distance. rooms are nice and clean, but as others have noted there are no lifts. Rooftop and and dining room are quite nice.
Guo Y. Couples China, October 7, 2011
Location good but room facilities bad

near to Royal Palace
4.7
Luckily I found my decision is right becaue the Deluxe room is very small and view is not nice, whilst the room fee of Super Suite is much more than that of Deluxe. We were asked to pay $40 for each room. However we soon found that other guests were paying them by using credit card! We didn't know what tricks they were playing. When we moved to the "Super Suite" rooms, we were very disappointed and asked to change to better rooms. During this process we found that all their rooms were different, especially bath rooms. The internet cable is broken in the room my friends stayed.We had known that the hotel doesn't provide toothbrushes but they don't provide slippers either!The floor is not wooden either so stepping on it with bare feet is quite unpleasant. Despite that, they should have let guests know that they don't provide the above-mentioned things. The stay here is very unpleasant, and we believe we are not the only ones.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good river view and near to Royal Palace, but you can get such views and location in every hotel near the river. Would not recommend this hotel.
Volker K. Solo travelers Germany, October 7, 2011
Great location but no "boutique" rooms

Location
6.7
The hotel is in a great location, however, rooms including beds, TV and bathroom have nothing in common with the hotel's claim to be a "boutique" hotel. Check-out time is already 11 a.m. which is also not helping.
Gayle F. Couples Australia, October 6, 2011
Great Hotel- great location

Riverfront, walking distance to everything
9.3
Loved it here.......definately choose a riverfront room, great size, very clean, close to everything. Greta way to end our stay in Cambodia.
Restaurant Tip: Ate at Riverside Bistro 2 nights in a row, great food

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom PenhBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with double or twin bedBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With PantryBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BreakfastBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Lobby

Customer Reviews - Bougainvillier Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B07