or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BP Chiang Mai City Hotel

154 Ratmankha Road, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique Room BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique Room BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique Room BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room
BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique Room BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique Room BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique Room
Hotel Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 134
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
700 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (700)
Sort by:
Diem P. Groups Vietnam, March 26, 2014
best choice in old city

friendly and helpful staff,good location,reasonable price
7.7
Gary G. Couples United States of America, March 21, 2014
The hotel is centrally located with large rooms.

Large room, great AC and good location.
6.3
Not bad for the price, but if you are booking this hotel because of the pool you should look elsewhere! The pool is quite dirty and the deck around the pool is filthy and was not cleaned during our stay (4 days). The pictures on Agoda show wood decking around the pool. There is no wood decking, just dirty concrete. The picture was either modified or the wood decking was removed.
Darren A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 18, 2014
Chiang Mai nice, hotel so so

Arriving, leaving, ?????
6.3
The hotel is pleasant enough, spacious rooms, friendly staff etc. but you get what you pay for, don't stay here if you need wifi, it's the worst I've experienced in all my stays in any hotel. Constantly goes off, very slow, even the hotel changed it's access for 3 days to incorporate business meetings, telling me that it's not working at the moment when I knew it was.
Ekim S. Groups Malaysia, February 24, 2014
Relax, comforable and value for money.

Clean, comfortable and easy and convinient public transport
9.3
We felt very comfortable and safe during our stay in BP Chiang mai.
Lester H. Couples Australia, February 17, 2014
beautiful old hotel left to deteriorate.

the doorman, lovely lobby, good wifi
3.3
The mould in my room was not only highly visible but smelly with view of old wrecked building next door. No bedside lighting and most of all no tourist information. We didn't know about full moon festival till next morning or the best local street market - poor service for tourists and breakfast was purely for the Thais.
Adam S. Couples Poland, February 11, 2014
good quality for a reasonable price

breakfast, clean room
8.3
the hotel has a good location is a bit old and worn but rooms very partial, and the lobby makes a good impression Early check in good breakfast really good quality for a reasonable price
Phasita K. Couples Thailand, February 8, 2014
It seems the room never been cleaned before.

Not quite expensive, but not cheap also.
4.3
It seems the room never been cleaned before. There was wifi in each room. There was few choices for breakfast. Taste is quite bad.
Nancy R. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2014
Unacceptable

The staff, the location, the price
5.7
This hotel was filthy. We had to change our room twice in the beginning due to filth and VERY bad quality mattresses. Water pressure was low and the water was not very hot. One night we could not have a shower due to low water pressure. The public areas, in particular the hallways were filthy and worn. The pool was tiny for a hotel of its size. TV channels were good in selection and WiFi was good. To be fair, the staff tried their best to adjust things for us, but the problem is not at their level. The problem is with the owners and managers of the hotel. On one level we basically endured the place until we left reminding ourselves that we paid a low price.
Deirdre C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 3, 2014
It was creepy.

large room...
4.7
I didn't really like it. On the outside, the hotel was great. When I went inside, I felt like I was in the movie The Shining. The elevator creaked up and opened to a dark event room... I practically sprinted to my room because I was freaked out. I think I might have gotten bedbugs here too. The good thing, the water for the shower was hot. Other than that, I was scared the whole one night I was there.
Kevin L. Families with older children United States of America, January 31, 2014
Cheap price

Semi-close to Night Market, large room
5
The hotel has seen better days but the price is reasonable. Though not terrible, there's probably better value elsewhere in CM.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang MaiBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique RoomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique RoomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique RoomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique RoomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique RoomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique Room

Customer Reviews - BP Chiang Mai City Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C02