or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bounce Sydney Hostel

28 Chalmers Street, Central, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Guest Room Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Private Room Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Private Bathroom Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Dormitory Room Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Communal Bathroom Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Lockers Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Communal Lounge Area Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Corridor Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Graffiti Stairs Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Graffiti Stairs Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Dining Room Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Dining Room Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Communal Kitchen Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Bounce Rooftop Terrace Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Bounce Rooftop Terrace
Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Tipple Bar & Bistro Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Reception Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Exterior Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Surroundings - Central Station Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown
Area: Central Number of Rooms: 35

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
300 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (300)
Sort by:
Dhara M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 19, 2014
Very Clean and Friendly

Great location, Clean facilities, Great budget hostel
9
Loved the place, would defintely stay there gain. The location is amazing and ony took 6 minutes by train to get to the airport! Also great value for money.
Ngooi X. Groups Malaysia, July 18, 2014
Good location

Location Staff Common area
6.7
Laura C. Groups United Kingdom, July 7, 2014
Absolutely love bounce! Everyone is so friendly!

Cleanliness Staff Location
9
So much fun! I don't want to leave! Best hostel I've ever stayed in :)
Mei Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 6, 2014
nice, cosy place to begin with when exploring Syd

staff, location, atmosphere
8
A very good starting point when I was strict from the airport. Easy to find the hostel as if you are from the train at the airport line, you can see this hostel at your right hand side when you drop off, so as to readily stay calm and settle things down. Friendly staff as if you wish, they introduce you to various local tour products, I actually picked a good one from the AATKings, thanks to their recommandation and booking for me.
Jessica D. Groups United States of America, June 30, 2014
Absolutely amazing.

Staff, residents, and cleanliness.
10
Anh M. Groups Vietnam, June 26, 2014
Fantastic

Friendly, good infrastructure, good location
8.3
Chia M. Groups Singapore, June 24, 2014
Very enjoyable.

Staffs. Location. Fellow guests
9.3
Enjoyable. The close proximity to the train station makes me feel secured that I can be back to the hostel from easily from most part of the city
Jun K. Families with older children Singapore, June 7, 2014
value for money, centrally located

value for money, centrally located
9.7
Could tell that this hostel was targeting the young backpackers the moment we stepped in. Well decorated and had interesting activities planned out from sunday to thursday. We went for the 1 dollar hotdog night. We are a family staying in a four bedder. Counter staffs were extremely friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work! One negative point , however, was that when we checked-in to our rooms at level 2, we were greated by a musky smell from a dorm room. Perhaps management could consider spraying something periodically.
Wing S. Couples Hong Kong, June 3, 2014
Good location, other then just average

Good Location, near by Central Train, check in & out quickly
5.3
Jemma C. Groups Australia, May 11, 2014
Great Hostel

clean, close to public transport
8.3
Clean hostel, friendly staff. Next to Central station (main station in Sydney), but couldn't hear the trains from within the building. Great bar next door for an afternoon drink.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bounce Sydney Hostel SydneyBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Guest RoomBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Private RoomBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Private BathroomBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Dormitory RoomBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Communal BathroomBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - LockersBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Communal Lounge AreaBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - CorridorBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Graffiti StairsBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Graffiti StairsBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Dining RoomBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Dining RoomBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Communal KitchenBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Balcony/TerraceBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Bounce Rooftop TerraceBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Bounce Rooftop TerraceBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Tipple Bar & BistroBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - ReceptionBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - ExteriorBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Surroundings - Central StationBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown


AS-AGWEB-3A01