or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest

Bem rakpart 11., 01. Castle District - Budavár, Budapest, Hungary 1011 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Victoria
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - Interior Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - Exterior Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - Reception Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - Reception Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - Interior Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - Guest Room Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - Guest Room Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - Guest Room Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - Guest Room Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - Guest Room Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - Guest Room Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - Guest Room Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - Guest Room Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - Guest Room Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - Sauna Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - Bathroom
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - Bathroom Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - Bathroom Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - Meeting Room Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - Interior Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - Interior Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - Interior Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - Restaurant Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - Meeting Room Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - Buffet Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - Room with view Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - Breakfast room Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - Sauna
Area: 01. Castle District - Budavár Number of Rooms: 27
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.3

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
9.5
Location
9.8
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Gina K. Couples United States of America, August 30, 2014
1st time visitor

the location was great, the view of Parliament and the chain bridge was awesome at night and during day. was quiet whole day long. if you wanted tram was a stop out in front but we walked and got o
9.3
We were in Budapest for 3 days. The stay was comfortable in the Victoria, wish we would have had more time to explore area behind hotel, we found more restaurants then we thought was there. The rooms at Victoria were quiet did not hear our neighbors .
Margaret L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 27, 2013
Comfortable relaxing

Location transport links view
9.3
Very good comfortable just what was needed for a tourist city break
Joleen C. Couples Canada, May 4, 2013
Beautiful service with stunning view

friendly, informative staff, cleanliness, gorgeous view
10
I chose hotel online mainly for the view of the Danube & Parliament buildings. However I was really favorably impressed with friendliness of staff, especially Gaby in reception who went out of her way to patiently answer questions and make excellent recommendations. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Roderick B. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 2, 2013
Great small hotel

location
10
This hotel is always my first choice for staying in Budapest. The staff are helpful and informative, the breakfast is just right, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the location is perfect. Its on the river bank, almost opposite Parliament, so the view from the room is great. The tram line runs outside, its a short walk from a Metro station, its at the foot of the hill, there are several restaurants and useful shops nearby. What else could you ask for?
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go up to Margit Bridge, cross over and take the number 2 tram South, it goes around Parliament, then along the river bank, giving great views of Buda hill and the Royal Palace. Then get off at Szabadsag bridge and visit the Central market for shopping and food.
Kenneth T. Couples United Kingdom, October 2, 2012
simply the best

Good location and quite stunning views overlooking the Danube, Parliament and the Chain Bridge
10
Just the best hotel I've ever experienced. It's a small hotel with just 8 Levels and only 3 rooms per level. The rooms are big however, very modern and luxurious with leather chairs in the window to sit and view the sights. Breakfast was more than adequate with bacon and eggs etc and full continental. The staff were all very friendly. I wouldn't just recommend this hotel, I would insist that my friends stayed there and within 2 days of returning one couple have already booked.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel can sell you the Hop-on-hop-off tour bus tickets for 6000 forints per person. The tour they sell however is the blue bus and probably the worst option because they are old and the speakers dont work on the open tops. Get the Big Bus Tours Red (you can buy on-line)
Chris S. Couples United Kingdom, September 27, 2012
Absolutely perfect

The view, the breakfast, the staff
8.7
I would recommend both Budapest and the Hotel Victoria to anyone. Absolutely perfect location and fantastic view. Try the bacon & eggs - lovely. Really nice contemporary room. Can't wait to go again.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Cherry beer in the bar next door - lovely. Watch out as most restaurants and 12-15% service charge to the bill already.
Anthea H. Couples New Zealand, September 25, 2012
Lovely hotel with a beautiful view of the river

big room, view, breakfast, service
10
The hotel room has a huge window overlooking the river to the Parliament Buildings. The room was large with very comfortable bed. The breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of food to choose from. Although the hotel does not serve dinner, the Belgian Beer bistro (can't remember the full name) was right next door, serving good sized meals at a very reasonable price. For beer lovers, you can order a metre of beer which is about 10 glasses of different beers. The hotel is in the just across the river to the town, a flat, easy walk. The service in Hotel Victoria was excellent. Would definitely stay there again and would recommend it
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit Heroes Park
Helena P. Couples United Kingdom, September 11, 2012
Super Hotel and one of the best locations

The view from the room was just Incredible
10
We had no problem finding the hotel as it is on the bank of the Danube just down from and opposite the Hungarian Parliament, we where greeted with a smile by the receptionist and shown our large room with the most fabulous view. We freshened up with a shower in the very well finished and stylish bathroom, in the morning we enjoyed a lovely breakfast with both hot and cold options. They also have free WI-FI in all rooms and complementary tea in the afternoon, very nice.
Restaurant Tip: There is a very nice restaurant next door with 150 types of Belgian beer
Fahimeh T. Groups United States of America, August 15, 2012
Lovely hotel

Amazing view of Danube and Parliment, Amazing breakfast, and central location.
9.7
breakfast was great! the only complaint was the lack of a business room/internet room, as i did not want to travel with my laptop. but there is a hotel a minutes walk from here that allows you to print documents and use their internet for free.
Samuel M. Couples New Zealand, June 19, 2012
Fantastic service - Great Location

Location, comfort
8.3
We were at Hotel Victoria in the 2nd/3rd Week of June 2012. We wanted something real cozy, cool - especially after the2 weeks of luxurious river cruise. And believe me - we got it. The hotel is right on the River Danube, bang opposite the Parliament building - of-course the river Danube in-between. The room was facing the river and the Parliament. We could see the Chain bridge. For lunch and dinner, there are quite a few restaurants around the hotel - one is on the same side of the road about 45 seconds walk from the hotel, and more within 4 minutes walking distance. Good food, very affordable prices. The Breakfast in the hotel itself - nothing special but you can survive on that breakfast. The staff was very helpful - I think the hotel is run by a family and they are very good. Laundry service is good but try to give sufficient time for delivery. You wont't get the laundry back within couple of hours (like you get it in a big chain hotel). One caution while you are in Budapest - eon't ever take Black Taxies - they are a total rip off. For the fair which a regular taxi charges about 400 ft, a black taxi charged me 8900 ft. The hotel overall is very comfortable and good location. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Budapest.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't ever take black taxi. They are a rip off. Ask your hotel to suggest a non-black taxi

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest BudapestBoutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - InteriorBoutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - ExteriorBoutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - ReceptionBoutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - ReceptionBoutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - InteriorBoutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomBoutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomBoutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomBoutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomBoutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomBoutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomBoutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomBoutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomBoutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomBoutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - SaunaBoutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - BathroomBoutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - BathroomBoutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - BathroomBoutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - Meeting RoomBoutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - InteriorBoutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - InteriorBoutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - InteriorBoutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - RestaurantBoutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - Meeting RoomBoutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - BuffetBoutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - Room with viewBoutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - Breakfast roomBoutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - SaunaBoutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - ViewBoutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - ViewBoutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - ViewBoutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - ViewBoutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - ViewBoutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - ViewBoutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - ViewBoutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - ViewBoutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomBoutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomBoutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - BathroomBoutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomBoutique Hotel Victoria Budapest Budapest - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08