or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BP Chiang Mai City Hotel

154 Ratmankha Road, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique Room BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe room BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe room BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique twin bedroom BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroom BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroom
BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique bathroom BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique room BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroom BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe room BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroom BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique room BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique bathroom
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 134
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
747 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (747)
Sort by:
Tim E. Couples United States of America, September 20, 2014
Value for price

Location, inexpensive, free WiFi
5.3
This hotel is quite old, but reasonably maintained. The shower heads are Thai-height, so taller folks know the shower will not be a pleasure. The beds and pillows are less than comfortable. The views are disappointing, so you will keep the curtains closed mostly. The rooms are dark. Cable TV acceptable, but WiFi was good. The free breakfast was so bad, we started going out and paying for something edible. Staff was very good. I suspect that for less money you can find a hostel with better amenities, but not sure. For the price, we were not disappointed, but not impressed either.
Tan C. Families with older children Malaysia, September 19, 2014
just nice

not so bad
6.3
Paulo S. Couples Portugal, September 14, 2014
Needs serious update for a 4*

Location staff and flexibility
5.7
The beds were super tuff and pillows very high and unconfortable.. The internet conection was poor the food choice for breakfast was with little choice The staff did their best to please but lacked leadership.. Hotel facilities were dated and barr pool out of order has was one of the tree machines of the gym.. The pool jacuzzy was out of order and the clealiness of the swimming pool was also poor Good thing thai people have always a smile and can get away with it..
Emily O. Couples United Kingdom, September 1, 2014
Disappointed

it is in the city centre
5
Wouldn't stay here again, the room was not very clean (slept in our sleeping bag liner),our view was a brick wall and water tanks,breakfast was below average.Very disappointed with this hotel.
Rodolphe V. Families with young children France, August 23, 2014
Nice and quite hotel

The localization it´s perfect, in the old chiang mai. The pool is not to bigbut it's a nice pool. And the price is good
8
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel.
Cole L. Couples Canada, August 17, 2014
Old, dirty, overpriced...

wifi, aircon, location
3.7
I'm glad we didn't stay longer than we did. Luckily we were able to find a nicer place, in a better location, for a little bit less than BP hotel. I would seriously recommend people look elsewhere for accommodations.
Boping L. Solo travelers China, August 12, 2014
Overall acceptable

Staff are helpful, locAtion is good, well known among locals, easy to find way back to the hotel.
6.3
I checked in at 3am, one staff is on duty, service is ok. There is a 7-11 about 7min walk. You can find local restaurant in 10-15min walk, coffee shop and travel agency across the hotel. The room is ok, bit old, so looks not that clean. Pretty quiet, good place to crash for few nights
Ekkawit E. Solo travelers Thailand, July 12, 2014
old

old
6
Owen G. Couples United Kingdom, May 25, 2014
Pool not clean, fitness centre very poor

Room size & car parking
5
Almost unoccupied and looked very tired everywhere.
Mai L. Couples United States of America, May 17, 2014
Hotel is old, but clean

People are friendly
3
Attraction was too far for walking and nothing to do. Lobby air condition was off. So could only stay in room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang MaiBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique RoomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique twin bedroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique bathroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique roomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique roomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique bathroom

Customer Reviews - BP Chiang Mai City Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C02