My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Boutique Bungalows

3 Spurwood Close Wongaling Beach, Mission Beach, Mission Beach, Australia 4852 (Show on map)

Book now!

Boutique Bungalows Mission Beach - Guest Room Boutique Bungalows Mission Beach - Guest Room Boutique Bungalows Mission Beach - Balcony/Terrace Boutique Bungalows Mission Beach - Guest Room Boutique Bungalows Mission Beach - Hotel Interior Boutique Bungalows Mission Beach - Hotel Interior Boutique Bungalows Mission Beach - Swimming Pool Boutique Bungalows Mission Beach - Swimming Pool Boutique Bungalows Mission Beach - Swimming Pool Boutique Bungalows Mission Beach - Swimming Pool Boutique Bungalows Mission Beach - Swimming Pool Boutique Bungalows Mission Beach - Balcony Boutique Bungalows Mission Beach - Swimming Pool Boutique Bungalows Mission Beach - Swimming Pool Boutique Bungalows Mission Beach - Balcony View Boutique Bungalows Mission Beach - Near by
Boutique Bungalows Mission Beach - Guest Room Image Boutique Bungalows Mission Beach - Room Image Boutique Bungalows Mission Beach - Guest Room Boutique Bungalows Mission Beach - Balcony Boutique Bungalows Mission Beach - Garden Boutique Bungalows Mission Beach - Boutique Bungalow Boutique Bungalows Mission Beach - Rainforest Bungalow Boutique Bungalows Mission Beach - Reef Bungalow
Hotel Area: Mission Beach Number of Rooms: 3
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.5

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
9.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
10.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.7
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Craig D. Couples Australia, November 14, 2013
Not suited towards us..

1. Beautiful friendly owners 2. Well presented gardens 3. The food provided at breakfast
5.7
We weren't aware until we got there, paid for the room, read the rules that the entire property is no smoking. I specifically book accommodation with balconies because I am a smoker. I felt like a naughty child every time i needed a cigarette. The no smoking thing seemed to effect our entire time at this bed and breakfast, we weren't able to relax at all and could not wait to check out. There is noise restrictions in place but if you sit with the owners in the communal area drinking its ok? they seem to make noise until about 9pm, which can ruin the ambiance. The 1st night we had no hot water, brought it to owners attention next morning, he said it sometimes does this? lol! Shame he had not inspected our room properly before we checked in, I barely slept the first night cause I needed a shower. They insist on cleaning the room after every night.. we are tidy people, we made the bed and tidied up.. felt the reason they insist on this daily cleaning is to snoop on people, the whole thing felt pretty invasive. The owners tried to patch things up with us but at the end of the day the damage was done.. Lovely people but completely clueless with correct hospitality management needed to achieve the full effect. Pretty gardens, nice enough pool but no we wont be back and are not really jumping at the opportunity to recommend it.
Martin S. Couples United Kingdom, October 11, 2013
good clean accomodation

Room pleasant walk to beach value
8.7
Excellent accomodation. Wildlife lovely beaches nice trip to Dunk island.
Kathleen S. Couples Australia, September 14, 2013
The perfect location. Cabins and grounds excellent

Location, Atmosphere, Food
10
This place is a real find. There are only three cabins so very private and relaxed atmosphere with lovely gardens. The hosts are very friendly. The breakfast is excellent and the baked goodies are amazing. Couldn't recommend this place enough. We didn't have a car and were able to get around very well. It's about a 5 min walk to the beach and a 10 min walk to the bus stop. The cabins are tastefully appointed and well-equiped.
Pauline H. Couples United Kingdom, September 6, 2013
Very comfortable. Close to wildlife.

Own bungalow in its own garden. Peaceful. King size bed.
9
Attentive staff. Very quiet & nice to hold a tiny joey & get close to a juvenile cassowary. Lovely cakes for afternoon tea on our arrival. Only downside was a lot of 'Do nots'.
Carmen L. Couples Australia, August 24, 2013
It's a lovely B and B will stay again.

Rainforest surrounds, lovely accommodation, location
10
It was fantastic. Lovely staff great breakfast thr gardens are fantastic overal had a lovely experience.
Alexia V. Couples Honduras, August 5, 2013
A little piece of heaven!

Secluded peaceful setting, surrounded by nature, friendly hosts and big spacious rooms
10
We were sad to leave and we wish we couldve spent more time there! Highly recommended. The rooms are large snd well equipped and the breakfast spread delicious! Steve and Sharon are great hosts and super helpful! Cuddles with the baby wallabies they rescue were a plus! They do a great job! :)
Elizabeth C. Solo travelers Australia, July 26, 2013
It was very relaxing but one night wasn't enough

Quiet surroundings, being made feel very welcome and great accomodation .
9.7
On arrival I was made feel very welcome and thoroughly enjoyed just the peace and quiet. The beautiful homemade muffins on arrival and delicious breakfast was just great, life is just so fast nowadays it was good just to slow down and enjoy the gardens and hospitality. Regards Liz
Christopher C. Couples United Kingdom, April 24, 2013
Fantastic stay, can not recommend highly enough

The owners, the food and the wallabies
10
I can not speak highly enough of our stay. The owners are so friendly and provide complimentary homemade cupcakes every day. The breakfasts are great and the highlight is meeting the orphaned wallabies they are bringing up. They are so cute and and the owners so passionate about wildlife.
Anita P. Groups Australia, January 28, 2013
Loved everything about it.... so realaxing

peaceful, realaxing, looked after
10
this was one of the nicest places i have ever stayed at... would recommend it to anyone.... clean and modern, quite a great spot to stay
Della M. Groups Australia, January 20, 2013
Fantastic location clean well maintained Bungalow

Natural environment with wildlife
9.7
Warm friendly welcome, nicely decorated bungalows and a great breakfast included.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Boutique Bungalows Mission Beach - ExteriorBoutique Bungalows Mission Beach - Guest RoomBoutique Bungalows Mission Beach - Guest RoomBoutique Bungalows Mission Beach - Balcony/TerraceBoutique Bungalows Mission Beach - Guest RoomBoutique Bungalows Mission Beach - Hotel InteriorBoutique Bungalows Mission Beach - Hotel InteriorBoutique Bungalows Mission Beach - Swimming PoolBoutique Bungalows Mission Beach - Swimming PoolBoutique Bungalows Mission Beach - Swimming PoolBoutique Bungalows Mission Beach - Swimming PoolBoutique Bungalows Mission Beach - Swimming PoolBoutique Bungalows Mission Beach - BalconyBoutique Bungalows Mission Beach - Swimming PoolBoutique Bungalows Mission Beach - Swimming PoolBoutique Bungalows Mission Beach - Balcony ViewBoutique Bungalows Mission Beach - Near byBoutique Bungalows Mission Beach - Guest Room ImageBoutique Bungalows Mission Beach - Room ImageBoutique Bungalows Mission Beach - Guest RoomBoutique Bungalows Mission Beach - BalconyBoutique Bungalows Mission Beach - GardenBoutique Bungalows Mission Beach - Boutique BungalowBoutique Bungalows Mission Beach - Rainforest BungalowBoutique Bungalows Mission Beach - Reef Bungalow


AS-AGWEB-3A05