Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BP Chiang Mai City Hotel

154 Rachmankha Road, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.8

based on 1170 reviews

429 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1170)
Sort by:
John G. Couples Australia, April 28, 2016
Disappointed
2.7
3 attempts to fix the aircon so moved 2 rooms down and it was satisfactory. On arrival it took 4 attempts to get the 2 rooms I had booked, the first rooms on the 3rd floor way down the end stank, I wouldn't let my dog sleep in it, 4th floor were no better the 4th rooms on the 2nd floor were what I had originally booked. The highlight was the 2 day trips organised by the young lady in reception. Breakfasts, I won't even go there. All round it was a very disappointing stay
Report this review
Arnon P. Groups Thailand, April 20, 2016
So far so good
6.3
Worth for price
Report this review
Dennis C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 17, 2016
No Complaints the place was fine
5.7
No Complaints the place was fine
Report this review
Wong K. Couples Hong Kong, April 14, 2016
Quite hotel, good breakfast, easy check in
6
The hotel is inside the old town, 15 minutes walk to Tha Pae Gate
Report this review
Meghan G. Couples Canada, April 13, 2016
The Shining meets Compton
3.7
Do not read "The Shining" before/during your stay here. I made this mistake. Creepy! Thankfully we did not see any mysterious party goers or hear any voices in our heads. Just noisy Chinese tourists. We did have the fortune to get "the bullet hole room!" 326 has a lovely bullet hole in the window...which looks like it was taped up at one point, but a previous and curious guest peeled it off. It really added some much needed charm to the room. Positives: cheap, ok location, across street from nice restaurant, comfy bed, cool AC, hot water and good water pressure, one of the bellmen looks like Jackie Chan and there are songthaews outside. Negatives: hotel breakfast was so terrible, rooms were full of mosquitos, bathroom was mildewy (shower curtain especially), staff weren't friendly except for Jackie Chan, the whole "bullet hole" thing, and the fact that despite reading all of these things in previous reviews they still havent fixed any of the problems. Usually hotels use these reviews as a catalyst for change. Nice to see BP cares. I won't be staying here again nor recommending it to friends. I do realize that at 650/night you get what you pay for, but I've stayed at several other places in Chiang Mai over the years (I live in Thailand) and there are much better places for the same rate.
Report this review
Kierstan C. Couples United States of America, April 9, 2016
Comfort & Convenience in Chiang Mai City Center
6.3
Great hotel with A TERRIFIC BREAKFAST BUFFET every morning, from 6 am to 10 am - with lots of great food, coffee, and service. The hotel is big but very interesing, and has a small pool and gym to enjoy - but the location is great: close to airport (100-150 bhat taxi or tuktuk), lots of tours come here, many international travelors all over to talk to, great places to enjoy and relax in common areas, internet slow but everywhere, night bus to night market every day at 7 pm. Just great services and place to start exploring Chiang Mai and temples, tours, and area. The staff is limited in English but did a great job in helping us with everything. We had a problem with some young Chinese tourists who stole stuff from us at the pool when we went to lunch, but the Thai people and staff were so gracious, honest, helpful and lovely. We will be back - it's a great value.
Report this review
Mary P. Solo travelers United States of America, March 29, 2016
BP Stay

Location was great.
5.7
The hotel was a short distance from the airport. We got to our first room and asked to be moved. The floor was very loud, as they had a youth camp going on. The staff moved us to a new floor, but was not happy to do so. Our new room was much quieter, however, it was very dirty. There was mold in the shower, an exposed wire by the toilet, foot prints on the floor, and stains on the bed sheets. However, the AC was very cold, and the location was nice. But overall, not the best stay.
Report this review
Chan P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 23, 2016
Might not see this hotel next time
3.7
No service by recptionist, seems they take care too many Mainland Chinese customer with negative feeling on them, unfortunately, I am Hong Kong and they treated me asMinlnd Chinese. Hotel room with terribly bad smell, atmosphere being very terrible.
Report this review
Ray R. Solo travelers United States of America, March 17, 2016
Was nice stay for short time and money

Location, staff, space in room
8.3
Was quiet and cozy. Only needed second room for one night, unfortunately couldn't get a refund
Report this review
Khemmaporn T. Families with older children Thailand, March 13, 2016
Nice room

Nice staff,good price
8.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 429 reviews Next page
BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang MaiBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique twin bedroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique bathroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique roomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique roomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique bathroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique With BreakfastBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique With BreakfastBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02