or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Boutique Zara Hotel

Só utca 6., 05. City Center - Belváros, Budapest, Hungary 1056 (Show on map)

Book now!

Boutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Boutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Boutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Pub/Lounge Boutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Boutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Boutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Guest Room
Area: 05. City Center - Belváros Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
156 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (156)
Sort by:
Matteo C. Business travelers Italy, April 4, 2015
Tiny, dark rooms. Shabby breakfast.

The staff was polite, the rooms clean, the location is acceptably central.
5
Hugely disappointing experience. In a city with a lot of excellent hospitality choices, this hotel stands out for its poor value. Nothing here corresponds to the "boutique" label. All rooms are so tiny that one open suitcase won't fit and needs to be placed under the bed. The desk space is insufficient to fit a laptop and even a short person would find it mpossible to sit on a the chair and fit between desk and bed. The bathroom is small and the fittings are cheap. All rooms are the same, so the superior option that agoda sells amounts to a ripoff (same awful room, but allows for late checkout). The location is at the very edge of central Budapest, close to the food market but otherwise notable for its drabness.
Roy C. Couples United Kingdom, November 6, 2014
zara fab

location, breakfast & goulash
10
in one word FABULOUS
Joanna L. Couples United Kingdom, October 1, 2014
Clean but noisy

Clean, nice fittings, black out curtains, good breakfast
7.3
We had a warm greeting and at first glance the hotel seemed nicely furnished and clean. We stayed 4 nights on the first floor. Black out curtains helped us get some sleep but unfortunately the room walls seemed really thin which didn't help with sleep. We could hear everything from the 2 lots of guests staying next door to people upstairs, phone ringing, toilets flushing, banging upstairs (not sure if they were refurbishing?), hoovering outside. Our bed was also very creaky. The first day our towels seemed to smell of chlorine but afterwards they seemed fine. There is a good selection of food at breakfast though and service was excellent. I don't think I'll return again as our room was too noisy.
Gustavo A. Business travelers United States of America, September 30, 2014
We lover the Boutique Zara!

Location, staff courtesy and pice
9.3
Patricia T. Solo travelers United States of America, September 21, 2014
Nice location

quiet, clean, nice breakfast
9
Karen E. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 31, 2014
Stay weekend 31st August 2014

Location- staff and room cleanliness
10
This hotel is fantastic and far better than the 8.6 rating given. Staff are welcoming and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The staff in the dining room took time to get to know us and chat and were very well trained. Rooms are small but are beautifully appointed and quiet for such a central location. A little gem of a hotel!
Patricia M. Couples Canada, August 31, 2014
Good, but....

Location, staff
7.3
Stay was fine, but I would have liked better towels. Our biggest disappointment was that we had booked a transfer from the airport and had a confirmation email, but no one was there to meet us. Someone phoned the hotel for us, but they denied that there was such an arrangement. We took a cab. When we got to the hotel, I showed Stephen at the front desk the email and he acknowledged that something had gone wrong and apologized. I would have liked some compensation...a drink, for example. It was very unpleasant to have made careful palms ahead of time to be met and then we had to make our own arrangements at the airport.
Lei Z. Couples China, August 13, 2014
Nice hôtel

Breakfast good, staff nice, good location
10
Good hotel, staff very nice, a lot of choice for breakfast, the location is quite good, at the end of the famous road vaci, a post office and a food market are just close.
Aslinda G. Groups Australia, July 23, 2014
Great little hotel

Great breakfast- many options! Walking distance to everything. Clean rooms.
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at hotel Zara. It's great value for a budget stay. The breakfast is huge, with plenty of choices. It's in a great location, right off Vaci street and within walking distance to everything.
Patricia P. Solo travelers United States of America, July 15, 2014
Very satisfied. Really helpful staff.

Location location location
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Boutique Zara Hotel BudapestBoutique Zara Hotel Budapest - RestaurantBoutique Zara Hotel Budapest - RestaurantBoutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Pub/LoungeBoutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01