Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 1200 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1200 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Kristy D.
United States
May 21, 2016
Not the best, not the worst
We have now stayed in 4 hotels in Chiang Mai. We're on a bit of a budget so we've been trying to stay below $30 a night. BP Chiang Mai looked the nicest online of all the hotels we've stayed in, and it was the worst. The pool area was one of the nicest and it has a large lobby, but the actual rooms are dumpy. The walls have streaks and dents and the carpets are all stained. A little paint and a carpet wash would go a long way here. Nothing was that bad really, but the other three were cheaper and nicer so I just don't see why you'd pick this one.

KAH L.
Malaysia
May 19, 2016
location
location is ok,room furnish a bit old,reception staff look like don't know speak english

ACHOTH K.
India
May 18, 2016
Bad Experience
Its very old hotel, mosquitos, bad smell, ac noisy, wet in the wall. Never stay this hotel again. Staff is very rude.

Wathinee S.
Thailand
May 07, 2016
The worst hotel ever!!
Booking from overseas we trust about photo, that look like nice, and the price avarage cheap. The hotel is old aesthetic of nonchalance and very poor hygienic.. The corridor to going in any room are dirty carpet and messy. In the room the fridge was dirty, the water from sink and shower for many times was a mix between yellow and black. The tub and wall tub with curtain was dirty( like no body never clean). Even the spray water for the toilet was blighted. Unbelievable really unbelievable. After 1 night we escaped from this hotel. Report that to receptionist they totally didnt care. Threatening to change hotel, the just said " your booking is not refundable". Report that to Agoda with evidance about the situation we got refund! Thanks agoda to support us. I advise everyone to never go to this hotel! NEVER

Kim T.
Canada
May 07, 2016
Good hotel
Not sure if I just got a good room or maybe I am easygoing but I found the hotel pretty great. Location was good, really close to the Sunday market, and staff were friendly enough. I would come back!

Usman J.
Thailand
May 03, 2016
-
-

John G.
Australia
April 29, 2016
Disappointed
3 attempts to fix the aircon so moved 2 rooms down and it was satisfactory. On arrival it took 4 attempts to get the 2 rooms I had booked, the first rooms on the 3rd floor way down the end stank, I wouldn't let my dog sleep in it, 4th floor were no better the 4th rooms on the 2nd floor were what I had originally booked. The highlight was the 2 day trips organised by the young lady in reception. Breakfasts, I won't even go there. All round it was a very disappointing stay

Arnon P.
Thailand
April 24, 2016
So far so good
Worth for price

Dennis C.
United States
April 22, 2016
No Complaints the place was fine
No Complaints the place was fine

lee Y.
Malaysia
April 19, 2016
near temple
good location