My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bougainvillier Hotel

277G Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With Garden Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - French Chef & Team Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - French Chef & Team Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast
Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior Suite Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior Suite Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior Suite Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior Suite Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior Suite Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View
Hotel Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1041 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1041)
Sort by:
Thomas H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 17, 2014
A very enjoyable one week stay.

excellent large room, ultra friendly service, great location
9.3
I stayed at the Bougainvillier Hotel for one week. From the moment I arrived, the service was fantastic. All staff, from front desk/reception to restaurant staff to security were well trained, extremely pleasant and very service oriented. Everyone had a ready smile. The management of this hotel is to be congratulated for their staffs' efforts. The decor, ambience is well thought out, with a definitely Khmer artistic mood. I look forward to returning to the Bougainvillier.
Harold W. Solo travelers France, April 3, 2014
Always nice to return here.

Large rooms with nice views in a conveninent location
9.7
I have stayed many times at the Bougainvillier. I like its excellent location and the spacious rooms with large bathrooms. I always feel that it is worth paying a bit more to have a suite with a balcony overlooking the animated quay. The Junior Suites seem to be more modern and have the most daylight. There is no lift and not all stairways have handrails. The rooms are large are comfortably furnished. The large-screen TV and free WiFi worked well. There is a small safe and a mini bar. The curtains do not block the light so the room is very bright early in the morning. There is plenty of hot water but in the shower, I could never get the cold and hot water to mix. Either the water was cold or very hot. The buffet breakfast has a good variety of mostly western choices. I found the Asian noodle soup was very disappointing. For me, the best attraction of the Bougainvillier is the rooftop restaurant overlooking the quay. It is quite a climb to get up there (no handrail) but it is well worth it. They do Happy Hour and serve pasta dishes, pizzas and a few other choices. I enjoy spending evenings up there in an open garden atmosphere enjoying the view over the quay. The music is soft and the service is very attentive. The Royal Palace, the National Museum and many restaurants are within easy walking distance. There are a couple of aggressive tuk-tuk drivers in front of the hotel who can be annoying.
Laura P. Couples United States of America, March 8, 2014
eclectic room decor

spacious room, quiet though on the main street, centrally located for touristy activities
8.3
I wouldn't stay here if a great breakfast is important. Otherwise the room was comfortable, spacious with a balcony, a view of the river and very eclectic furnishings. The windows were tripled paned, so the room was quiet even though it was on a heavily trafficked street. It would be easy to stay here for a long time, but for a long stay I would prefer a more residential area. It was perfect for a few days with only sightseeing, massages, and shopping intended as it was in the middle of it all.
John S. Solo travelers Canada, March 6, 2014
NIce room right on river. Cant beat that.

Location, good service nice view of river
8
The room was huge. Always activities right out the balcony.
Steve G. Solo travelers Australia, February 23, 2014
Great Location

location, quality and service
7.3
Very good hotel in a great location on the riverfront
Jayan W. Business travelers Sri Lanka, February 21, 2014
Comfortable stay

River front, breakfst, wifi
7
Tita B. Families with older children United States of America, February 20, 2014
Safe location with attentative staff

The feeling of being safe, the location was great for parks and restaurants and the staff was very accomodating.
10
We went on a family vacation to learn about Cambodia and its' history and found that the people were very nice, we felt safe everywhere we travelled and shopping was very inexpensive. This hotel was centrally located to everything Phnom Penh has to offer and the staff was great.
Gaurav B. Solo travelers Australia, February 17, 2014
Worst Hotel, Room, Worst Staff, Performance

Location
4.3
The most incompetent and lazy staff, uncaring and unprofessional. Room was noisy, could hear everything in the lobby. No cleanup of the room unless you request it. Not worth the money, more like a backpacker place.
Anette S. Couples Sweden, February 15, 2014
Centrally located

Location, clean room and good breakfast
10
Very well located on the Riverfront with many restaurants and bars. Friendly staff and nice room.
Lance P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 10, 2014
It was a great experience

location, location and location
7.3
Overall very nice. The property is great, the location is perfect for the nightlife and the breakfast is good. My only comment I felt the price for the room was way too high compared to what I discovered while there. Just as nice but far less. Especially for Cambodia. Good time though

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With GardenBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - French Chef & TeamBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - French Chef & TeamBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill

Customer Reviews - Bougainvillier Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B01