or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bougainvillier Hotel

# 277C Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with double or twin bed Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With Pantry Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View
Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1110 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1110)
Sort by:
Stephen L. Solo travelers Australia, June 13, 2011
great locationperfect location

perfect location
7.3
great location good room clean not always hot water
Suzanne V. Couples Australia, June 11, 2011
location,location,beautiful room,spotless

very honest staff,nothing too much hassle
9.7
we left our camera and passports in restaurant knock on door before we even knew we had left them behind . so polite and we felt like royals our whole stay .this is the best place we could see on the river. great food just doors away . we have already gone back . if we are lucky enough to get back to cambodia it will be our first choice.!
Catherine T. Families with older children Canada, June 6, 2011
Great room and view

Charming hotel lobby and beautifully decorated room. Wonderfulbreakfast and very hospitable staff
8.7
we were a family of 3 including 18 year old daughter. we loved our room which included two rooms enabling our daughter to have her own space. as first time visitors to cambodia we appreciated the antiques and silk curtains in our room and the lobby was charming.room looked out over river and street life and roof top bar looked out over river. the staff was very friendly and helpful.we would recommend this hotel to friends and would return without hestitation.
Travel tip: River view is wonderful. Use tuk tuks to go everywhere
Stewart M. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 4, 2011
Extremely good value

One of the world's great locations. Beautiful rooftop terrace. Good value rooms.
9.3
I stayed in one of the smaller rooms in the Annex, not facing the river, but then I have been in this area many times. The room has air-con with efficient temperature control, shower and bath, good bed, enough space, work-desk with cable internet connection (not wi-fi, but wi-fi is available in the common areas). Friendly efficient staff. The rooftop terrace gives you a view of the junction of the Tonle Sap and the Mekong... one of the world's great geographical features, especially now as the rainy season gets under way and the Tonle Sap flows upstream. Free use of the swimming pool at a nearby hotel.
Stewart M. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 30, 2011
Nice hotel - friendly staff - good location

Nice room, good value for money, nice roof top terrace
9.7
the room was very clean and quiet. plenty of storage space. good bathroom (bath and shower). good internet connection - cable in the room and wireless in the lobby, restaurant, rooftop. nice breakfast buffet. nice snacks and happy hour on the rooftop bar. i was in a small room - good value for money. the large rooms have lovely river views if you want to spend bit extra.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go to the rooftop bar before sunset and enjoy happy hour - wine, beer, cocktails included at two for the price of one.
Hou S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 21, 2011
Comfortableand great location

roof top beer garden
8
overall nice, clean and comfortable hotel, I personally think that if this hotel provide a lift is much better.
Shopping Tip: Russian market and central market is a must to visit
Lalit K. Couples India, May 17, 2011
Great location without a Lift

Centrally located to tour a fun loving , living city with a charm
6.3
we reach the hotel from airport paying standard cab charge. we found it ok on check in but for lack of lift. complimentary break fast was ok for us (with vegetarian requirement).
Restaurant Tip: For vegitarian foods of Indian taste, the nearby "Sher-e-Punjab" (located next to more famous Lemongrace) is worth a visit.
Philip M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 15, 2011
Excellent Location, generally friendly service

Location, friendly staff, clean room
7.7
The hotel is ideally located on Sisowath Quay (Riverside) set in the midst of Phnom Penh's most "touristy" areas. The lively streets of 104, 108, 118, 136 etc. are all within 10 minutes walk, or a couple of minutes in a $2 TukTuk ride. The Riverside itself has many excellent restaurants and bars, and some very good massage places. Phnom Penh is famous for its nightlife, and although recent police activity have tamed it down considerably, there is still a lot of fun to be had.
Nightlife Tip: 104 Street has many bars with attractive girls who will help you while away the hours. drinks are reasonably priced, and as long as you do not go too overboard with ladies drinks, or "ring the bell" (which means you have to buy a drink for ALL the staff), you can enjoy a pleasant evening for far less than most other countries.
Jennifer L. Couples Australia, May 14, 2011
Great location & good staff

Nice rooms
7.7
we were on the first floor & still had 2 steep flights of stairs, so only fit people would manage this hotel. Staff went above & beyond to make sure we were happy..
Nightlife Tip: Heart of Darkness no 1 night club short walk away...
Philip M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 11, 2011
Great view, excellent location, friendly staff

Location, friendly staff, spacious clean room
6.7
right on the riverside this hotel is located amidst an amazing sellection of bars and restaurants offering something for everyone. the nightlife areas are all within walking distance, or a moto/tuktuk ride for the less athletic. i stayed in the old building, a few steps away from the main hotel and restaurant (where breakfast is served). breakfast is adequate, not a big selection. the room was good, comfortable.
Nightlife Tip: The nightlife areas of etc. are all within 15 minutes walk or a few minutes tuktuk ride. There are many smaller bars and restaurants down the streets leading away from the riverside as well as those along the riverside itself. Also some excellent massage places which offer superb massages and very good rates.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom PenhBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with double or twin bedBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With PantryBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BreakfastBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier LobbyBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier LobbyBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa

Customer Reviews - Bougainvillier Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C08