Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BP Chiang Mai City Hotel

154 Rachmankha Road, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe room BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe room BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique twin bedroom BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroom BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroom BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique bathroom BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique room BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroom BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe room BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroom BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique room BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique bathroom BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique With Breakfast BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique With Breakfast BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique With Breakfast BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe With Breakfast
BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 134

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 1010 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1010)
Sort by:
Lichen L. Solo travelers China, August 26, 2015
good location n cheap price

cheap food cheap room n cheap delious food
6.7
the location is quite convenient to visit the attraction inside the old city n the food thr is cheap n nice . but the room is a bit dirty.
Report this review
Donna O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 20, 2015
Great For Families, Not So Much For Single's.

Food portions and value, Location.
8
This humongous hotel would benefit more from a big turnover you'd expect in a busy city. As a result, it's massive dining room and banquet halls you find on every floor are derelict and in need of repair. Fantastic building however. The rooms are spacious and clean. Food portions are big and cheap too which makes BP Hotel appealable to big families with children. Which is annoying if you want to get an early night and there are children running up and down the corridors screaming. I tried to complain to reception but they thought I was ordering ice-cream. The location is excellent and there are a number of tuk-tuk's always outside waiting to take you anywhere. Barter with them though! They always ask for way too expensive fares, expecting you to knock them down lower. And if you need a real coffee in the morning just like me, Coffee Lovers Cafe is directly opposite the hotel and they serve an excellent cappuccino and talk very good English.
Report this review
David R. Families with older children United States of America, August 17, 2015
Staff very nice but not clean

Breakfast is okay, coffee was great,
6.3
Report this review
Amanda M. Business travelers United States of America, August 12, 2015
Business Stay At BP Chiang Mai City Hotel

The hotel location was very convenient and the staff were helpful. The rooms were also acceptably maintained.
7.7
Overall, our stay at the BP Chiang Mai City Hotel was acceptable. It's location was extremely convenient and made travel easy. My only complaint would be that I found the beds and pillows uncomfortable.
Report this review
Marian B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 11, 2015
unfriendly and rude staff. Very noisy hotel

BP Chiang Mai City Hotel
4
The staff were unfriendly at best.. I felt they were rude and moody. I got woken up in the night several times by noisy guests. I actually didn't feel safe staying at this hotel alone. I also found a toe nail clipping in my bed!
Report this review
Lloyd R. Solo travelers Australia, August 10, 2015
Value for money

Location location location
8.7
Very comfortable
Report this review
Antonio Y. Couples Peru, August 3, 2015
Good room but spund filters

Location staff and cleanliness
8
It was a good experience. The staff readily helped us with any problem. The construction is old and there is the old style door between rooms which lets noise filter from the other rooms. Sadly the hotel was full of Chinese people too
Report this review
Wong L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 30, 2015
My stay in BP Chiang Mai City Hotel.

The only compliment is all the staffs are very polite and helpful.
6
My children and me stay in the hotel for 4 nights and we experienced mosquito bites during our stay there. Though they tidy up our room, sheets were not change. Hot water was available only in the morning and after 5pm. The menu for western buffet breakfast remain the same, there is no variety.
Report this review
Sam T. Couples Australia, July 30, 2015
Outdated, loud, poor staff performance, no wifi

location is ok, food across the road is excellent, cafe across the road is excellent
4.3
We stayed for 8 nights with the BP Chiang Mai City Hotel. It is easy to see this hotel was excellent 10 years ago however is extremely out dated and needs alot of work. Our door to our room as with all the other doors needed to be slammed to close as the doors are hanging low. The rooms were clean however our cupboard was separating from the wall and we had a early 2000's tv. We had big issues with the internet in the hotel. On one of our nights the internet dropped out across the entire hotel as i went to reception to ask what had happened. The staff behind the desk waved me away with a laugh on his face. The following evening no wifi in our room and building once again brought this to the attention of the desk male staff and he let me know the manager would contact us the following morning. This did not happen. The third night same issue no internet i was told by the staff it was our fault even though our macs, ipads and phones could not connect anywhere in the hotel. We were never contacted by the hotel There are many other hotel options you can choose this hotel is predominantly booked with chinese families which are loud and have no regard for the others in the hotel. The walls are thin so you can hear what is going on next door, the shower is either boiling hot or freezing cold, the breakfast is very limited and on two occasions made me quite sick. If your looking for a budget bed and no customer service then stay here however shop around their are plenty of options out there. We left here extremely disappointed.
Report this review
Pitchaploi N. Couples Thailand, July 30, 2015
Location is inconvenient to find.

the room is big site.
5.7
I think I will not back to this hotel, When I compare another hotel is same 3 star I can find some hotel is better than and easy to find the location .I think this hotel is very old
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang MaiBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique twin bedroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique bathroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique roomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique double bedroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique roomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique bathroomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique With BreakfastBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique With BreakfastBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Boutique With BreakfastBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe With BreakfastBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBP Chiang Mai City Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - BP Chiang Mai City Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C02