Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bougainvillier Hotel

# 277C Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with double or twin bed Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With Pantry Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View
Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1126 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1126)
Sort by:
Paul J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 14, 2014
Stay in Cambodia

Clean, Location
7.3
The room was huge and enjoyed the space, the room and hotel was rather dated but comfortable. The one downside was that the hotel was being heavily renovated so there was quite a lot noise from the building works. Breakfast was ok
Report this review
Alfred S. Couples Canada, July 6, 2014
Dissappointing, but not for lack of trying.

The Balcony View, The large Room
6
I booked this hotel based upon reviews I read, room photo's and a list of amenities. Specifically, I wanted a room with a bathtub. I spent about 4 hours researching before choosing Bougainvillier, and chose to pay a premium for a Deluxe Room because it had a River View Balcony, and also because (it was supposed to have) it had a Bathtub. The room layout is poor, but large and nicely furnished (but the seating was hard and thin cushions.) The front facing balcony was a fabulous view of the riverfront Phnom Penh. At all times, the staff was diligent in trying to make us happy. So, we were offered a $50 in house dining coupon for the 2 nights we were there, as a compensation. It seemed fair, and the food and service was quite ok. Then we discovered we had no hot water for the shower. So we were offered access to the room across the hall to use the bathtub on both days. Incidentally, we arrived at 6 am on the night bus from Siem Reap, and the staff offered to open a room for us to refresh while we waited for our room, which was really generous and kind of them. There is no elevator and our third floor room was 70 steps up. I was disappointed, but that's no ones fault, I could have verified that if I chose to look more carefully. Overall, I like this hotel, if they make sure their amenities are listed properly. They are renovating, a mess will happen, and it can only get better. They have a lot of lovely wooden carved pieces, some of which appear to be quite old, which is lovely.
Report this review
Gary S. Solo travelers Australia, July 1, 2014
Confortable with a huge room

lolcation room size location
8
Report this review
Teck H. Solo travelers Singapore, June 28, 2014
Comfortable clean big bed. Little Noisy air con.

Friendly staff Clean room Budget
7
Power failure for a while during check in. Climbing stairs to room. Good shower. Good breakfast except food a little cold.
Report this review
Peter H. Solo travelers United States of America, June 11, 2014
Bougainvillier Hotel

Location, nice staff, good view
6
It was pretty chaotic. The tv was broken, the safe didn't work. I heard others complaining about that and not water problems. The nut rained and my. Room flooded.
Report this review
Justin M. Couples United States of America, June 8, 2014
Great location and value for money

location, price and nice staff
8
Just was here for one night and there was a bit of construction going on starting about 8 am, but the location is hard to beat and the staff where very nice.
Report this review
Craig M. Solo travelers Canada, June 6, 2014
Always a pleasure...

very nice room design, helpful staff, good location
9.3
This is the second time that I've stayed at the Bougainvillier Hotel, and I would recommend it. Staff that will help you with your Cambodian travels, and the rooms are very nicely designed. You could find a cheaper hotel, but staying at the Bougainvillier is a pleasure...
Report this review
Donald A. Business travelers United States of America, June 5, 2014
Great old hotel right on the Quay

location, location, location
8.3
I always stay at this hotel when in Phnom Penh. I can afford better and newer but I like the character of this old establishment. Pleasant staff...very rapid response...very helpful. Nice river view...right on the Quay. Good price. A little rough around the edges...but, again...lots of character.
Report this review
Michael M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 2, 2014
Not a great stay.

Location, friendly staff and nothing.
5.3
Awful breakfast, uncomfortable bed and the price of rooms is way too expensive despite the fact that the hotel is super old and run down.
Report this review
Claes C. Business travelers Denmark, May 31, 2014
River view

view, location value for money
7.7
Very pleasant
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom PenhBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with double or twin bedBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With PantryBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BreakfastBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier LobbyBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier LobbyBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa

Customer Reviews - Bougainvillier Hotel, Phnom Penh

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08