Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BP Chiang Mai City Hotel

154 Rachmankha Road, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.8

based on 1181 reviews

435 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1181)
Sort by:
Achoth C. Families with older children India, May 17, 2016
Bad Experience
2.3
Its very old hotel, mosquitos, bad smell, ac noisy, wet in the wall. Never stay this hotel again. Staff is very rude.
Kah S. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2016
location
5
location is ok,room furnish a bit old,reception staff look like don't know speak english
Kristy D. Couples United States of America, May 12, 2016
Not the best, not the worst
4.3
We have now stayed in 4 hotels in Chiang Mai. We're on a bit of a budget so we've been trying to stay below $30 a night. BP Chiang Mai looked the nicest online of all the hotels we've stayed in, and it was the worst. The pool area was one of the nicest and it has a large lobby, but the actual rooms are dumpy. The walls have streaks and dents and the carpets are all stained. A little paint and a carpet wash would go a long way here. Nothing was that bad really, but the other three were cheaper and nicer so I just don't see why you'd pick this one.
Wathinee S. Couples Thailand, May 6, 2016
The worst hotel ever!!
2
Booking from overseas we trust about photo, that look like nice, and the price avarage cheap. The hotel is old aesthetic of nonchalance and very poor hygienic.. The corridor to going in any room are dirty carpet and messy. In the room the fridge was dirty, the water from sink and shower for many times was a mix between yellow and black. The tub and wall tub with curtain was dirty( like no body never clean). Even the spray water for the toilet was blighted. Unbelievable really unbelievable. After 1 night we escaped from this hotel. Report that to receptionist they totally didnt care. Threatening to change hotel, the just said " your booking is not refundable". Report that to Agoda with evidance about the situation we got refund! Thanks agoda to support us. I advise everyone to never go to this hotel! NEVER
Usman J. Business travelers Thailand, May 2, 2016
-
6
-
Kim T. Groups Canada, May 2, 2016
Good hotel
6
Not sure if I just got a good room or maybe I am easygoing but I found the hotel pretty great. Location was good, really close to the Sunday market, and staff were friendly enough. I would come back!
John G. Couples Australia, April 28, 2016
Disappointed
2.7
3 attempts to fix the aircon so moved 2 rooms down and it was satisfactory. On arrival it took 4 attempts to get the 2 rooms I had booked, the first rooms on the 3rd floor way down the end stank, I wouldn't let my dog sleep in it, 4th floor were no better the 4th rooms on the 2nd floor were what I had originally booked. The highlight was the 2 day trips organised by the young lady in reception. Breakfasts, I won't even go there. All round it was a very disappointing stay
Arnon P. Groups Thailand, April 20, 2016
So far so good
6.3
Worth for price
Dennis C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 17, 2016
No Complaints the place was fine
5.7
No Complaints the place was fine
Wong K. Couples Hong Kong, April 14, 2016
Quite hotel, good breakfast, easy check in
6
The hotel is inside the old town, 15 minutes walk to Tha Pae Gate
1 - 10 of 435 reviews Next page
BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang MaiBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique twin bedroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique bathroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique roomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique roomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique bathroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique With BreakfastBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique With BreakfastBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01