or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bougainvillier Hotel

# 277C Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with double or twin bed Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With Pantry Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View
Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1071 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1071)
Sort by:
Wanna S. Solo travelers Thailand, August 20, 2011
Quirky - but a decent stay

Great location
7
checkin at the lobby, but then entrance to the hotel is via the restaurant next door! no lifts, and a tiny staircase, so get help if you have luggage. but otherwise a great location, helpful staff and a great breakfast setting.
Erich P. Solo travelers Austria, August 19, 2011
Lovely hotel at riverside

Terrace bar
8
This impressive hotel is right at the riverfront blvd of Phnom Penh. The location is hard to beat. There are lots of restaurants, cafes and bars close by. Rooms are spaciouse and lavishly decorated with Chines furniture and silk. At the roof there is a teracce bar for dining or having a drink with stunnig views of the Tonle Sap river. Breakfast at the french restaurant is very good. Besides the main building there is a second building with rooms, unfortunately one have to access this part of the hotel trough a restaurant.
Ayshwarya J. Solo travelers United States of America, August 7, 2011
Great location

Location: On the river, Excellent breakfast, good service, well decorated decent sized rooms
8.3
The hotel is located close to (walking distance) to several of the touristy places. The staff are very polite and accomodating. The room I was first given had a weird smell so they moved me over right away. Unfortunately, not all rooms face the river.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A tuk-tuk to the killing fields should cost no more than 12 USD round trip.
Maresa D. Solo travelers United States of America, August 6, 2011
Nice service and the staff cares you have fun.

The hotel is architecturally French Colonial and right on the water.
8
i was upgraded to a better room as the ether net connection did not work properly in my original room. my upgraded suite was spacious with a balcony overlooking the water and street. there was air conditioning, excellent daily cleaning, and the management was quite interested in me having a good experience. i would recommend this hotel although there are certainly less expensive options in phnom penh. i believe my upgrade contributed to my overall satisfaction with the hotel.
Shopping Tip: i have been to many dangerous cities, however you must watch your wallet and purse, especially in the crowded night markets. if you carry a purse, keep in close, in fact i would recommend you not wear anything over your shoulder. unlike the feedback i got before arriving in phnom penh, i had excellent experiences with tuk tuk drivers. i found them to be great.
Ruth W. Couples United Kingdom, August 6, 2011
Good hotel, friendly, helpful staff

Clean, close to main attractions
8.7
Had a great short stay here. The only drawback being the trek to the room through another restaurant-this was even worse when usingthe rooftop restauraunt - 4th floor-back to room on second floor and no lift...dont try this after too many Ankor beers!!
Travel tip: get room above the main hotel!
Jeremie F. Couples France, August 4, 2011
Hude room, cool view

huge room, nice and clean, decent breakfast
9.3
there is no pool and it is not ideal location is perfect, the hotel is very nice but there is no elevator (they are adding one i believe)
Eric N. Solo travelers United States of America, July 29, 2011
Great service and location but shady area

Nice room, nice service
8.7
i really liked the amazing service provided by the bourgainville hotel. it's in a shady area though as there are about 10 tuk tuk drivers in front of your hotel just asking you for money. i was pleasantly surprised by the free wifi and the scrumptious breakfast provided by the hotel. the view from the room is amazing with a view of the mekong river.
Andreas W. Solo travelers Switzerland, July 25, 2011
good hotel, good location

location, staff, room
8.7
spacious rooms, attentive staff, fantastic location at the river, close to all restaurants and bars. good breakfast.
Karine M. Solo travelers Canada, July 25, 2011
Great location, good price.

Great location, Food at the French Restaurant is delicious
9
My deluxe room was in a another building adjacent to the reception, which was not super convenient given that I had to go through a restaurant to access the stairs. Note that there is no lift to access your room so make a special request to get a room on a lower floor if you have problems. There is also no such thing as a 'City view', but the 'River View' is great. Food at the restaurant was also delicious, with great service. Staff at the reception was not helpful when ask about touristy information such as the price of a tuk-tuk to go from one place to another. There is a sign at the front entrance saying 'tuk-tuk and taxi service of Bougainvillier' but the tuk-tuk outside the front entrance are not affiliated with the hotel. The website also states 'Business center' but there is no internet access in the hotel unless you have your own laptop. The ride from the hotel to the airport is not complimentary.
Richard H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 24, 2011
Fine for a couple of days

The location is good.
7.7
I was there just two days and for that purpose it was fine. I was disappointed to discover the wifi was limited to the restaurant area, the reception and the rooftop bar and didn't extent to the rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the Killing fields early as buses start arriving after about 9.30.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom PenhBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with double or twin bedBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With PantryBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BreakfastBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Lobby

Customer Reviews - Bougainvillier Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B01