Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bougainvillier Hotel

# 277C Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with double or twin bed Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With Pantry Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View
Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1076 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1076)
Sort by:
Boon L. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2011
Location

Location
8
Staff was very friendly. Very helpful with directions as we were a little lost. The room was beautiful and big with a river view which wasn't a problem as we thought it would be noisy during the night. But it was actually okay.
Restaurant Tip: Order an appetizer 1st to try the quality of food being served before deciding on the main course.
Holly T. Families with older children United States of America, February 20, 2011
Conenient riverside Hotel

great riverside location, close to palace, bus station, central market, boats; nice dining area
8.7
this hotel is right on the riverside strip which has many benefits--convenient to many sights, close to the bus station if you are arriving from siem reap, and great for riverside walks or runs. our room was clean and quiet on the back side away from the noisy road in an annex. security was a bit absent from the annex area. nice breakfast dining room. wifi in the main hotel lobby only.
Kasey P. Couples United States of America, February 20, 2011
Great location, great breakfast!

Soft pillows, close to everything
8.3
we have stayed in phnom penh several times in the past 18 years, always at fcc. after deciding to try this hotel based on reviews, we were happy to find a lovely room with classy furniture and decor, and disappointed with the view of the wall in the next building. the french restaurant was also fantastic for dinner, after a lot of amok and khmer cuisine. overall, we would definitely stay here again, but would ask for a room at the front.
Julian M. Couples United Kingdom, February 20, 2011
Lovely hotel

Room
7.3
Lovely hotel but no lift. Our room was 2 floors up, 7 flights totalling 50 stairs. Would not have booked it if I had realised. Checked the reviews afterwards to find everybody mentioned it. Never made it up another 2 floors to the rooftop bar. The room was absolutely lovely though. Good bathroom, helpful staff. Didn't try breakfast but restaurant looked good. Due to no lift would go elsewhere next time.
Daniel L. Business travelers Sweden, February 18, 2011
Very nice hotel

Great location
8
this is a nice hotel providing a nice atmosphere with its antique looking interior. the breakfast restaurant is lovely and i enjoyed eating there. if you have a room further up it is a bit of exercie walking in all the stairs. but the rooms are clean and well maintained.
Priya V. Business travelers India, February 17, 2011
Disappointing hotel with poor service

Location
5
Bougainvillier Hotel does not live up to the hospitality and service Asia is known for. The first room I had was on Level 4 (no lifts); internet did not work and finally they moved me to another room where the bathtub leaked for 3 days, I complained and no action until I wrote a complaint for it to be addressed. Reception staff know no English and are ineffective and rude. Air conditioning is hopeless and the breakfast is of poor quality. There are many quality cafes around the corner where guests get good coffee and breakfast. Will not be staying here again.
Restaurant Tip: Riverside Cafe and Metro round the corner serve excellent food and beverages
Christian V. Solo travelers Australia, February 16, 2011
Nice decor and bathroom

Location and breakfast
7.7
Besides the fact that my room smelt like a dirty toilet and that I had to walk up and down the 4 floors to room every time I went out (no elevator) the hotel was very nice. Ask for a room on the lower floors if your elderly or injured etc.
Matthew M. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2011
Nice hotel, not so nice service

Location is ideal
5.7
Upon arrival, service was terrible, took half an hour to check in. Staff were not helpful at all and confused the whole process somewhat. The room was good, the view over the river was what we paid for. Breakfast, average.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A minutes walk from a few Pagodas and Wats as well as the Palace and national Museum, all a must to see
David F. Couples Germany, February 15, 2011
Good hotel with wonderful location

great location, nice view to the river, nice room
6
the hotel is 5 minutes away from the royal palace, which is the major attraction of phnompenh. also, it has great view to the river. the room is quite nice.
Anthony M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 14, 2011
Stairs, stairs and more stairs!

Nice enough staff
5.7
A good location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom PenhBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with double or twin bedBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With PantryBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BreakfastBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Lobby

Customer Reviews - Bougainvillier Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A08