Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bougainvillier Hotel

# 277C Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with double or twin bed Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With Pantry Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View
Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1119 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1119)
Sort by:
Maureen H. Couples Canada, March 4, 2011
Fabulousl old hotel on the waterfront.

This hotel is fabulous. The beds are luxurious with down duvets and pillows, the bathroom is elegant, and the rooms are decorated with Khmer art and sculpture.
10
Our front suite overlooking the river was larger than some condos and beautifully decorated with Khmer furniture and art, but the same quality and spaciousness was evident in the regular rooms. The breakfast buffet is also luxurious. The street is lively as there are many restaurants and bars along the street, and the market around the corner is interesting in the morning. Walk to the palace and the museum. The only drawback is that the beauty of the marble staircase does not make the climb to the third floor less tiring. As there are no elevators, opt for a lower floor if necessary.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The park along the waterfront is exciting in the morning and evening when the competing aerobics groups gather with car batteries to power up their music. Anyone can join in.
Robert C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 27, 2011
Exceeded my expectations

Location, staff
10
I was extremely pleased with my stay here. The river view suite was huge! There was no noise from the street, and the room was nicely decorated. The staff was very friendly but still professional. The location was perfect, and the food in the restaurant is very good. I will stay at this hotel again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room on a low floor. No elevator. Also, you can use the pool at the hotel around the corner for free.
Cynthia C. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 24, 2011
Fantastic staff rooms and location.

Spacious rooms and very friendly staff
8
i arrived earlier than expected, which was no problem at all. a lot of apologies that i had to climb 4 sets of stairs. it was wel worth the trip up and my very heavy bag was carried without a murmur. so i loved the hotel and the ambiance!
Nightlife Tip: Go to the rooftopbar Ottow!
Tsz K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 23, 2011
Nice hotel

Convenient location and nicely decorated rooms
7.7
The hotel is seperated in two parts: The restaurant and lobby is in one side and the rooms are in the other side. I have to walk from lobby to other entrance on the main street, although they are close. It seems quite weird. As mentioned by others, there is no lift in this hotel, so I have to walk up and down the 3 floors to room every time. But other than that the room is clean, big and nicely decorated in Chinese style. Bathroom is also clean and hot water supply is ok, although there is no free toothblush and toothpaste. Overall, the location and room is good, and recommended for those who do not mind walking stairs.
Hotel Feature Tip: Wi-Fi is only available in lobby and restaurant.
Boon L. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2011
Location

Location
8
Staff was very friendly. Very helpful with directions as we were a little lost. The room was beautiful and big with a river view which wasn't a problem as we thought it would be noisy during the night. But it was actually okay.
Restaurant Tip: Order an appetizer 1st to try the quality of food being served before deciding on the main course.
Holly T. Families with older children United States of America, February 20, 2011
Conenient riverside Hotel

great riverside location, close to palace, bus station, central market, boats; nice dining area
8.7
this hotel is right on the riverside strip which has many benefits--convenient to many sights, close to the bus station if you are arriving from siem reap, and great for riverside walks or runs. our room was clean and quiet on the back side away from the noisy road in an annex. security was a bit absent from the annex area. nice breakfast dining room. wifi in the main hotel lobby only.
Kasey P. Couples United States of America, February 20, 2011
Great location, great breakfast!

Soft pillows, close to everything
8.3
we have stayed in phnom penh several times in the past 18 years, always at fcc. after deciding to try this hotel based on reviews, we were happy to find a lovely room with classy furniture and decor, and disappointed with the view of the wall in the next building. the french restaurant was also fantastic for dinner, after a lot of amok and khmer cuisine. overall, we would definitely stay here again, but would ask for a room at the front.
Julian M. Couples United Kingdom, February 20, 2011
Lovely hotel

Room
7.3
Lovely hotel but no lift. Our room was 2 floors up, 7 flights totalling 50 stairs. Would not have booked it if I had realised. Checked the reviews afterwards to find everybody mentioned it. Never made it up another 2 floors to the rooftop bar. The room was absolutely lovely though. Good bathroom, helpful staff. Didn't try breakfast but restaurant looked good. Due to no lift would go elsewhere next time.
Daniel L. Business travelers Sweden, February 18, 2011
Very nice hotel

Great location
8
this is a nice hotel providing a nice atmosphere with its antique looking interior. the breakfast restaurant is lovely and i enjoyed eating there. if you have a room further up it is a bit of exercie walking in all the stairs. but the rooms are clean and well maintained.
Priya V. Business travelers India, February 17, 2011
Disappointing hotel with poor service

Location
5
Bougainvillier Hotel does not live up to the hospitality and service Asia is known for. The first room I had was on Level 4 (no lifts); internet did not work and finally they moved me to another room where the bathtub leaked for 3 days, I complained and no action until I wrote a complaint for it to be addressed. Reception staff know no English and are ineffective and rude. Air conditioning is hopeless and the breakfast is of poor quality. There are many quality cafes around the corner where guests get good coffee and breakfast. Will not be staying here again.
Restaurant Tip: Riverside Cafe and Metro round the corner serve excellent food and beverages

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom PenhBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with double or twin bedBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With PantryBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BreakfastBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier LobbyBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - IBIZA Lounge Roof Top Bar River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier LobbyBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa

Customer Reviews - Bougainvillier Hotel, Phnom Penh

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6B01