or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BP Chiang Mai City Hotel

154 Ratmankha Road, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique Room BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe room BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe room BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique twin bedroom BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroom BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroom
BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique bathroom BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique room BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroom BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe room BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroom BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique room BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique bathroom
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 134
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
732 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (732)
Sort by:
Cole L. Couples Canada, August 17, 2014
Old, dirty, overpriced...

wifi, aircon, location
3.7
I'm glad we didn't stay longer than we did. Luckily we were able to find a nicer place, in a better location, for a little bit less than BP hotel. I would seriously recommend people look elsewhere for accommodations.
Boping L. Solo travelers China, August 12, 2014
Overall acceptable

Staff are helpful, locAtion is good, well known among locals, easy to find way back to the hotel.
6.3
I checked in at 3am, one staff is on duty, service is ok. There is a 7-11 about 7min walk. You can find local restaurant in 10-15min walk, coffee shop and travel agency across the hotel. The room is ok, bit old, so looks not that clean. Pretty quiet, good place to crash for few nights
Ekkawit E. Solo travelers Thailand, July 12, 2014
old

old
6
Owen G. Couples United Kingdom, May 25, 2014
Pool not clean, fitness centre very poor

Room size & car parking
5
Almost unoccupied and looked very tired everywhere.
Mai L. Couples United States of America, May 17, 2014
Hotel is old, but clean

People are friendly
3
Attraction was too far for walking and nothing to do. Lobby air condition was off. So could only stay in room.
Vendula R. Couples Czech Republic, April 27, 2014
It was ok ...

Value for money
5.7
It is quite old hotel, the swimming pool was dirty that we couldn´t use it but the room was clean. We were surprised that receptionists were speaking very poor English.
Kanawut C. Families with older children Thailand, April 16, 2014
Average Hotel with Good Service

Staff Performance, Located in Central, Reasonable Room Rate
7.7
I had a good time staying with BP Chiang Mai City Hotel. However, the water system in bath room seems to be the main issue during our stay since the toilet floor was wet every time we had a shower. Staffs are very attentive. Limited choice of buffet breakfast but still reasonable for what we paid.
Diem P. Groups Vietnam, March 26, 2014
best choice in old city

friendly and helpful staff,good location,reasonable price
7.7
Gary G. Couples United States of America, March 21, 2014
The hotel is centrally located with large rooms.

Large room, great AC and good location.
6.3
Not bad for the price, but if you are booking this hotel because of the pool you should look elsewhere! The pool is quite dirty and the deck around the pool is filthy and was not cleaned during our stay (4 days). The pictures on Agoda show wood decking around the pool. There is no wood decking, just dirty concrete. The picture was either modified or the wood decking was removed.
Stephanie M. Couples United States of America, March 21, 2014
Very nice and accommodating, not bad for the price

Spacious room and bathrooms have a bathtub, Kind and friendly staff, a very nice breakfast buffet, and great location for so many different things.
9
We had a great stay here. The only bad part was the internet did not work. My first weekend there it worked great, but the next time we came there was a tour group and it was so bad. It was nice as it has the option for connecting rooms. The staff was very friendly. The location is perfect and so central to everything and you're close to main markets, cheap but good restaurants, and they provide free evening shuttles to the Night Bizarre!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang MaiBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique RoomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique twin bedroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique bathroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique roomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique roomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique bathroom

Customer Reviews - BP Chiang Mai City Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A08