Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Boutique Zara Hotel

Só utca 6., 05. City Center - Belváros, Budapest, Hungary 1056 (Show on map)

Book now!

Boutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Boutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Boutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Pub/Lounge Boutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Araz Bistro Boutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Boutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Boutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Boutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Pub/Lounge Boutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Boutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Boutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Boutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Pub/Lounge Boutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Pub/Lounge Boutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Pub/Lounge Boutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Boutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Pub/Lounge
Boutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Boutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Pub/Lounge Boutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Boutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Boutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Boutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Boutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Bathroom Boutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Boutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Bathroom Boutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Boutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Boutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Interior
Area: 05. City Center - Belváros Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 161 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (161)
Sort by:
Susan W. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 21, 2015
Zzzzzzzzz well spent

Hotel desk staff, hotel breakfast staff, location
7.7
Arrived and were met by very delightful staff whose efficiency to show all the facilities was exceptional and this service cannot be faulted. But, room service are very busy and obviously overstretched to carry on the niceties which are initially explained. The sign for saving on laundry was ignored by them and so they created more washing each day than was necessary. The complimentary coffee sachets for three days were never replaced but at least the evening staff on the desk ensured we got more on the two occasions we mentioned it. Have to say that this seems minor unless you don't wake unless there's a coffee inside you before you go down for breakfast. The sheets and odd way of folding the quilt always amused but they were delightfully attended to each day and the cleanliness was tip top. I would definitely stay here again as it became the perfect base to mooch and work. Felt sorry for the chef in the evening as he was so keen to create but the ambience of the restaurant just doesn't work with all the breakfast ephemera left out for the incredible crowds in the morning and the two girls that had to bus the tables were calm in the face of so many enquiries though the longer haired lady's strength is for shrugging off in an air of non comprehension which I only feel too sorry that I do not speak Hungarian. The free internet access in the room and breakfast area was most useful. I might be being too harsh but I would make this a three star hotel and still be happy to visit but have to say that one member of the breakfast staff and all the desk staff were and are five star and Zara should feel happy to have them. May all of you have wonderful futures. Thank you.
Linda H. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2015
Zara

position, decor, staff
9
Had a fantastic break in Budapest. Staff were very helpful. The hotel is just off Vaci Utca, the main pedestrian tourist street. Lots of things to do and see with a range of choices for food. The food at theZara was a good option.
Matteo C. Business travelers Italy, April 4, 2015
Tiny, dark rooms. Shabby breakfast.

The staff was polite, the rooms clean, the location is acceptably central.
5
Hugely disappointing experience. In a city with a lot of excellent hospitality choices, this hotel stands out for its poor value. Nothing here corresponds to the "boutique" label. All rooms are so tiny that one open suitcase won't fit and needs to be placed under the bed. The desk space is insufficient to fit a laptop and even a short person would find it mpossible to sit on a the chair and fit between desk and bed. The bathroom is small and the fittings are cheap. All rooms are the same, so the superior option that agoda sells amounts to a ripoff (same awful room, but allows for late checkout). The location is at the very edge of central Budapest, close to the food market but otherwise notable for its drabness.
Dheena H. Solo travelers Maldives, March 11, 2015
Nice Hotel in a good location

Staff, Location and food
6
I would stay there again because it is in a good location
Dheena H. Solo travelers Maldives, March 10, 2015
Zara Boutique Hotel

Location, Staff, Food
6
I had a pleasant stay and may stay there again
Roy C. Couples United Kingdom, November 6, 2014
zara fab

location, breakfast & goulash
10
in one word FABULOUS
Joanna L. Couples United Kingdom, October 1, 2014
Clean but noisy

Clean, nice fittings, black out curtains, good breakfast
7.3
We had a warm greeting and at first glance the hotel seemed nicely furnished and clean. We stayed 4 nights on the first floor. Black out curtains helped us get some sleep but unfortunately the room walls seemed really thin which didn't help with sleep. We could hear everything from the 2 lots of guests staying next door to people upstairs, phone ringing, toilets flushing, banging upstairs (not sure if they were refurbishing?), hoovering outside. Our bed was also very creaky. The first day our towels seemed to smell of chlorine but afterwards they seemed fine. There is a good selection of food at breakfast though and service was excellent. I don't think I'll return again as our room was too noisy.
Gustavo A. Business travelers United States of America, September 30, 2014
We lover the Boutique Zara!

Location, staff courtesy and pice
9.3
Patricia T. Solo travelers United States of America, September 21, 2014
Nice location

quiet, clean, nice breakfast
9
Karen E. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 31, 2014
Stay weekend 31st August 2014

Location- staff and room cleanliness
10
This hotel is fantastic and far better than the 8.6 rating given. Staff are welcoming and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The staff in the dining room took time to get to know us and chat and were very well trained. Rooms are small but are beautifully appointed and quiet for such a central location. A little gem of a hotel!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Boutique Zara Hotel BudapestBoutique Zara Hotel Budapest - RestaurantBoutique Zara Hotel Budapest - RestaurantBoutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Pub/LoungeBoutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Araz BistroBoutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Pub/LoungeBoutique Zara Hotel Budapest - RestaurantBoutique Zara Hotel Budapest - RestaurantBoutique Zara Hotel Budapest - RestaurantBoutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Pub/LoungeBoutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Pub/LoungeBoutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Pub/LoungeBoutique Zara Hotel Budapest - RestaurantBoutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Pub/LoungeBoutique Zara Hotel Budapest - RestaurantBoutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Pub/LoungeBoutique Zara Hotel Budapest - RestaurantBoutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoutique Zara Hotel Budapest - BathroomBoutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoutique Zara Hotel Budapest - BathroomBoutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoutique Zara Hotel Budapest - InteriorBoutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoutique Zara Hotel Budapest - RestaurantBoutique Zara Hotel Budapest - InteriorBoutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBoutique Zara Hotel Budapest - BathroomBoutique Zara Hotel Budapest - EntranceBoutique Zara Hotel Budapest - InteriorBoutique Zara Hotel Budapest - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6A04