My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bounce Sydney Hostel

28 Chalmers Street, Central, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Bounce Reception Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Private Room Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Private Bathroom Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Dormitory Room Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Communal Bathroom Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Lockers Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Dormitory Room Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Communal Lounge Area Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Corridor Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Graffiti Stairs Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Graffiti Stairs Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Dining Room Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Dining Room Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Communal Kitchen Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Bounce Rooftop Terrace Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Bounce Rooftop Terrace
Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Bounce Rooftop Terrace Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Tipple Bar & Bistro
Hotel Area: Central Number of Rooms: 35

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
270 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (270)
Sort by:
Zhang J. Solo travelers Singapore, April 7, 2014
Great time at Bounce!

Cleanliness, Location, Comfortable room.
8.7
Had an excellent stay at Bounce. The room was comfortable and clean, even the common toilet was very clean. Hostel located just oppostie the Central Railway Station which can get you anywhere in Sydney. Definitely will come back again if I visit Sydney.
Zhang J. Solo travelers Singapore, April 5, 2014
Great Stay at Bounce!

Cleanliness, Location, Friendly staffs.
8.7
Had a great stay at Bounce! Staffs are friendly and accommodating to request. Room was clean and comfortable. Hostel located just opposite Central Railway Station which can get you anywhere in Sydney. Definitely will come back if I ever visit Sydney again!
Chi M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 28, 2014
Good, value for money, furitful viist, love Sydney

Good location, helpful staff, feel free.
8.3
On the whole it was a good experience. I particularly liked the good location of the hotel, and the staff were helpful especially at the reception desk. I felt free staying at the hostel.
Katherine C. Groups Malaysia, March 22, 2014
Nice

Friendly staff fast service value for money
6.7
Staff was friendly and helpful also room was comfortable value for money
Anna N. Solo travelers Canada, March 20, 2014
Amazing accommodation, would definitely come back

Friendly staff, clean rooms, and close to metro
10
I really enjoyed my stay at Bounce. The staff was so friendly and took the time to answer all my questions and helped me book tours. The rooms were quite big and had large in room lockers that you can store your luggage and stuff. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean. It's also very quiet at night. It's located really close to Central Railway station which gives you easy access to anywhere in Sydney. The free shuttle down George street is also near by. They even offer 30 minutes complimentary wifi, which is not very common in hostels. I would definitely stay here again!
Edu P. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 16, 2014
Clean, Secure, nice kitchen facility

Location, cleanlines, security
8.3
I stayed in the 8 mixed dorm room.. and it's full, just 1 bed empty.. and the atmosphere is very international.. i'm with the british, japanese, chinese.. nice place to practice your english..
Hong W. Groups Malaysia, March 14, 2014
Great place to stay

Budget , clean and convenient to public transport
9.7
Great place for meeting new people, easy access to public transport. Best backpacker hostel ever stay
Meiyun C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 9, 2014
Great place to stay, cool staff :)

Clean, comfortable bed, central location
7.7
First time staying in hostel and it was an awesome experience. Staff are friendly, great bunk mates although they come and go. I book for a 7 female dorm with private bathroom and the bathroom was just right outside the room. Everything was pretty easy and its clean. Minor error on my last night when they couln't locate my name in the system and room card couldn't be used. But it was rectified by staff immediately. I didn't spend alot of time hanging out in the hostel but I will definately be back again. :)
Caroline G. Solo travelers Brazil, February 19, 2014
cleanliness and ordered

cleanliness, price and location
9
Laura H. Solo travelers Finland, February 5, 2014
Fun, Safe, Quiet room

staff, location, common areas
8.3
Loved it! It sure is a bit pricey but worth it, the staff is great, all facilities excellent and location is good as it's right next to central station. Loved the atmosphere, a great place to meet other travellers and the common areas are awesome - love the roof terrace! The rooms are quiet and the hostel is always kept really clean. I stayed in a female dorm and really recommend it :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Balcony ViewBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Bounce ReceptionBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Private RoomBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Private BathroomBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Dormitory RoomBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Communal BathroomBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - LockersBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Dormitory RoomBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Communal Lounge AreaBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - CorridorBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Graffiti StairsBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Graffiti StairsBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Dining RoomBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Dining RoomBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Communal KitchenBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Bounce Rooftop TerraceBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Bounce Rooftop TerraceBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Bounce Rooftop TerraceBounce Sydney Hostel Sydney - Tipple Bar & Bistro


AS-AGWEB-3B02