or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BP Chiang Mai City Hotel

154 Ratmankha Road, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique Room BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe room BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe room BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique twin bedroom BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroom BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroom
BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique bathroom BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique room BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroom BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe room BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroom BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique room BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique bathroom
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 134
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
790 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (790)
Sort by:
Edna H. Couples United Kingdom, November 17, 2014
Bp hotel

Foyer, price and quiet area
5.3
Ok. Was quiet in the evening but it seemed like all the guests were moving out at 5am. We were tired and planned to lie in but by 7am we were wide awake. Rooms were redecorated but masking tape still present. Bed ok but base looked very worn and tatty. I wouldn't stay there again.
Tan B. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2014
Old hotel need refurbishment badly

Location, Staff courtesy & value for money
7.3
Overall i m ok with hotel but if refurbishment is done i dont mind to pay higher hotel rate
Rachel C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 10, 2014
Okay Budget Hotel

Location, price, room size
6
My brother-in-law stayed at this hotel, so this review is based on what I saw and what he told me. From the outside it looked like a really nice hotel, but once you stepped past the lobby, it was definitely low-budget. The hotel is very outdated and the halls were extremely dirty. The room was quite large, but a bit dirty. The shower had low water pressure. Overall, he said it was an okay place. There are definitely better budget options in CM.
Alexandre M. Families with young children Canada, November 8, 2014
BP Chiang Mai is definitely worth the money

very clean, nice rooms, buffet breakfast
9.3
Very surprised by the quality of that hotel, in a good way ! The location is great as well.
Martin C. Couples United States of America, November 7, 2014
Retired

rooms, staff, location
9.7
The rooms were spacious, the Staff very pleasant.
Urs R. Solo travelers Germany, November 6, 2014
Hotel is not representing what shown in the intern

Location
4.3
Timothy D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 24, 2014
Ok for the cost 1400 a night

Location that's about it
5.7
No hot shower 2 nights! Very hard to communicate if only English. Staff not overly friendly except door man. Bed hard as rock!! Free bottle water will make you sick. Restorant is almost always vacant but food is good. Pool nasty nobody swam in it for 7 days I was there. Kind of a boring hotel with nothing going on but as I said ok for 40$ a night
Tan C. Families with older children Malaysia, September 21, 2014
my holiday stay at Chiang Mai

strong free wifi, convenience access and safety place
5.7
Tim E. Couples United States of America, September 20, 2014
Value for price

Location, inexpensive, free WiFi
5.3
This hotel is quite old, but reasonably maintained. The shower heads are Thai-height, so taller folks know the shower will not be a pleasure. The beds and pillows are less than comfortable. The views are disappointing, so you will keep the curtains closed mostly. The rooms are dark. Cable TV acceptable, but WiFi was good. The free breakfast was so bad, we started going out and paying for something edible. Staff was very good. I suspect that for less money you can find a hostel with better amenities, but not sure. For the price, we were not disappointed, but not impressed either.
Tan C. Families with older children Malaysia, September 19, 2014
just nice

not so bad
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang MaiBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique RoomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique twin bedroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique bathroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique roomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique roomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique bathroom

Customer Reviews - BP Chiang Mai City Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C07