or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bounce Sydney Hostel

28 Chalmers Street, Central, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Guest Room Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Private Room Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Private Bathroom Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Dormitory Room Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Communal Bathroom Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Lockers Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Communal Lounge Area Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Corridor Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Graffiti Stairs Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Graffiti Stairs Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Dining Room Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Dining Room Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Communal Kitchen Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Bounce Rooftop Terrace Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Bounce Rooftop Terrace
Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Tipple Bar & Bistro Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Reception Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Exterior Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Surroundings - Central Station Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown
Area: Central Number of Rooms: 35

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
300 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (300)
Sort by:
Caroline G. Solo travelers Brazil, February 19, 2014
cleanliness and ordered

cleanliness, price and location
9
Laura H. Solo travelers Finland, February 5, 2014
Fun, Safe, Quiet room

staff, location, common areas
8.3
Loved it! It sure is a bit pricey but worth it, the staff is great, all facilities excellent and location is good as it's right next to central station. Loved the atmosphere, a great place to meet other travellers and the common areas are awesome - love the roof terrace! The rooms are quiet and the hostel is always kept really clean. I stayed in a female dorm and really recommend it :)
Jeffrey C. Solo travelers Philippines, February 2, 2014
Great Time at Bounce

It is conveniently located to city. Accessible to transportation and just a short walk to the shopping center and clubs
8
Overall, we had a great time at this hostel. Had also the chance to meet some cool dorm mates!
Chang C. Families with older children Singapore, December 14, 2013
Excellent !

Safe, Clean, Value for money
10
Daewoong H. Solo travelers South Korea, December 5, 2013
Great price

The location is very convenient. Security is acceptable. Room price is a great deal.
7.3
Pun U. Couples China, November 29, 2013
good

good location, clean bedding, attentive staff
7.7
The 1 dollar on every Thu is so nice, good to try for a great meeting-up with fds.
Yiche S. Solo travelers China, November 25, 2013
very good

cleaning
8
Susila M. Families with older children Malaysia, November 25, 2013
Comfortable stay

central location, clean, accessible kitchen area
8
happy to stay in bounce. Bad experience getting back home cos the Sydney Airport shuttle service that we had booked refused to pick us from the airport because there was miscommunication. He thought he should pick us up at 7.30am but we were waiting at 7.30pm on the last day of our stay. He got our room number but he did not come to the receptionists and ask them to call us. the Sydney Airport Shuttle staff was rude and cut off the line when I called them to stay that my family was waiting at Bounce from 6.30pm. the receptionist at Bounce was very polite and helpful and asked us to take a taxi to the airport instead because they said the Sydney Airport Shuttle company that we had paid 2 ways for was very rude, arrogant and inconsiderate. they are real cheaters so holidayers who come to Sydney please be careful. They charge only Aussie 10 for a return fare to the airport and they do not communicate well and they say that the money is burnt and ask us to take a cab instead. But Bounce is good. The can arrange a return shuttle when you arrive at the hotel.
Hiu T. Families with older children Hong Kong, November 14, 2013
Excellent location just across central station

I was surprised that we all got free wifi access! Staff were friendly !
7.7
Ben C. Couples United Kingdom, October 31, 2013
Clean, spacious, good location

Room was not overcrowded,clean,proximity to central Sydney
7
Comfortably one of the best hostels we stayed in during our month in Australia. Good selection of cheap weekly activities and a nice kitchen/eating area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bounce Sydney Hostel SydneyBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Guest RoomBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Private RoomBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Private BathroomBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Dormitory RoomBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Communal BathroomBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - LockersBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Communal Lounge AreaBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - CorridorBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Graffiti StairsBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Graffiti StairsBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Dining RoomBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Dining RoomBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Communal KitchenBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Balcony/TerraceBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Bounce Rooftop TerraceBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Bounce Rooftop TerraceBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Tipple Bar & BistroBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - ReceptionBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - ExteriorBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Surroundings - Central StationBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown


AS-AGWEB-3C06