Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1153 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1153 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5

SEOW L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
central located
good located , value price ,
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Anthony N. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Very good Hotel
Staff, location and size of room!
Excellent stay! Staff could not have been more helpful! Very good breakfast. Would highly recommend
Reviewed May 27, 2014

matthew B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great to stay near 136 and 144 for a drink
Location. Girl friendly.
All good. Suite room large but you won't use the lounge area so save your money for some thing else.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

William B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
The hotel is centrally located right on the river.
Cleanliness, price and location.
Fine, it met my expectations and was a good value for the money.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

john S. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Friendly staff, close to river bank, great rvier
River views, Firendly staff, quiet ambience
Recommend this hotel, quiet french ambience even though right on riverside road with passing traffic. Beautiful, rooms, great furniture, clean large and airy and great balcony views across river. Step outside hotel door for range of cafes, shops etc and same group of friendly, reliable Tuk-tuk drivers. Used several during our stay and we felt well-looked after. They phoned around when we inadvertently left some shopping parcels in one tuk-tuk and found them and had them returned to us the next morning!! Top marks for that!!
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Alexander B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Comfortable, pleasant, helpful staff
Staff, Views from the rooftop bar, location - on the main strip.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Kian O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Great location
Location, good price friendly staffs
Location is very good. By the river tone sap. Lots of cafe n bars around. Only 5 mins walk to museum n palace. Many Turk tuk waiting outside hotel to bring u to killing field n S21. Should not pay more than US20 for both places . Lift under renovation gotta climb 4 floors daily. Wi fi was ok after 2nd day. Staffs are really nice. A nice roof top bar has happy hour 5-10pm beer one for one. Overall, good place
Reviewed May 09, 2014

Trevor O. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Good Location Good Value
River View, Good Value, Comfortable
A good sized comfortable room with good river views. Getting a bit old, but is very good value for money. Good breakfast. Staff were helpful in sorting minor problems when they arose. Will stay there again.
Reviewed May 03, 2014

Michael P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
A very enjoyable hotel!
Location, views, room size
I really enjoyed staying here. I had a suite room, which was very big, had a big balcony and had superb views across the road to the river. The river boardwalk was immediately across the road. The room was very comfortably furnished. The hotel is close to everything - shops, bars, restaurants and many major attractions. It is very nicely and most interestingly decorated. The hotel bar was good and breakfast was very varied. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. I would particularly mention Mr Kim, who provided superb and friendly, helpful service at breakfast.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Lim W. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
friendly n helpful staff
very friendly receptionist ....clean .....
Environment is clean .staff helpful n friendly n they can understand english very well
Reviewed April 29, 2014