or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bougainvillier Hotel

# 277C Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with double or twin bed Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With Pantry Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View
Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river view Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & Grill
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1112 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1112)
Sort by:
Kenneth K. Business travelers Singapore, February 23, 2015
Comfortable and Nice hotel

Room and Location
7.7
Small Reception area and service is good. Bad thing no lift to rooms and have to climb flight of stairs to reach. Breakfast was abit good.
Markus R. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 2, 2015
City life

Location is very good and one can walk easily to Royal palace, National museum and the many restaurants and bars. Staff is friendly and efficient and rooms large (AA-Type)
9
I liked the stay at the hotel and it was up to my expectations. However if someone is not very good at climbing, request a room at first floor, since there is no elevator. The shower had only overhead rain shower which is sometimes inconvenient if no hand shower is available.
Peter S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 29, 2015
excellent stay great location

staff cleanliness, location
10
all round a very pleasant stay great staff no issues, lovely restaurant, recommended
Roger B. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 24, 2015
excellent colonial style hotel

a wonderful colonial style hotel with first class fine french dining, atmospheric rooms and friendly staff
8.7
A wonderful time, excellent location and stunning staff turned a business trip into a real pleasure
Sudarsu T. Families with older children Indonesia, January 8, 2015
Room

Location, Food, Room Size.
7
After all OK, but too much for the money we paid, location close to all attractions, air condition need to be improved for hot weather in the city 32 Deg C.
Azhar A. Groups Singapore, January 6, 2015
Disappointing stay in an otherwise beautiful hotel

Room and location
6.7
This hotel is beautiful but management and staff performance need improvement. I was dissapointed with the two night stay at this hotel. Below are the major points: 1. We arrived at the hotel around 4pm and was told our supposed allocated room was not ready for another hour? The hotel is not even fully booked. We were then given another room after we asked. If we didn't ask, we had to wait for an hour. What is the check in time? 2. Shower mixer was not working. You get either cold or hot water. My friend was almost scalded by the hot water. The female day receptionist did not even bother to send someone to look at the problem after we highlighted this to her. The male receptionist however took the initiative to move us to another room where the shower mixer is functional. 3. On our departure day, we needed help to call our tuk-tuk driver whom we had pre-arranged the night before to send us to the airport. The female receptionist said the hotel land line was not working and a minute later, she made a call! The staff in general were helpful and friendly but I have to single out the female receptionist whom I feel disappointed with. Kudos to the night male receptionist who was kind and show initiative. The management really needs to improve staff performance and maintain the standard of the hotel. There are many hotels within the vicinity and I guess I chose the wrong one to stay in.
Stephen M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 27, 2014
Overrated, Poor Staff, Terrible Food

Location, Departure
4.3
Chef is terrible - as worst Duck I've ever had. Hotel beds are hard as rock ... Hotel staff is slow and non responsive. Internet is poor. Location of Hotel is good. Stay elsewhere is my recommendation.
Allan J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 15, 2014
Great view.

The view, the location, comfortable.
8.7
Superb location in the city centre, great view over the river surrounded by restaurants and bars, and a short walk from most of the places of interest.
Warren S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 6, 2014
pleasant stay in great location

staff were very professional, it is a tourist location with big tourist presence, the tons were quite sufficient
9
Linnea H. Couples United States of America, December 6, 2014
Comfy room for one short night

Location, historical ambience, nice bathroom
9.7
We were there for just one short night, so we wanted to be by the river. Everything went smoothly. We had to miss breakfast to catch an early plane. We did not have a room with a view, but for a longer stay that would have been nice. There are stairs to climb! Nice views from rooftop bar. We were too late for happy hour,b ut enjoyed a pizza up there, and pretty much had the place to ourselves.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom PenhBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room City ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite city view with double or twin bedBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River View With PantryBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Suite River ViewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior suite river viewBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Frangipania River View Roof Top Bar Pizza & GrillBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Water Festival View From Superior SuiteBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - BreakfastBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier LobbyBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier Restaurant & LoungeBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Bougainvillier LobbyBougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa

Customer Reviews - Bougainvillier Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C03